The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Waiting
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: bennedettoDate: 2007-01-15
Reviewid: 146889Chapter: 1
Ooh, I love it! The quotes and everything really give it that sense of reminiscing and...I dunno. There was something about it that I really liked.

Anyways, awesome story, great job. ^^

Peace forever
bennedetto

Reviewer: Zia MontroseDate: 2006-12-21
Reviewid: 146559Chapter: 1
I really liked the way you opened this story. The first paragraph lays out the setting nicely. Your second paragraph made me feel like I was there, with Ginny tucking herself into a ball in her chair. And then, you omit the need to clumsily remind the reader what happened prior with your agonizing questions: "How many hours had it been since Proffessor McGonogall had roused her from her bed?"

Another thing I really liked was seeing Ginny safely sandwiched between Fred and George, able to glance at Fred's watch (also a slick way to tell the reader the time) and remembering their past reassurances.

All in all, a really nice piece. I only wish it were a bit longer.

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2006-12-12
Reviewid: 146434Chapter: 1
wow, i love alt.views. this was very well done.

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-12-11
Reviewid: 146420Chapter: 1
I won't call it brilliant (the word seems to bright and happy for such a sad piece) but I will call it challenging. It has impacted me a great deal...

Will there be a continuation?

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2006-12-07
Reviewid: 146392Chapter: 1
Harry Potter and the Other of the Phoenix, American Edition pg. 478-479

Never heard of it. Is it any Good?

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2006-12-06
Reviewid: 146388Chapter: 1
I read this on your lj, but it's still good here! I'm in awe at how you can say so much with so few words.

Reviewer: hp4-sauceDate: 2006-12-06
Reviewid: 146381Chapter: 1
Excellent. Took the opportunity to read some of your other stories and I like them very much, particularly the missing moments focusing on Ginny. I'm surprised at how few there are from her POV in HBP. Anyway, great job.

Reviewer: Kalliope TanithDate: 2006-12-05
Reviewid: 146368Chapter: 1
Oh my. There's really nothing I can say to do it justice. Wow.

Reviewer: Sinopa2Date: 2006-12-05
Reviewid: 146358Chapter: 1
Nice! I really liked this :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --