The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Executioner
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: EugeneTheArtichokeDate: 2006-05-10
Reviewid: 142721Chapter: 1
Oh My God.

Never in all my years of reading fanfiction have I ever read what I assume is a Dark!Hermione piece. Nevertheless, it was very intense and extremely powerful.

I loved it. The idea that her grief led her to a state of madness is intriguing, but so sad.

Brilliant.

Reviewer: WillardDate: 2006-05-08
Reviewid: 142671Chapter: 1
It has great mood and atmosphere, but It is totally unbelieveable. If you were to make it longer you could develope why Hermione appears out of character. I agree that it is possible for her to end up where she is, but you need to do the work to move her there if you want people to appreciate this story; to feel that it could actually happen. Because when people do feel that it could actually happen then you will have really acomplished something. If hermione where to start out in characher and over time become what she is in this story, it could serve as a very good closing scene.

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-05-08
Reviewid: 142668Chapter: 1
It's a very dark and unsettlingly fascinating idea. I think it could be developed into something really cool, but even just as an idea it is an interesting consideration. I agree that it might be more suited to a character who would be more likely to succomb to Voldemort, but since you did choose Hermione, it brings up interesting ideas. Well-written; it made me squirm in my seat...in a good way ;)

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-05-07
Reviewid: 142597Chapter: 1
A single well written, undeveloped thought. Okay.

Reviewer: Grim LupineDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142589Chapter: 1
Okay, this is to respond to the OOC thing.

It's easy to say that she would gladly die before betraying the light side, or whatever, but what you missed is that Harry and Ron are already dead (not by her hand), and as such she did not want to die as well.

All in all she's still young, isn't she? She might have thought that she would never betray them, in her mind, but I think one of the strongest human feelings is the will to survive, which could drown everything else out. She wants to live, which she can only do by joining the dark.

Like I said, it's easy to say she's OOC, but we've only seen all of their sixteen-year-old selves, where they're caught up the Light cause. here she is older, and, well, she doesn't want to die.

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142572Chapter: 1
I would have to agree with Author by Night.

Totally.

I know the character is OOC, but if it's that incredibly OOC I can't help but complain.

Good story though.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142571Chapter: 1
I really don't see Hermione turning traitor like that. She'd die before killing Harry and Ron - anyone, for that matter.

I know you said you didn't want reviews saying it was OOC, but the thing is, this website is for characters who act within, well, "in character" rules. There's certain things that can only be left to interpretation, but clearly, even you have agreed this is not canon.


It's not a bad story overall, but it suits Bellatrix or someone more than Hermione. Also, you want a one shot to be longer.

Reviewer: Sean KellyDate: 2006-05-06
Reviewid: 142568Chapter: 1
eeeeewwwwww! what the heck? thats kinda feral!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --