The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Clasp
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2007-05-25
Reviewid: 148077Chapter: 1
It makes sense that Peter went with LV to the Potter's house - very clever that you let Wormtail pick up the wand afterwards, I've always wondered how LV had got it back! Nice POV on the clasp - again very clever, who says it has to be Gryffindor's sword? And this particular founder might have created more than the "thinking cap"

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-02-04
Reviewid: 147083Chapter: 1
Love the POV, the voice, and its judgments. Write on!

Reviewer: hairy_henDate: 2006-09-22
Reviewid: 145459Chapter: 1
Is that Gryffindor's sword, from whom we are hearing this narration? Makes sense if he had managed to lay his hands on it and taken it to Godric's Hollow, and of course Dumbledore would have retrieved it after the deaths had occurred and put it in the hat or whatever.

Nicely done, I say.

Reviewer: Ada KensingtonDate: 2006-07-03
Reviewid: 143916Chapter: 1
So there were two with Voldemort at Godric's Hollow that night. Peter Pettigrew and Godric Gryffindor's amulet.

A fascinating one-shot, and you've put such a clever and novel spin on something that has been attempted quite a bit in HP fanfiction.

Kudos.

Ada.

Reviewer: earl223Date: 2006-07-02
Reviewid: 143879Chapter: 1
wow this is really good, very creative

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-06-30
Reviewid: 143849Chapter: 1
Simply excellent.

Reviewer: AeternaDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143770Chapter: 1
Interesting! I like it! I did have a feeling right from the beginning that whatever the narrator was, it wasn't human. For a moment, I thought, perhaps Nagini? But I wasn't sure. I like what it ended up being ... what, some sort of amulet? and that it had enough power and conciousness to proactively resist what Voldemort intended to do with it. It really makes me hope beyond hope that this ends up being canon.

Much love,
'Terna

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143760Chapter: 1
This was very different. I liked the way you pointed out that Voldermort was not pureblood and actually seemed stronger for it.

Reviewer: ReesieDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143758Chapter: 1
Very clever and well written. I enjoyed the alternate POV of this very infamous night.

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143755Chapter: 1
Wow! Really well done. Had me guessing 'til the end, and even a little past the end . . . I love the idea that there is a Horcrux left at Godric's Hollow to begin with, and this story is amazingly creative. I enjoyed the revealing evaluations of each person present, the wisdom the Clasp has, and the comment that it will be waiting for Harry. Great job!

Reviewer: Arianna of BellezzaDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143742Chapter: 1
Er...I don't know if this is like a "double post" and not allowed, but, in my review below I meant to say "make Gryffindor's clasp into a horcrux", not Voldemort!

Reviewer: Arianna of BellezzaDate: 2006-06-27
Reviewid: 143741Chapter: 1
Wow! It took me a bit, but I got it. The one telling this story is the clasp on Voldemort's cloak, right? And it once belonged to Gryffindor - so Voldemort was going to kill Harry and make the clasp of Voldemort into a Horcrux. It all fits in with the "something of each founder". Very clever!

Reviewer: PakismithDate: 2006-06-26
Reviewid: 143728Chapter: 1
Who's "speaking" that is made of silver and that you can wear on a cloak? Is it a "riddle"? Your story wake up my imagination. Thanks.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --