The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Sherbet Lemons
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-07-23
Reviewid: 144371Chapter: 1
Quite Excellent

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-07-22
Reviewid: 144358Chapter: 1
Quite excellent.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2006-06-11
Reviewid: 143369Chapter: 1
Very nice. Minerva McGonagall, my fave character, to a T. I was intrigued by the many emotions she had to work through. Thanks!

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2006-06-06
Reviewid: 143271Chapter: 1
This was very bittersweet. I really feel for McGonagall; Dumbledore is a tough act to follow. It's very easy to think of McGonagall as this no-nonsense, take-charge person who will do what is necessary to ensure the safety of the students at Hogwarts. That is who she is, but it was nice to read that she doubts herself just as we all do from time to time. The posthumous letter from Dumbledore was a nice touch. I really believe we'll find in Book 7 that Dumbledore has left behind some provisions for Harry and others, including McGonagall. Wonderful, as always! ;)

Alicia

Reviewer: Pangalactic_WhamDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143245Chapter: 1
I'm amused by "elixir of life" I wouldn't be surprised if dumbledore mized some sort of "essence of courage" in with them.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143242Chapter: 1
I like that you show the vulnerable side of Minerva, something that we rarely see in canon. I think taking on a job like the Headmistress would be intimidating, especially after Dumbledore. But I love Minerva's determination to continue on despite everything, and the thought of unbreakable labratory wear makes me smile. Good work, and keep writing.

Reviewer: Amick_woodsDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143233Chapter: 1
Beautiful! You've captured the inside of McGonnagal's character very well. One can still feel undertones of her strictness, but it is almost chilling to see that even such incredible women as she can doubt themselves. Well done!

Reviewer: Norwegian BlueDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143228Chapter: 1
Great job. McGonagall is very much her own person, and though it was a bit odd at first, after having been so used to the idea, that she wasn't constantly asking herself what Dumbledore would be doing. But her personality shows through quite clear in this piece. Bravery and determination and above all, fairness.

Reviewer: DefinedHateDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143224Chapter: 1
Er-- Sorry to double review, but I'm new, I was wondering if you could tell me if it was possible to receive an e-mail or an alert of some sort when you updated, since I can't find any tab or button that allows me to sign up for the said 'thing'

Thxs Much!

Great Fic!!

Reviewer: DefinedHateDate: 2006-06-05
Reviewid: 143223Chapter: 1
Thats it? Thats all of it? *Looks murderous*

Its brillant so far, I wonder who is going to attempt to get the DADA post this year, it would be wonderous if Harry got it but then again..

Update soon!

Reviewer: princess serenaDate: 2006-06-04
Reviewid: 143212Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed this story! There's something fresh and appealing about it, i think it's because its a book from Minerva's perspective, yet it's based after events of Half Blood Prince. I hope you're going to continue with it! Can't wait, keep up the good work!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --