The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: What Witches Want
Review(s): 59

Reviewer: bluerain22Date: 2006-12-26
Reviewid: 146614Chapter: 6
It wasn't slightly weird, it was very well done. I had to mute the tv to tell my sister exactly what Ron said... of course she just rolled her eyes but I'm sure she thought it was sweet too. I enjoyed your story. Thanks for writing it.

Reviewer: truefairyDate: 2006-06-17
Reviewid: 143476Chapter: 6
wow!!!!!! i really really love it!!!!!! hermione and ron are really meant for each other!!!!!!!

Reviewer: HPlovaforeva16Date: 2006-06-03
Reviewid: 143203Chapter: 5
"PEEVES!!" Professor McGonagall was yelling up at the mischeivous ghost... i dont think peeves is a ghost... iidk maybe im wrong... great story so far

Reviewer: emjayDate: 2005-10-25
Reviewid: 135145Chapter: 6
what witches want = love

it was fabulous!!!

Reviewer: naomiDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132261Chapter: 1
i luved it

Reviewer: KiyaDate: 2005-08-24
Reviewid: 130823Chapter: 6
Aww that was cute. <3 nice job.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2005-08-19
Reviewid: 130378Chapter: 6
awww, that was adorable!!! I just read the whole thing! Hun, you are a WONDERFUL writer!!!!!! Make another story sometime!!!

~Ashley~

Reviewer: katie BiliusDate: 2005-08-06
Reviewid: 129010Chapter: 5
WIKED!!!!BRILLIANT!!!!!!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-07-15
Reviewid: 127269Chapter: 6
I loved this story!

Reviewer: Irene VelentzasDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125905Chapter: 6
Ha ha! An excellent spoof! Really enjoyed it! Wonder if you'll make a version where girls can read boys' thoughts, perhaps a Ginny Harry fic?

Reviewer: tenajDate: 2005-05-21
Reviewid: 122532Chapter: 6
This is such a cute story. thanks
-tenaj

Reviewer: AliDate: 2005-05-12
Reviewid: 121979Chapter: 6
I LOVE this story! I read some other stories that people tried to write involving Ron and Hermione and they were all to mushy and gushy! It justed didnt seem like something JKR would put into her books. There wasnt to much mush and there was just enough gush! Because after all... the Harry Potter books are about adventures. And this was a great one!!!

Reviewer: ElleDate: 2005-05-10
Reviewid: 121760Chapter: 6
I loved the story. Ijust wanted to let you know

Reviewer: LibbyDate: 2005-04-20
Reviewid: 120106Chapter: 6
aww!!! I loved this fic. Very fluffy, but VERY R/H... lol Reminiscent of the movie "What Women Want",eh? lol interesting to make it in Harry Potter form, though! :)

Reviewer: Solarius ScorchDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119170Chapter: 6
A great story. Mind reading is such an obvious plot bunny that it screams "USE ME!!!!", but it is so easy to be screwed up in the same time. You did a very good job on it. I give You full marks.

Reviewer: louisaDate: 2005-04-10
Reviewid: 119139Chapter: 6
Fun and romantic, most enjoyable.

Reviewer: jordan nicoleDate: 2005-03-28
Reviewid: 117938Chapter: 6
ohh i loved it!!

Reviewer: ChristenDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 114964Chapter: 6
Wow that was amazing! God i love a good R/Hr pairing fic. You have a real talent for writing you know! I would keep up the good work! This was THE BEST Ron and Hermione pairing fic i have ever read on this site, ever! I mean i loved it like ron loves hermione! And that really loving it!Great work!

Reviewer: alexDate: 2004-12-27
Reviewid: 108798Chapter: 6
THREE WORDS "I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!"

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107529Chapter: 6
tht was a great story! keep up the good work!

Reviewer: MoonlitheartDate: 2004-11-27
Reviewid: 106158Chapter: 6
Wow... that was great, i love the movie what women want and so of course i loved this story too, anyway loved the R/H fluff, twas gudgud. Write more fluff!

Reviewer: ChianaDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102776Chapter: 6
This is a wonderful piece! You have captured the personalities of the characters so beautifully, especially Ron! And don't worry about the "i want to mate with you and die" part - I thought it was great!! Totally had me cracking up - how perfectly Ron to spit out something so completely off the wall...you should definitely keep writing, you have a talent for it!

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-22
Reviewid: 98232Chapter: 6
........I really enjoyed every chapter of this fic!!! You wrote it so nice and it's so gr8!!
Keep up the good job. More R/Hr please!

Reviewer: iloveronDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91398Chapter: 6
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO GOOD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Lauren ElizabethDate: 2004-07-06
Reviewid: 90914Chapter: 6
Love your story. Please write sequel, What Wizards Want!
~Lauren Elizabeth

Reviewer: Marauders Magelet (ff.net)Date: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 90025Chapter: 6
Loved it. I was searching for a sweet R/Hr story, and I found it. Very sweet, I liked the plot. My favorite bit: "Hermione, I want to mate with you and die," Ron said. Waaay to cute. Lovely job.

Reviewer: SabrielDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 89006Chapter: 6
This is a wonderful story!! I love almost all of it, so there isn't much that I can single out. When I read the "I want to mate you and die," I thought "erm...okay" Aside from this, I LOVED your story.

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-04-30
Reviewid: 80695Chapter: 6
yea!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! that was supreb! that was wonderful! great idea! it was excellent! keep on writing!

Reviewer: SuzieDate: 2004-02-04
Reviewid: 69504Chapter: 6
That was fantastic! You're a really good writer! Keep writing more fics... i'll look out for them! Luv Suzie

Reviewer: Emerald GreenDate: 2004-01-27
Reviewid: 68582Chapter: 6
Cool story! Not exactly original, but hey, who cares? oh yeah, the "I want to mate with you and die." did come off as kinda weird. Not exactly Ronnish, ya know? Still cool though...

Reviewer: story645Date: 2004-01-22
Reviewid: 67962Chapter: 6
the story is weird, but a good weird

Reviewer: FirestormDate: 2003-12-06
Reviewid: 62099Chapter: 6
Such a LOVELLY(!!!!!!!!!!!!!)story. Though it do reminds me about a movie I once saw(What women wants).

Reviewer: GGDate: 2003-11-28
Reviewid: 61017Chapter: 6
Oh, I loved it...very clever idea for a story...well done!

Reviewer: AdinaDate: 2003-10-26
Reviewid: 57899Chapter: 6
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwww!!
No, the mayfragon wasn't weird, it was so sweet. I loved this fic.

Reviewer: mikeDate: 2003-10-09
Reviewid: 55923Chapter: 6
cool

Reviewer: Myster webDate: 2003-09-30
Reviewid: 54775Chapter: 6
This was a wonderful story. I loved how Ron could read every single thought the wicthes had. I hope that sort of thing doesn't happen very often, it could be very dangruous to all of those slightly dense male minds. But hey, they are coolanyway, even without being able to read your mind. Keep on going since you are rising to the top!

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50555Chapter: 6
"Hermione, I want to mate with you and die," Ron said

im sorry. as adorable as this story is.
that is THE worst pickup line EVER.
but i loved the rest

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-09-03
Reviewid: 50470Chapter: 1
HAHAHA
you made eloise be erin!!!
oy.
is ron gonna have to go abotu and save eloises life now *cough* not really....

Reviewer: AmeliaDate: 2003-08-23
Reviewid: 48322Chapter: 6
This was a great fanfic. That "Hermione I want to mate with you and die" was hilarious i spit out my Butterbeer and my mom came running up the stairs saying what so funny i was laughing so hard. Your a great writer, keep at it. You really captured Ron. Good Job

Reviewer: Waywren TruesongDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47371Chapter: 6
*stares at the mayfragon line*

...Ron, that was at once the stupidest and the most
romantic thing I have ever heard, you wonderful,
flabberghasting darling -prat-.

I'm proud of you. ^^

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-15
Reviewid: 47252Chapter: 6
hey, that wasn't so bad. i didn't really like the movie.... well... i thought it was okay, but i was really tired when i watched it so i fell asleep. It kind of ruined it for me. So thats why i think that the story was better than the movie.

Reviewer: caeolaDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45083Chapter: 6
NICE.

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-30
Reviewid: 44679Chapter: 6
Wow... I can't speak...
wonderfull story :)
I hope you write more stories soon..
;D

Reviewer: Shan_KaiyouDate: 2003-06-28
Reviewid: 38776Chapter: 6
This is great! You really captured the personalities of the characters! I seriously will never be able to get over how good this is! I know I'm gushing, but really! I just can't help smiling to myself. :D

Reviewer: HeatherDate: 2003-06-13
Reviewid: 36491Chapter: 6
That was absoloutly Brilliant! You have talent...
That has to be the best story I've read in awhile.
Wicked work, keep it up!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2003-05-28
Reviewid: 34060Chapter: 6
that was the best story i ever read!! i really enjoyed it. i hope the author of this story will rite storys like this in the future

Reviewer: loonie girlDate: 2003-04-30
Reviewid: 30224Chapter: 6
i love this story!!! it is awsome--so of course i'll be recomending it to all!!!! please keep up the great work!!!

Reviewer: MadaboutronDate: 2003-04-07
Reviewid: 26831Chapter: 6
Loved it!!! I love R/H stories and I love the film What Women Want as well.

Reviewer: AlilyDate: 2003-03-23
Reviewid: 25011Chapter: 6
This was really cool! I forgot which chapter I liked the best though.

Reviewer: GGDate: 2003-02-06
Reviewid: 19220Chapter: 6
Absolutely fantastic! And I loved the "mate with you and die" part. Magnificent. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: secretgardenDate: 2003-01-06
Reviewid: 15386Chapter: 6
"Hermione, I want to mate with you and die," Ron said.

THAT WAS CLASSIC!

Reviewer: TrishaDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10693Chapter: 1
*Squeals and giggles* I've been sniggering throughout the entire thing. It's hilarious and endlessly amusing. I was extremely pleased to see Snape the Shipper:

>Snape, however, was not in the mood for hearing out the story (is he ever?) "Ten points from Gryffindor for not shutting up this instant, and an extra five for not being yet out of my sight, Weasley," he barked. "Weasley, go...Granger, go with him...anything to get you out of earshot for a while..."<

And this line, which is funny, sweet, and exactly what I imagined Ron's conscience to sound like:

>"Well," Ron gave out a low chuckle. "You see, there's this Hermione in my head who's always there telling me to do the right thing, a bit like a conscience, only bossier..."<

*grin* Thanks for sharing this witb us!

*trisha*

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-18
Reviewid: 9490Chapter: 6
that was so sweet and clever. i nearly died of surprisness after i read that ron offered to go ballroom dancing with elise(i dont know how to spell it) midgen(that too). i mean literally. that was sorta like ron, but ron has more of a mischievuos tinje about him. that was really clever of you. the title...dont even get me started. that was the best title anyone could think of. i probably wouldnt have thought o' that. peace.

Reviewer: StormyfireDate: 2002-10-19
Reviewid: 6617Chapter: 6
That was funny and sweet. I especially love the mayfragon bit!

Reviewer: DidiDate: 2002-08-26
Reviewid: 3275Chapter: 6
That was cute. Very very cute.

Reviewer: VivianDate: 2002-08-20
Reviewid: 2605Chapter: 1
I've read this story many times before, but since the comment field is now being offered at the Quill, I just felt that I should express how delightful I find this story!! It really is one of my favorites. The plotline is quite similiar to the movie, "What Women Want" -- but still holds its own unique comedical touch to it as well. Smashing job!! I look forward to reading your work in the future.

Reviewer: KateDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 1999Chapter: 6
Wonderful story. funny and everything. i laughed so hard when he said "i want to mate with you and die." even choked on my pb&j sandwich!

Reviewer: *~PrEtTy In PiNk~*Date: 2002-08-04
Reviewid: 937Chapter: 6
Well, I absolutely adored it! It was sooo sweet and not too short and not too long.
I wish all boys were as sweet as Ron.
Keep writing! It flows very nicely!
Pretty in Pink

Reviewer: Clever HermioneDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 338Chapter: 6
This is one of my favorite R/H Fluff stories; I've read and reread and pored over this story many, many times. Aside from a few spelling errors I see no wrong with this cuddly, warm short story. The characters are real and Katherine Black was able to capture the essence and true personalities of our lovable heroes and heroines. All i have to say for Katherina is to keep up the great creativity! Quick note: I don't think the part about the mayfragon insect came across as queer at all. Many relationships take off with a "spur of the moment" spontaneous sort of witty-worded play/exchange. To me, this gave the story a more realistic edge. I thought it romantically sweet...it suited the purpose of this fan fiction and fitted in perfecty. Not every relationship comes easy as pie and I thought this fan fic illustrated this perfectly.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --