The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-02-04
Reviewid: 147084Chapter: 1
Awww...love it. Short and sweet--and most surprising.

Reviewer: hp4-sauceDate: 2007-01-21
Reviewid: 146928Chapter: 1
Well that was different. Really good though.

Reviewer: highwaymanDate: 2007-01-09
Reviewid: 146795Chapter: 1
Not a fairy-tale, but a tale nonetheless; well done! And to the man, I would say, you're welcome!

Reviewer: infabulaDate: 2006-12-23
Reviewid: 146593Chapter: 1
Loved it. Very perceptive of you that the inner glow of someone in love can radiate outwards and make them more attractive to others. And the "port quay" and the "flu" made me chuckle!

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2006-11-26
Reviewid: 146281Chapter: 1
Cute -- and perceptive. :-)

Reviewer: Fab4MumDate: 2006-11-14
Reviewid: 146179Chapter: 1
Ah, Cranston! You romantic, you. What a lovely story. Makes the trio really come alive, and I love the Muggle translations of wizard-words that he mis-heard. Wonderful story.

Reviewer: queeniorekDate: 2006-10-26
Reviewid: 145939Chapter: 1
That is so precious! I just want to go hug that guy now. I love Bodyguard!Harry and Ron. It was an excellent outside perspective on Harry, Ron, and Hermione. And it was also very romantic. That's really nice. Thank you.

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2006-10-25
Reviewid: 145928Chapter: 1
It was lovely to see a description of the trio from the eyes of an outsider (both to them and the magical world!) Would the orphanage be Tom Riddle's orphanage, by any chance? I thoroughly enjoyed your character's inner monologue, and his final conclusions. Thanks for a sweet tale!

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-10-25
Reviewid: 145921Chapter: 1
phew! you nearly had my stomach in a twist on behalf of Ron!

But THAT was really loving. and strangely true

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-10-24
Reviewid: 145903Chapter: 1
This was quite good. Thanks.

Reviewer: girlyswotDate: 2006-10-24
Reviewid: 145892Chapter: 1
I liked that a lot. It's interesting to think how characters we're so familiar with as heroes would seem as 'minor characters' in someone else's story. Good job!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --