The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146500Chapter: 2
More Please.

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2006-08-21
Reviewid: 144913Chapter: 2
I like this new point of view. Colin Creevy is a fascinating character who got shunted to the sidelines because of his discomforting hero-worship of Harry.

Nonetheless, I like where you are taking this. I look forward to reading more about the Wizarding World from the Creevys' perspectives.

-----Miriam

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2006-08-21
Reviewid: 144911Chapter: 2
All three of you fics,Pink Sunflower,Are to say the
most, Very enjoyable to read, However this fic,Through
the Camera Lens,Is a very enjoyable and hopefully a
continuable read. Please Continue and we'll paitently
await the next addition to "Through the Camera Lens

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2006-06-07
Reviewid: 143283Chapter: 1
Excellent beginning, and a fascinating picture of young 'geeky' Colin and his hobby. The reactions to the Hogwarts owl were wonderful - it was just SO realistic that young Dennis would have a child's simple curiosity, rather than horror/shock at the unusual situation!

Reviewer: KatjaDate: 2006-06-03
Reviewid: 143195Chapter: 1
I love the echoes you've included of Harry's childhood, like the darkroom under the stairs. I'm curious to see how this will turn out--it sounds as if Colin's already heard of Hogwarts!

Reviewer: Arianna of BellezzaDate: 2006-06-02
Reviewid: 143189Chapter: 1
It says that Colin is going to go off to "high school", but Hogwarts students are around age eleven. "Middle School" might be a better term to use. Are you British and does "High School" start lower than it does here? If so, it might clear up some comfusion in the American readers if you said so in an author's note.

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2006-06-02
Reviewid: 143180Chapter: 1
Well done! I shall be interested in reading what happens next! :-)
Ciao,
*Magic*

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-06-02
Reviewid: 143179Chapter: 1
<<There was something about him with that letter in his hand that made her feel distinctly strange. As though, in the space of less than a minute, he had grown up, become somebody totally different so that she had no idea who this strange young man was, who happened to be inhabiting the body of her eldest son. There was a strange presence about him, almost…ethereal in nature.>>

That was a beautiful description.
And this is a lovely start to the story. Do continue with this! :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --