The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 18

Reviewer: rosemaryeveDate: 2007-06-18
Reviewid: 148283Chapter: 4
Wonderful story, so beautifully written and characterised.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-11-05
Reviewid: 146075Chapter: 4
A delightful read. Thanks.

Reviewer: EuphoriaDate: 2006-10-31
Reviewid: 146017Chapter: 4
Okay I had to register just to review stories and your fan fiction is one of them. Actually the brink to pushing to register. I absolutely love this story. I’m a hardcore Tonks fan, though really wasn’t a Tonks/Remus fan, my friends were. I simply thought they’ve been reading too much fan fiction. Ha ha though this is one of the best fan fictions I’ve read though somehow I think I may have read it before. Oh well must be a déjà vu thing. I do love how you write the character and how their actions seem so becoming of them. Sooo in character. I love the whole situation and set up. It’s so great.


Well anyways back to my daily chapter review, which this well be because I have done so in the past; and, therefore I’m combining them into one long post. Haha that was very long. Besides that that was a great way to start a chapter, jump right into the personal buiznazz. You know the something, something and then to bickering. HEHE, which I thought was handle well and believable for both characters. Though, I must admit it’s still a little tripin thinking about Sirius would go for his cousin like that. Though, we all have those thoughts, he was like serious about that. LOL, yet you so have a point about JK’s blood world. Let’s hope Remus doesn’t happen to find “The Erotic Adventures of Melinda the Metamorph” --- LOL I guess some things can’t be helped.
I really love sibling arguments had them all the time when I was younger. I’m also glad you mentioned the Molly/Bill thing. Though I haven’t noticed Fleur mentinoned in there even though she’s not necessary. I understand. Fred and George… ah, I love those guys. Aww though Tonks and Remus are so cute, muggle combat techniques…. Well somehow that chapter seemed fast though I’m sure it wasn’t. You did an excellent job I hope to continue reading it sometime soon. Peace!

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2006-10-31
Reviewid: 146016Chapter: 4
First of all, thanks for the shout out! I really appreciate it when I have regular reviewers, so I try to return the favor as much as I can.

This was another great Remus/Tonks fic. I think I've said this before, but you've done an excellent job with your characterizations. The interaction between Remus and Tonks (and Remus and Sirius as well) flows so naturally. You make it seem effortless! I especially liked the little kicking contest between the two of them. So cute!

I don't know why you haven't been added to the Professors' Bookshelf yet. It's a travesty! I look forward to your next fic. I'd love to get a heads up when you post it, if at all possible.

Reviewer: madelynnDate: 2006-10-29
Reviewid: 145977Chapter: 1
hello. now i have read all the pieces (that means; this, "a serious missunderstanding", "marauders redux" and finally "second thougth") and i simply must say they are absolutley fantastic! bravo!

Reviewer: Rincewind the WizzardDate: 2006-10-25
Reviewid: 145920Chapter: 4
The chapters just keep getting better and better, just like Remus' score! What's he up to by now, an eight? :D

There's nothing wrong with writing out of chronological order. If MrsTater can get away with it, why shouldn't you? :D I loved everything about this chapter, especially the twins and finding out how the Shakespeare evenings got started...

PS. I haven't gotten around to getting a Livejournal account yet, but I've been lurking over at Metamorfic_Moon, and I wanted you to know that I thought your challenge entries were absolutely brilliant!

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2006-10-24
Reviewid: 145908Chapter: 4
Very cute! I almost was expecting the book to be "The Erotic Adventures of Melinda the Metamorph?” that Remus was reading. Thank goodness he has more class than that. I like the kicking match between them. It makes everything so innocent and sweet. I love it! My poor husband is lucky that Lupin is a fictionaly character because he be out on the door step. LOL!

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2006-10-19
Reviewid: 145807Chapter: 3
It's going to be a nice romance, I assume - although your characters act and talk more like normal life Americans than like the wizarding folk from canon it'll be fun following it. I was also surprised that you let Andromeda write letters to Sirius which he actually recieved - I wouldn't expect the Ministry to show that much humanity towards their prisoners in Azkaban :-)
Yours, Sara

Reviewer: LesleyDate: 2006-10-18
Reviewid: 145798Chapter: 3
This is delightfull! I hope there will be more of this story. A fresh look at our favorite Order members.

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2006-10-12
Reviewid: 145688Chapter: 3
I'm enjoying this fic, and your portrayal of the various characters. Nice to see a realistic adult version of Sirius, especially, and I love your Tonks! Look forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2006-10-11
Reviewid: 145663Chapter: 3
May I suggest that Tonks give Remus a haircut. I love the scoring thing. I remember doing it myself. Maybe I should pick it back up because it sounds like fun again. Keep up the good work I get a kick out of this story.

Reviewer: Madame V. HunterDate: 2006-10-09
Reviewid: 145625Chapter: 2
I'm on my way to work or I would wax more poetically about how much I'm enjoying this story, but it is wonderful. I love the pace of the story telling and the interactions between the characters. Hope to see more soon.

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-10-05
Reviewid: 145599Chapter: 3
I'm glad you love hearing from your readers because you are fantastci and deserve to here all the wonderful compliments we want to give you after every update!

Keep up the good work, I am simply loving this series

Reviewer: Rincewind the WizzardDate: 2006-10-04
Reviewid: 145595Chapter: 2
Wonderful! You write Remus, Tonks and Sirius so well, not to mention Moody and Kingsley(so that's why he's bald!) Keep 'em coming! :-)

PS. Remus went from a five to a seven in just one night, eh? I get the feeling he'll keep climbing higher and higher on that scale.... ;)

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2006-09-28
Reviewid: 145523Chapter: 1
yeah a new story! I can not to see more... I can not wait for Sirus to start picking on Remus.

Reviewer: chocaholicDate: 2006-09-25
Reviewid: 145477Chapter: 1
Very good start! I'm looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2006-09-25
Reviewid: 145474Chapter: 1
This is a strong beginning. I really liked how natural the banter between Sirius and Remus felt. I will definitely be keeping up with this story. Update soon!

Reviewer: Rincewind the WizzardDate: 2006-09-23
Reviewid: 145461Chapter: 1
Yay, you're finally writing a "When Remus met Tonks" story! :) I bet it has at least a dozen chapters, so we can find out how they went from hardly knowing each other to reading Shakespeare all snuggled up together on a sofa...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --