The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Ordinary Sister
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: EmilyAnnaDate: 2007-02-08
Reviewid: 147142Chapter: 4
A very unique twist on Andromeda Black's situation and how she came to be who she is. Looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-02-02
Reviewid: 147068Chapter: 4
Yum! Can't wait for the next installment.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-02-02
Reviewid: 147067Chapter: 3
'Just so you know, Andromeda, *I don't share*.' A chilling statement from Lucius, but all too in character.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-02-02
Reviewid: 147065Chapter: 2
Ooh, I like your Minerva--always ready with advice in that clipped, precise way of hers. And Gobbledygook having five genders--love it!
The story is coming together very nicely. To have Andra betrothed to Lucius is lusciously nasty.

Reviewer: jncarlinDate: 2007-01-26
Reviewid: 147003Chapter: 4
I like where this is going. I think its funny how ugly the engagement ring is, and little Sirius and little James are very cute.

I'm looking forward to seeing Andra and Ted finally get together.

Reviewer: jncarlinDate: 2007-01-25
Reviewid: 147002Chapter: 2
Poor Andra! And is Alice Meadows the future Alice Longbottom? I've been toying with the idea of making them school friends in my own fics, so I'm curious if that's what you've done as well.

And the arranged marriage concept is certainly something that the house of Black would do.

I like it. :)

Reviewer: jncarlinDate: 2007-01-25
Reviewid: 147001Chapter: 1
Interesting start. I like how you made Andromeda and Bellatrix twins--that's one I haven't seen before.

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2007-01-22
Reviewid: 146950Chapter: 4
I'm proud of Andromeda!

I don't know if I've commented on this story before. It is lovely, and the characters are accurately portrayed. I like the idea of Ted Tonks being from Gryffindor.

I'm looking forward to finding out what happens next!

Sincerely,
Miriam

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-18
Reviewid: 146508Chapter: 3
Ready for More Please.

Reviewer: madelynDate: 2006-11-09
Reviewid: 146125Chapter: 3
Very interesting concept. I can believe the idea of Bellatrix and Andromeda being twins and I never would have thought of an arranged marriage to Lucius Malfoy but I really like it. I hope to see more of it soon.

Reviewer: madelynnDate: 2006-10-29
Reviewid: 145980Chapter: 3
nice! will you make a new chapter soon?

Reviewer: cranstonDate: 2006-08-17
Reviewid: 144844Chapter: 2
"'Your cousin, isnít he? Bellaís going to kill him,' Alice said." -- Nice touch!

I like the idea of Andromeda not being content to be the ordinary sister. I'm looking forward to seeing what she does to prevent that!

Good job of making Slytherin an actual House full of actual students who are (most of them) normal, rather than a stereotypical nest of vipers. Very believable.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2006-08-15
Reviewid: 144808Chapter: 2
I happened on this by chance, and am finding it very interesting. I Like the way that you've thought things out and that you're writing your characters. It's refreshing to see a different view of Slytherin House. I'll be looking forward to updates!

Reviewer: So SinistraDate: 2006-08-13
Reviewid: 144782Chapter: 2
This is a very interesting story. =) It's unique, and you write it well! I always thought Andromeda would be fun to read about, although I can't see her as Bellatrix's twin. Still, you've done a great job so far!
Keep writing! I'll be reading. ^_^

Reviewer: AryaDate: 2006-07-22
Reviewid: 144346Chapter: 1
Interesting. I've always been interested in Andromeda, the "good one" out of the three sisters. I can't say that I saw her as Bella's twin, but I suppose it's possible. Nice start! I'm always up for another Black family story!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --