The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: That Pivotal Moment
Review(s): 14

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2006-05-26
Reviewid: 143042Chapter: 1
How nice! I could really feel the emotional roller-coaster that Ron experienced in this fic, and I'm glad it ended joyfully for him (and for Hermione, of course)!

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2006-05-08
Reviewid: 142672Chapter: 1
aww, that's adorable!

Reviewer: Angelic_ButterflyDate: 2006-05-08
Reviewid: 142660Chapter: 1
Great story. I loved how you had Ro go over everything he'd done in his ind to try and work out where he'd gone wrong. Ad him asking 'Did I do it wrong?' - that's just so Ron and I think you got the characterisation just right. Good luck with your future stories.

Reviewer: eluannDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142643Chapter: 1
Yes, I liked this. Very fluffy, but also convincing. I doubt, though, if Hermione would have been planning to go to Bulgaria at a time like this, anyway. But the getting off the train thing is a classic!

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142631Chapter: 1
I think this is a very interesting idea, but it seems a little melodramatic. I don't think Hermione would be so cruel as to hang up on Ron; she would wait for him to speak. However, you wrote Ron's POV very well. I'd like to see more Ron stories from you. =)

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142620Chapter: 1
A delight! Well done characterisations and a charming premise.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142617Chapter: 1
I think your characterisation of both Ron and Hermione (and Viktor!) is really, really good. There were many little detals that seemed so perfectly apt:
~He pounded his forehead as if it would loosen the answer.

I wasn't entirely convinced by the set-up - that Hermione was going to visit Viktor the Christmas of 7th year, that Hogwarts was the headquarters of the Order and so on - but you made a good case for it and it didn't detract from my enjoyment of a lovely, fluffy fic.

I particularly enjoyed this:

~Now his life could be defined into two categories by this single event: Before Kissing Hermione and After Kissing Hermione.

Very Ron! I also loved that once Ron got up the courage to kiss her, he seemed perfectly at home kissing her and all the awkwardness disappeared.

~he continued to kiss her without distraction.

Very cute.

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142611Chapter: 1
Ohhhhh, I liked this. It makes sense that Ron wouldn't say anything and Hermione would need something said, not wanting to be taken for granted. Very, very classically romantic. Read and enjoy!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142570Chapter: 1
That fluffy moment -- quite nice.

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142523Chapter: 1
It's late where I am, so I haven't much time, but I just had to leave a review, because this was lovely! Well done! Pure R/Hr goodness. And Ron was perfect. Especially his excuses. Imagine bringing Neville into it! Haha, that cracked me up!

Reviewer: Sherster87Date: 2006-05-04
Reviewid: 142512Chapter: 1
That was too cute! I'm such a sucker for a happy ending...

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-05-03
Reviewid: 142508Chapter: 1
"Grammatical" not "grammarical" - sheesh

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-05-03
Reviewid: 142504Chapter: 1
DISCLAIMER - Small portions of this story were written after beta-proofing as part of the editing process, and have grammarical and technical errors in them that most assuredly would have been corrected had she seen them. For example, the sentence "Harry needing both he and Hermione at a moment's notice" s/b "Harry needing both him and Hermione" and the reference to "the idea of their daughter Apparating over hundreds of miles to a foreign country" should have been converted to kilometers. If you notice anything else, please feel free to comment, but keep in mind - don't blame the Beta, consider the source! :>

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-05-03
Reviewid: 142501Chapter: 1
That was WONDERFUL! Absolutely perfect, you have their characters exactly right, I am SO impressed! I think my favourite was "Well well, possibly Neville ". Many of your lines made me laugh aloud, and I'm at work! Luckily my office door is closed, but still! Thank you so much for a wonderful story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --