The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Vegas Vacation
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-02-02
Reviewid: 147063Chapter: 1
Cute! And you've captured the milieu particularly well. But darn! I would have liked to see the twins play the slots, and maybe get away with just a bit of illegal charm-work before getting caught. And a view of their suite--it would have to be lurid, yeah!

Love the idea of Area 51.

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-01-24
Reviewid: 146980Chapter: 1
A very totally enjoyable fic about the sins that
are only in one place, Las Vegas. And to get Harry
and Ron involved, My Oh MyBut lets hope that Molly
really saves the Day for all concerned. Very well
written also.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2006-09-27
Reviewid: 145512Chapter: 1
Awesome. Quite funny.

Reviewer: mallaryroseDate: 2006-09-06
Reviewid: 145224Chapter: 1
It seems poor Molly is one her way to a gambling addiction. I defnitely could see why you did such a great job in the contest--this fic is short, sweet, and worthy of many giggles. I like the spin on Area 51.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-05
Reviewid: 145197Chapter: 1
Very Cute. Congratulations.

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2006-09-05
Reviewid: 145194Chapter: 1
It's easy so see why you placed third in the "Funniest" category! I just went to Vegas for the first time back in July. All of your descriptions were so accurate, from the heat right down to the folks passing out the little flyers for prostitutes. Very cute!

Reviewer: smokeyDate: 2006-09-05
Reviewid: 145191Chapter: 1
ha, hilarious

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2006-09-04
Reviewid: 145171Chapter: 1
Harry and Ron, and the twins, in Las Vegas...what's not to like? I'm not surprised it was recognized, this was too funny! I did NOT see the end coming, either, which makes this story even more hysterical!

Reviewer: MadHatterLovesGinnyDate: 2006-09-04
Reviewid: 145167Chapter: 1
Cute! I can understand Ron going along with the twins, but wouldn't Harry have stopped them eventually, preferably before he got drunk? Anyway, very good story. I can't believe you only got third! This deserves second, at least. Keep writing!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --