The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Forbidden Love
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-24
Reviewid: 145902Chapter: 2
Too difficult to complete?

Reviewer: EmerikaDate: 2006-07-04
Reviewid: 143953Chapter: 2
Haha. I like this guy. Anyone who does that to Bellatrix is all right in my book! I love how you made his personality so defiant! Please write more!

Reviewer: elle_woodDate: 2006-06-19
Reviewid: 143528Chapter: 2
I must say that if the story is headed where the synopsis suggests than it's very very OOC of Bellatrix and I could never see her in that light, but I still like this story. I'm interested in the whole premise I guess and so far it is well written. It's very cute. Keep writing, I want to know what happens next.

Reviewer: wanderlust26Date: 2006-06-16
Reviewid: 143461Chapter: 2
Wow, love your story so far. You got Bella down SO right. And the muggle guy--he's intriguing! Write more. ;)

Reviewer: HorseloverPennyDate: 2006-05-10
Reviewid: 142718Chapter: 1
Pretty good so far! write more soon!

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-05-08
Reviewid: 142669Chapter: 1
A side of Bellatrix that I'm excited to see explored! What a cute little boy, I look forward to more!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-04-29
Reviewid: 142356Chapter: 1
This is an interesting premise, especially the idea that not everyone that is magical can afford to go to Hogwarts, though it makes sense. I loved your characterization of Bellatrix as disdainful, prideful, and willful. I especially liked:
It's the magic in my blood, fool, and the meager amount of it in yours. And don't talk to me again!
This line is a good foreshadowing of why she considers herself superior, and could go a long way to her choosing to become a Death Eater. I don't know how you are going to resolve this rather large divide between her and Jonathan, but I look forward to how you can make it believable.

Reviewer: cranstonDate: 2006-04-28
Reviewid: 142325Chapter: 1
He's Muggle-born but his dad teaches him to control his magic? Intriguing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --