The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Ron's Planner
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2006-10-01
Reviewid: 145567Chapter: 1
A short fic that packs a punch...I like it! I always wondered what she was thinking when she gave them those planners. It seems that she was trying to give Ron a clue. However, this fic highlights that Hermione might need a clue or two herself. Did she actually think that Ron was going to pick that thing up and use it? Anyway, very short, very sweet, very good.

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2006-09-27
Reviewid: 145513Chapter: 1
Ron's such an idiot.

Lovable, though. :)

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2006-09-22
Reviewid: 145449Chapter: 1
Very cute! Very Hermione! I love how she uses magic to wrap her gifts (I'm rather jealous thinking of the mountain of gifts I have to wrap every December.) She really put a lot of time and research into Ron's planner and he unfortunately doesn't appreciate it in the least! You've done a great job on this special little moment. Thanks for sharing it with us.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2006-09-21
Reviewid: 145441Chapter: 1
Don, it's so good to "see" you again! It's been too long! I'm so glad you posted this. It has that great punch of an O. Henry story. Oh, the irony of the last line.

I think you've done a great job showing that nervous intellect of Hermione's - bless her.

I hope it won't be such a long wait until your next story!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-09-21
Reviewid: 145439Chapter: 1
Nice

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145412Chapter: 1
Oh, Don - good to see you back! And even better to see you back with something so funny! Short and sweet, to use a clichè. Seriously, I did enjoy it. Poor Hermione - cursed with Ron as an object d'amour. As thick as that troll. I Like seeing another side of her. I can feel her frustration! The last line is just perfect.
:-)
Gufa

Reviewer: ScribblerDate: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145396Chapter: 1
Nice! That really made me laugh. I like the way the story led up and finished off like a punch line.

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145395Chapter: 1
UH. I can so imagine hermione doing that and then Ron not even seeing it. NOT BLOODY FAIR. But I stil loved this fic! *hugs self*

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2006-09-19
Reviewid: 145394Chapter: 1
Awww! Well, I'm going to imagine that Hermione really did mark the planners up :) That's really cute.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-09-18
Reviewid: 145390Chapter: 1
Loved the anvil reference1

But aw, poor Hermone. It doesn't work, because he really does throw it in his trunk without a glance.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --