The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: EuphoriaDate: 2006-11-27
Reviewid: 146296Chapter: 1
Awww I never have the time to read fan fiction. So if I do have to read it, it best be the best of what Ive found. Oh I totally love those Sirius and Remus moments. Makes me wish he was still alive.
-Weeps-
Ahh, poor Sirius how was he suppose to know. I guess he give Tonks too much credit for a second. That poor girl. It must have came to her like a slap in the face. Then overwhelmed with an eerie kind of disgust. Oh my Tonks is loca after all.
-cheers-
So spontaneous!
Man Sirius is such a dog T_T. but alas funny with truth! Haha I totally love Sirius, not the only one!
Great Chapter!

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2006-10-14
Reviewid: 145735Chapter: 1
I have become such a fan of your work. The way you write dialogue between Remus and Sirius is so natural. Same thing goes for the dialogue between Remus and Tonks. The way you've portrayed their relationship in this fic and your other stories demonstrates how much time you've taken to really study the characters and their motivations. I look forward to reading more of your work!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-05
Reviewid: 145204Chapter: 1
Unquestionably Excellent. Seriously.

Reviewer: Lorelei LynnDate: 2006-09-04
Reviewid: 145181Chapter: 1
Very cute! I loved matchmaker-Sirius. I like to think the Remus and Tonks had some good times before the events in HBP separated them.

Reviewer: moonetteDate: 2006-09-04
Reviewid: 145174Chapter: 1
Well, I still haven't fully embraced the idea of Remus/Tonks, for various reasons, and I HAVE to get to writing my own story tonight before I am too tired, but I have to tell you that I read your story this morning and really enjoyed it. You have a wonderful sense of humor in your writing, and a strong sense of your characters. I loved Sirius in this. I think others said this before me - he's not too nosy, and not too interfering, and just the right amount of supportive for Remus. And Tonks is hilarious here. When she climbed onto Remus' lap - oh my, that was LOL funny. You've almost convinced me! Really nice job.

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-09-04
Reviewid: 145170Chapter: 1
That was too cute! This could have come from JKR herself. You have Remus and Tonks nailed, and I can imagine this type of misunderstanding. And Tonks' way of leveling with Remus *snicker* That was beautiful. I'm still chuckling over the "werewolf cooties line."

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2006-09-03
Reviewid: 145158Chapter: 1
Eveyone in the world loves cake! this was a well written, very sweet story. Great pacing, good language. Well done!

Reviewer: Rincewind the WizzardDate: 2006-09-03
Reviewid: 145150Chapter: 1
I've read a lot of 'R/T misunderstandings' fics, and this is by far the best one! A lot of the time Sirius is either too depressed, or way too much of a matchmaker, but you managed to find the perfect middleground. In fact, 'perfect' is how I'd like to describe this fic! :)

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2006-09-03
Reviewid: 145148Chapter: 1
Awww! That was cute - thanks for sharing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --