The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: I See All of You
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Sannali aka MorwenDate: 2007-01-17
Reviewid: 146905Chapter: 1
I enjoyed the way you've developed Bill and Fleur in this story, how you showed that each of them "sees all" of the other. I particularly liked Bill's thoughts about how his wife is unique and special and different from all other women -- and not because she's part-Veela! And wow, flangst and smuff all in one piece!

I can understand why you ended the story where you did, but to me it feels only half-finished -- like the place where you ended it was the end of a first chapter. You've set up something very interesting in the first part of this story that I would love to see developed further. I'd like to see just how "Dagranuk had not heard the last from Bill Weasley". I kept expecting Tiberius Ogden to turn out to be one of the clients who "appreciates a certain... aesthetic", and sometime after the party, not necessarily very soon, Ogden would request Bill particularly, earning him the promotion. Or something of the sort, in that I'd like to see how Bill overcomes this obstacle in his professional life. Sequel, please?

Reviewer: Lady WhizbeeDate: 2007-01-09
Reviewid: 146809Chapter: 1
Yay! I'm so glad that you posted this here. I love this set of scenes so much.

Bill and Fleur are excellent and in true form. You captured Fleur so well and there are two moments that I love:

First: I wish I could give you everything you want. His blue eyes darkened as he spoke further. I wish

Fleur felt a searing flash of something deep inside her. Did he not realize he was everything to her? (I was right there with her on that!)

and second: 'You are my warrior' (sigh)

and oh, all right, third: 'What ees a locked door to you?' and 'What was he, an idiot? He opened the bloody door.' (squee!)

Lovely, lovely, lovely!

Reviewer: Suburban House ElfDate: 2007-01-06
Reviewid: 146769Chapter: 1
Fantastic one-shot, moonette. It's everything a short story should be. There was a bit of conflict (I wanted to punch Dagranuk too :-D), a bit of mystery (I couldn't see what was bothering Mrs Zabini at first, either - I thought she was worried that Bill knew she'd been bumping off her husbands :-D) and enough steamy romance to make me blush.

I especially liked your Fleur, because she's a character too often reduced to charicature in fanfic. My favourite Fleur line was, My husband ees an honorable man. He would never take advantage of a woman, especially an older one such as yourself.

And, true to form, you gave your readers veeerry nice descriptions of a scarred man with his shirt off! Some things never change! :-D

Wonderful stuff!

Reviewer: Genne-veraDate: 2007-01-05
Reviewid: 146750Chapter: 1
Short but powerful. Amazing, yout hit the nail on the head... again. I knew I loved reading your work!! Very intersting point to look at it from, but hey, all's well that ends wel and he's definitly got the right woman to help him through. Keep it up!

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2007-01-04
Reviewid: 146739Chapter: 1
Nice.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2007-01-04
Reviewid: 146737Chapter: 1
I was nearly half way through this before I realised it was your party snippet! I love Bill and Fleur and you write them very sympathetically. The party atmosphere was great - I could see everything in the 'magestic courtyard'. The hunting metaphors were interesting and chilling. My favourite line:

"You are my warrior." *melts*

I have to say though my favourite part overall *was* before the party when Bill was shaving

"He continued to shave - an agonizingly slow process. He remembered the days when hed quickly drag the blade across his face without a care, and sometimes, when he was in a hurry, without even any lather. He could still hear the coarse scraping sound his beard would make with those careless strokes. No more. Shaving had become quite a difficult task since his attack by Greyback. The day of the attack was now several months, many healing charms, and hundreds of medicinal remedies ago. But even with those heroic efforts, the last facial wound had closed only days ago. At least now his razor had to navigate only the slashes and ridges of fragile scar tissue."

Absolutely brilliant. All I would say is that I think you could dispense with 'by Greyback' - I think the line has more impact without it.

I really enjoy your writing. It flows so beautifully, I'm completely drawn in.

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2007-01-03
Reviewid: 146723Chapter: 1
*sigh*

*double sigh*

I love, love, love this.

You got the "feel" down for Bill's misery without being mired in the angst of the moment and it was...*sigh* sooooooooooo wonderful!

Great Job!!!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2007-01-03
Reviewid: 146722Chapter: 1
I really like the parallel between Bill and Fleur, because each love each other for more then the external, even though the world around them judges them that way. I loved the line about Bill being all Fleur wanted and needed. I also love the image of them dancing together. Keep writing.

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2007-01-02
Reviewid: 146717Chapter: 1
This is a wonderful story. There just aren't enough Bill/Fleur stories around and I was immediately drawn to it after the first paragraph. You have crafted a story which tugs at the heartstrings because of Bill's sudden lack of confidence in himself and how he reacts to the people at the party. I am so glad that Fleur was able to make him see that what attracts her most is not his outer covering, but who he is inside. Thank you for sharing this little glimpse into their married life. I hope you will post more stories about Bill and Fleur.

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2007-01-02
Reviewid: 146715Chapter: 1
Way to go Fleur! I wouldn't want to get on the wrong side of her. It is always fun to see a sympathetic portrayal of Fleur and Bill.

TDU

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --