The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: I'll Be Seeing You
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-02-02
Reviewid: 147057Chapter: 1
This is unbearably touching, Arya. I hope you're sending these one-shots out to some other sites. They would be well received, I know (even though no other site than SQ--except perhaps Checkmated--has reviewers who really comment with any degree of perceptiveness.) You really get to the heart of the story quickly, economically, and your characters always have something important to say.

Reviewer: StarseaDate: 2006-09-15
Reviewid: 145342Chapter: 1
I like this: it's very restrained, which makes the poignancy of the storyline all the more effective. The lyrics are the perfect compliment to Ginny's farewell. My only critique is that it takes a lot of people a long time to move on from the death of a loved one; a year is quite short. I can see Hermione talking about new jobs but I can't see Molly telling Ginny that she has to move on. On the other hand, I suppose it depends on how deep Ginny's grief has been. We know that she'll never forget him and that's the important thing.

xxx~Starsea~xxx

Reviewer: inthestars0318Date: 2006-09-10
Reviewid: 145277Chapter: 1
That was soo sad... but beautiful and poignant. I think you captured Ginny's character extraordinarily well; in a lot of fics about Ginny, I get the feeling that she's just a little too sensitive, or a little too insensitive, or just... not right. But this Ginny seems spot-on. Nice work.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-08-30
Reviewid: 145082Chapter: 1
Quite good

Reviewer: kleioDate: 2006-08-14
Reviewid: 144794Chapter: 1
Though this story is short it is powerful. It drew me in immediately and has evoked painful feelings. I found myself wanting to know more about Harry's death. How did Bellatrix kill him? How have Ron and Hermoine managed to get beyond their grief? I judge a story by the level of character development and by the emotions that are raised in me after reading it. I love these characters already but I'm quite surprised at the effect this story has had on me. I think the fact that I want to go deeper into it is a testament to its power. Thank you.

Reviewer: LorettaMalibuDate: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144749Chapter: 1
aww that's so sad but sweet at the same time. I love that song. I, too sang it in jazz choir :)

Reviewer: Angelina WeasleyDate: 2006-08-10
Reviewid: 144722Chapter: 1
Woah. Woah, Arya. The song..went perfectly with the story you've told. This was a bit scary, actually.

Woah. Good one...

Angie

Reviewer: PygmyPuffDate: 2006-08-10
Reviewid: 144716Chapter: 1
Aw...sad. *sniff*

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --