The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Neville's Waltz
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: MadHatterLovesGinnyDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143775Chapter: 1
That was a very good story. It was short, sweet, and showed that everyone has something to hide. Though I am one of the biggest Ron and Hermione shippers, I feel bad for Neville. He only really connected with his crush for, like, five minutes. Anyway, very nice story. Two thumbs up!

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-05-05
Reviewid: 142547Chapter: 1
Oh and good choice of music - I love "Neville's Waltz" on the soundtrack, too!

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-05-05
Reviewid: 142546Chapter: 1
Aww! You gotta love Neville. I know I do! This is a very sweet vignette. Someday I hope his Gran appreciates him. I like the way you've made him awkward and brave at the same time. So -- Neville.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142532Chapter: 1
Aww! Neville's name in the title drew me in and I'm glad it did. I loved how you showed Neville and Hermione as close friends and him stepping back because of Ron, even though he likes her. Neville *will* have a bright future. And the Ron and Hermione moment at the end was beautifully done. Thank you!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142520Chapter: 1
Well turned & fluffy light.

Reviewer: RetaDate: 2006-05-01
Reviewid: 142437Chapter: 1
Sweet and very nicely done. I enjoyed it very much.

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2006-05-01
Reviewid: 142430Chapter: 1
Neville is a prince of a guy an deserves a princess--I'm always happy to see stories that show his gentle strength as this story does.

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-05-01
Reviewid: 142424Chapter: 1
This was wonderfully poignant and sweet. I enjoyed it very much.

Poor Neville. The end of this was so heartbreakingly sincere.

Thank you for a beautiful little story!

Reviewer: Pink SunflowerDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142392Chapter: 1
Aww, this is a really sweet little story. So many fics portray Neville as a bumbling, awkward boy, it's great to finally read one that shows him differently. Reading this was a really good way to spend a few minutes. :)

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142387Chapter: 1
Cute! I love Neville, and you portrayed him quite well.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142384Chapter: 1
Awww... that's lovely. Thanks!

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-04-30
Reviewid: 142379Chapter: 1
That was really well done! Bittersweet!

Ciao,
*Magic*

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-04-29
Reviewid: 142361Chapter: 1
This was short, but sweet! I enjoyed the bonding moment!

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2006-04-29
Reviewid: 142359Chapter: 1
"Neville sighed and moved back into the shadows he had been in previously. At least for one shining moment, he had been a knight."

That was beautiful. For once, Hermione shows she can be gentle and understanding, and doesn't adopt her OotP lecturing mode! And Neville was so utterly - well, just wonderful brave Neville.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --