The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Gumption
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-06-30
Reviewid: 143848Chapter: 1
Congratulations on finishing the first page.
When can we expect the rest?

Reviewer: ceriDate: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143715Chapter: 1
ha -- that was short , sweet---- very nice !

Reviewer: magicaljulesDate: 2006-06-25
Reviewid: 143694Chapter: 1
Dear NB,

Thank you so much for writing this and for sharing it with everyone. :) You are brilliant, you know that? I always say this, but it bears repeating: You have a unique gift for seeing tiny moments that no one else probably even pays attention to, and creating awesome pieces of fanfic around them.

I've loved Neville since book 1, and I love what you do with his character. I'm glad Moody could see what we all see. :)

Something else that you should already know: You make me happy, and I am so thankful for your friendship. I love you!

*hugs*

Jules

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-06-24
Reviewid: 143659Chapter: 1
~He alighted on a few other faces that he identified as sons or daughters (or grandsons or granddaughters, he reminded himself) of people he knew or put away or tried to put away.

I love it when a fic makes me think about a situation in a totally new way - I'd never even considered that Moody might have encountered other Hogwarts students in the short time he was *himself*.

And perfect Neville.

~The boy had a mile wide streak of Frank's gumption.

Yes! *claps and cheers*

Reviewer: wendelin_the_weirdDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143641Chapter: 1
That was just excellent! Short, very sweet and keenly observed portrait of Moody.

Reviewer: J ForiasDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143638Chapter: 1
Awesome piece, Sarah. You made my day. You captured Alastor's tone perfect. Although I suppose I shouldn't be surppised by that!

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143637Chapter: 1
NB ~

*sigh*

As you know I've just caught the caboose on the Neville fangurl train and I love love love love this! He's so much braver than people give him credit for and can you imagine looking Moody in the eye *shudders*? Go Neville and Go You for writing it!

>>Well, damn it all for that. The boy had a mile wide streak of Frank's gumption.<<

Great freaking line! *nods*

~Hez

Reviewer: kinderjediDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143636Chapter: 1
That was wonderful, NB! Your characterization of Moody was perfect, and I love his thoughts on Neville.

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-06-23
Reviewid: 143613Chapter: 1
Short and (very) sweet and to the point. I love that Neville has his father's gumption, according to Moody. That is high praise indeed. Moody is perfect here. And I love that the person he picks out of the entire room to give a nod of approval to is Neville. Nice work, NB!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --