The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Reminiscence
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: hp4-sauceDate: 2006-10-13
Reviewid: 145712Chapter: 1
It's delightful.

Reviewer: PotioncatDate: 2006-10-12
Reviewid: 145695Chapter: 1
This is absolutely delightful! The tone is perfect. You've done a very nice job of showing how a father watches his little girl grow up. Hermione seems very much in character.

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2006-10-11
Reviewid: 145657Chapter: 1
Welcome back to the fandom. :) I've found nobody can truly leave - it's like joining the military.

Anyway, very good story! I like how you wrote Mr. Granger. We see him so rarely in canon. I thought it was great how you showed his love for Hermione, his very special daughter. :)

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145652Chapter: 1
Reader 2,

Thank you for the observation, but I did not intend for that to be referring to the night of the Potters' death. I considered changing it because it SEEMED like that's what I was talking about, but I figured that it would be alright.

But you've proven me wrong. So thanks, I probably should have had her refer to something less ambiguous. :)

Thanks to everyone for their reviews!

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145649Chapter: 1
This was a really great look at Hermione over the years, and I liked the voice you gave her father - a little wistful, but proud all the same. Hermione as a little girl is just precious!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145647Chapter: 1
Quite enjoyable – but with a big error.
The following makes Herminoe five years older than Ron or Harry:

“Daddy, guess what I learned in grammar school today!”
“There are owls, Daddy, swooping all over the country. Nobody knows why. Isn’t that woooooonderful?”

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145643Chapter: 1
As a mother that last year married off her first (How could she be old enough to marry? What happened to those 25 years?) I recognize that feeling of 'As I'll ever be.'

A lovely vignette to one of my favourite songs.

Reviewer: Drezella Eleanor WinesapDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145641Chapter: 1
I. Love. This.

...I realize that isn't very constructive at all, so I'll add something:
I'm not so sure the lyrics are necessary. I understand why you chose to use them- it's a beautiful song- but I think the story can stand alone- it's almost *better* if it does. Since I know this song, I did hear it playing in my mind as I read, but in places I skipped over the written lyrics. Found them to be a nuisance. But that's just me.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2006-10-10
Reviewid: 145639Chapter: 1
This is so lovely! I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for writing.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --