The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Moonlit Night
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: gred and forgeDate: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137529Chapter: 1
nice!!! i like it. my friend and i r obsessed w/ the ginny/harry thing so i like this!!! im gonna send it 2 her... -gred and forge

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2005-07-08
Reviewid: 126588Chapter: 1
Awesome. i love h/g stories.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116177Chapter: 1
Wonderful. One mistake is Ginny's name and that's small. My only question is why can't J.K. Rowlings stories end this happily.

Reviewer: EmDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112982Chapter: 1
Um, I just have to point out that's Ginny's name is Ginevra, not Virginia.

Reviewer: maggieDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69132Chapter: 1
Pretty good I like ginny/hary stories

Reviewer: harryluvrDate: 2004-01-26
Reviewid: 68466Chapter: 1
I absoulutely loved the story, it was very very good. The thing about her blaming his mother for loving him was ingenious.

Reviewer: MelodieDate: 2004-01-03
Reviewid: 65636Chapter: 1
I highly doubt Harry would say "darlin'". Other than that, rather good word choice. I could feel a sort of J.K. Rowling diction in it, but it lapsed in several places. You spelled "relieved" wrong. I thought it was pretty short and pointless but hey, it's your pleasure, not mine.

Reviewer: ChrissyDate: 2003-12-26
Reviewid: 64838Chapter: 1
umm could u have at least written another ch. I mean come on this story is like completly pointless

Reviewer: nindeDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57846Chapter: 1
very nice

Reviewer: IceboxDate: 2003-04-19
Reviewid: 28540Chapter: 1
loved it. I really thought you brought out each character true to themselves

Reviewer: P, Q, & QPDate: 2003-04-15
Reviewid: 27985Chapter: 1
My first ever R/R of a story! I'm so excited!
I can honestly say that I would not be here today if it was not for you. Thanks for guiding me into the WWW of FF.
BTW, that comment in the beginning was really mean. Oh yeah, I haven't mentioned the story yet, have I? Well, here goes:
Lots of big words (i.e. infernal, fervently, wanly, clambered).
So THAT's where Ginny comes from! (I feel like such a novice)
Where's the action? Where's the humour? I realiSe that I am a male and therefore have male preferences, but come on! You could tone down the mush a bit.
Lot of feminism and girl power in this. I'm not saying that's bad, just noting it...*barely escaping strangulation by one-two team of Talia and DBK*
Well, that's it, I suppose. Keep on writing, or else!
Sincerely, P, Q, and QP
PS Mona is better. :-)

Reviewer: LizaDate: 2003-04-02
Reviewid: 25974Chapter: 1
April Fools!! Your story is great- I really love it. I just had to get some April Fooling out of my system! If you took it as mean, sorry. You are a great author, and the story was a little lovey-dovey, but wonderful! I can't wai for your next story

Reviewer: lizaDate: 2003-04-02
Reviewid: 25972Chapter: 1
u suck. ur story sucks. this story has ruined life for me. i will stop reading harry potter. in fact i will stop reading period. i have lost all meaning because of u and ur stupid ass stories. i wish you never existed. the world would be a better place. i used enjoy harry potter- so much for that

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25538Chapter: 1
[You think everything revolves around you? How can you be so bloody self-centered, you prat?] It was great seeing Ginny not give into Harry's angst. Good for her for talking some sense into him and explaining the domino theory to him. (oh, and I love H/G too!)

[Life is not about what you deserve, itís about what you choose]. A very wise line. Excellent point made.

I like how you leave a bit of mystery as to how *exactly* Sirius was Kissed and Hagrid killed. It helps drop us into the middle of the scene and lets us take off running with the characters. Well done!

Reviewer: HermioneDate: 2003-02-20
Reviewid: 21240Chapter: 1
Ew!! Too mushy but good story!

Reviewer: noonefromnowhereDate: 2003-01-25
Reviewid: 17797Chapter: 1
Nice imagery with your words.
Just enough of a look into the past
to let us know what happened
and still keep it open so we
can imagine what will come in
the future.
Good job.

Reviewer: Kate LynnDate: 2003-01-23
Reviewid: 17419Chapter: 1
Very well-done. The writing was excellent, and the characters as I imagine them. A wonderful job!

Reviewer: GengiDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17246Chapter: 1
*Grin* :) Very reflective and a good learner. ^_^ Hee!!!
H/G Foreva!!!!!

Reviewer: Emma DalrympleDate: 2002-12-22
Reviewid: 13620Chapter: 1
Purple, I swore I reviewed this but I suppose between typing up synopses for the Weekly Library Review and Review Challenge that the actual review got lost :blush: Sorry!

A very poignant vignette, Purple. I loved all the little lyrical and poetic bits you slip into your writing; I'd love to see more of them. I like how Ginny's very no-nonsense and refuses to let Harry wallow in his self-pity. Excellent portrayal of both characters--good job!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2002-12-20
Reviewid: 13455Chapter: 1
Nice introspection and characterization!

Reviewer: JulianeDate: 2002-12-16
Reviewid: 12898Chapter: 1
> Harry remembered Professor Lupin, trapped forever by that oval in the sky

Lovely (if sad) image/poetical touch!

I love the way you portray Ginny - she doesn't let Harry get away with his self pity, and I like how she knows and accepts Harry as a whole person, imperfections and all. In a short story, you create the aura of a truly strong relationship between these two people. Excellent!

Reviewer: JestanaDate: 2002-12-16
Reviewid: 12806Chapter: 1
This was good. I liked how Ginny was able to show Harry that he's not the cause of all the pain and suffering. I especially liked how she blamed everything on Lily. :-) Excellent story.

Reviewer: DBsDate: 2002-12-12
Reviewid: 12289Chapter: 1
First: I'm insuled that you never told me about this one.
Second: It's good, but I expect better from you. No really, I like it. Two questions. One, Where did you come up with the Hagrid thing? And two, is her name officially Verginia? LYLOL and see you tomorow. Keep writing! oh and you should submit some of your drawings/doodlings

Reviewer: EitanDate: 2002-10-17
Reviewid: 6522Chapter: 1
Great Story! I'll see you soon. :)

Reviewer: CamilleDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3294Chapter: 1
Talia! Wouldn't you know it! This always happens, I think that I'm going to have free time and then it gets stolen away from me. Last night at 11 when I finished getting ready for class, I was too tired to read, so I just went to bed. Now, though, in retrospect, I'm glad I did, because this was just what I needed after the first day of classes - a wonderful story to read and cheer me up. You are such a great writer! I've told you that before, and I'll keep telling you that. You're details are perfect, your dialogue is so very real and believable, and you give your characters a real flare... such as Ginny's character in this story, she's kind and smart and she has a bite to her - good for her for bringing Harry back to his senses.

I have to admit though... my favorite are you fairy tale stories... they are by far my favorite! =)

Well, I was a day late, but I still got to read, and I bookmarked this new address so that next time you post a story I don't have to wait for you to give me the link.

Do you have any more stories in the work? I hope so.

Well, I'm sure we'll chat later, hope that you had a great day!

--Cam

Reviewer: Ginny192646Date: 2002-08-08
Reviewid: 1368Chapter: 1
WoW. This was really good now you should write about what happend and how the got together. You are a good writer.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --