The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 53

Reviewer: HedwigDate: 2008-03-02
Reviewid: 150584Chapter: 8
Are you still going to finish this? That would be great!! I like it a lot and I don't care that it is not in canon any more - actually I like that even better because it leaves more room for imagination! Please go on with that fic!!

Reviewer: Andrew8604Date: 2007-09-03
Reviewid: 149149Chapter: 8
very good! keep it coming!

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-08-27
Reviewid: 149034Chapter: 8
How Nice, A very good update to "A Different Kind of
Weasley." How nice to see that everyone is doing very
nicely and that Margot has been doing well also. Please continue and we"ll paitently await your next
update. Thanks for a very nice read.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-08-26
Reviewid: 149024Chapter: 8
Good;nice interactions.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-08-26
Reviewid: 149023Chapter: 8
I am glad you are going to continue this story.

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2007-08-25
Reviewid: 149019Chapter: 8
Amazing job, I am truly glad that you haven't given up the story. This story reminds me of Lessons for Life and Letters from Home by Caitlyn. You are doing quite amazing with developing your own characters and keeping the existing characters true to canon. Kudos

God bless,
Professor Davies

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-06-06
Reviewid: 148206Chapter: 7
My how nice, To read that everyone is trying to find
out about their professor,And then to try and find
out more with everyone else. Please continue and I'll
paitently await your next installment of "A Different
Kind of Weasley".

Reviewer: antoshaDate: 2007-05-31
Reviewid: 148152Chapter: 7
Hee!

So Pepita is a Seer?

Hmmmm....

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2007-05-30
Reviewid: 148128Chapter: 7
Nice job with the further development in your characters. As always the chapter is nothing short of brilliant. Your works are probably one of the most original of all fan fiction, you have taken the Harry Potter universe and while keeping the rules of canon made it your own. Well done.
God Bless,
Professor Davies

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-05-29
Reviewid: 148119Chapter: 7
Hmm... that was a curious set of vignetttes. Wonder what's up next?

Reviewer: VerinDate: 2007-05-28
Reviewid: 148117Chapter: 7
Oooh, Pepita is a Seer! And now, thanks a lot, I have a childhood song in my head: "Well you know my name is Simon, and the things I draw come true."
Meanwhile...
Is it possible? Is Lex growing redeemable qualities? I hope so. Will we ever be told what House the rest of her family is in? It's a bit odd that her cousins at Hogwarts are never mentioned aside from that one chapter in the first 'book'.

And as for Portia, Percy always did strike me as a Slytherin-esque type Gryffindor. Since you specifically wrote that Portia's sorting came as such a shock to him, it may seem odd for me to say this, but honestly, it wouldn't surprise me for canon-Percy to have a child with more pronounced leanings/characteristics than himself.

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-05-14
Reviewid: 148006Chapter: 6
A very nice continuation to the story.So delightful
to see that Margot has made a good ammount of new
friends and to also see from the other chapter the
new instructor Dulsavior. But why the question to
her being the daughter of Fred and George Weasley.

Reviewer: TarsieSDate: 2007-05-10
Reviewid: 147986Chapter: 6
Emerson and Melissa - I could almost smack myself in the head for not seeing that one coming! And I've been following this story since the first posting when she was adopted! Very good, guys, excellent chapter!

Tarsie

Reviewer: tonyDate: 2007-05-10
Reviewid: 147975Chapter: 6
Hi esteemed authoresses,
This is my first review at SQ. I want you to know I have been following your story. I really admire your ability to write.

However, I don't know where this story is going. It's plot is slow in developing. It gets interesting when we read about the other family members or when the topic of Margot's parentage is approached, but otherwise the story and Margot don't seem that interesting. Maybe I'm the only one that feels this way.

Please excuse my bluntness; I don't want to be discouraging. I mean this as constructive criticism and I do plan to continue reading.

I keep reading because just when you get on an interesting thread, you then seem to leave it and go for a long period of the more mundane. I keep reading in hopes you will revisit and develop a thread more fully.

I guess I just want a hint of where this is going; if the plot will be developed more and/or the pacing picked up a bit.

In the meantime, thank you for your efforts. :-)
Tony

Reviewer: Machiavelli JrDate: 2007-04-26
Reviewid: 147853Chapter: 5
Very nice so far and refreshingly free of next-generation cliches. One minor nit that Dusavior would be pronounced Doo-Sav-Your - your transliteration should be spelled Dusavoir. Best of luck with research papers etc. and roll on Chapter 5.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-04-20
Reviewid: 147808Chapter: 5
Interesting, especially Dusavior. The stack of tyres in the Muggle Studies class was kinda curious. :-}

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2007-04-18
Reviewid: 147799Chapter: 5
This is interesting. Apparently, someone ELSE knows something of Margot's biological parents. Bellatrix is one, and this is another.

I hope Margot has the wit to ask about her biological parents before the bombshell is dropped by someone unkind. Or, it might be more dramatic to have someone DROP that bombshell.

If you are kind, Margot shall look it up. If she finds out the hard way, I'll still respect you.

I'm curious to know what Professor Pennypusher has decided is important enough of Muggle Society to impart to her students.

You've done another wonderful job on another wonderful chapter.

Please update again soon!

Sincerely,
Miriam

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147794Chapter: 5
Kudos on the new chapter. Very good job with the new teachers, nice perspective on Muggle Studies. That class is always the most difficult to write about but you did quite excellent on it. I cannot wait for the next chapter, keep it up.

God Bless,
Professor Davies

Reviewer: AirriDate: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147788Chapter: 5
Yay, an update! So, what's up with this French dude? Did Arya write this chapter?

And how do you have a textbook for Muggle Studies? *boggle*

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147782Chapter: 5
Oh my Goodness. What a very nice update, considering
that everyone takes Holiday. Very nice and it is nice
to see that Margot is starting to meet her new
professors. I wonder what Professor Dusavior is all
about. Something could be starting. Great job.

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2007-04-17
Reviewid: 147780Chapter: 5
I'll be blunt. This chapter was short. Really really short. I hope you get my drift.

"The class rose noisily (it was amazing, the things that thirteen-year-olds could do noisily),"

*giggle* You couldn't of said anything truer...

LP

Reviewer: Megan13Date: 2007-04-15
Reviewid: 147768Chapter: 5
That was a great set up chapter, but please don't make me wait so long before the next one, and make it longer. Pleeease. Thank you muchly.

Reviewer: Megan13Date: 2007-03-13
Reviewid: 147448Chapter: 1
I've been following this story for a while and love every part of it! Keep up the great work, my only comment, Hurry! More Updates Sooner! Desprate fan here.

Reviewer: moose42Date: 2007-03-08
Reviewid: 147410Chapter: 4
Yay for them being at Hogwarts again! You have something up your sleeve, don't you? Sneaksy little things.

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2007-03-06
Reviewid: 147376Chapter: 4
I love the half chapter, quite amazing. Nice provision of useful insight.

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2007-03-05
Reviewid: 147375Chapter: 4
Interesting. I think that it is interesting that Percy had a near meltdown. The Gryffindors of the Weasley family are having a worse time of it. I love the fact that Margot doesn't care about the Slytherine appointment one way or the other, and I'm very curious about what Portia has to say on the Slytherine side. She chose it. Curious.

The twins are just curious about it.

It is an interesting mix you have chosen. I'm looking forward to seeing what else you do with this.

Sincerely,
Miriam

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2007-03-04
Reviewid: 147352Chapter: 4
Ooh, letters! Excellent, I love the humour in them, especially Fred and George's! Portia's sorting into Slytherin is a nice change, and the little drama ensuing is quite interesting. I like that the younger generation are far less prejudiced than their elders - but then, I suppose they didn't fight the war, after all.

Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: LizzardPhobiaDate: 2007-03-02
Reviewid: 147342Chapter: 4
Ooooh...the plot thickens...

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-03-02
Reviewid: 147340Chapter: 4
I am particularly fond of conveying plot information through letters, so I liked this chapter a great deal.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-03-02
Reviewid: 147337Chapter: 4
Interesting assortment of letters, there. Nicely done!

Reviewer: AirriDate: 2007-03-02
Reviewid: 147334Chapter: 4
Oooh. She *chose* it? The drama! The angst! Oooh!

Reviewer: ThaliaLupinDate: 2007-02-15
Reviewid: 147212Chapter: 3
Dun dun dun!!

Lovely, as always. And I'm finally beginning to be able to sort the Weasley grandchildren to their parents...only took me until the sequel. :P

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-02-15
Reviewid: 147211Chapter: 3
Good, as usual. Not sure why Harry's initial comment to Margot should be blue. And there was one typo I noted -- "gallon" instead of what should have been "galleon," in case you might want to fix that.

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-02-15
Reviewid: 147209Chapter: 3
A very nice update to "A Different Kind of Weasley"
How nice of an update but to find out that one of
the Weasleys has been sorted into Slytherin. That
can be a real shock. But lets see just what the
Weasley family has to say about it. Well done, Please
keep up with the updates.

Reviewer: highwaymanDate: 2007-02-14
Reviewid: 147207Chapter: 3
Aaahhhh, a challenge to Grandmum Weasley's proclamation of "how much she loved them and how wonderful Hogwarts would be no matter what house they were sorted into." This will make another interesting year at Hogwarts.

The Highwayman.

Reviewer: ThaliaLupinDate: 2007-02-11
Reviewid: 147175Chapter: 2
Oh! I can't believe I missed when the first chapter was posted...

Lovely, as always, just the thing to brighten up my day. I'm so glad you're continuing with Margot. And I *squee*^87 at the Ophi-induced heart fluttering. :D

~T~

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2007-02-09
Reviewid: 147155Chapter: 2
Exciting chapter! Although it rather shoots down my theory that Margot is directly related to Bellatrix Lestrange ...

Still, the poor girl. She must be feeling quite wretched about Bella knowing her personally.

Keep up the great work!

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2007-02-09
Reviewid: 147153Chapter: 2
Wow! Of all the ways for Margot to find out about her biological parents, this was the LAST of the ways I thought she might get the bug to find out.

This chapter was very well done.

I'm looking forward to your next installment.

Sincerely,
Miriam

Reviewer: NannyOgg1970Date: 2007-02-08
Reviewid: 147144Chapter: 1
Love the first two chapters, please don't keep us waiting for more.

Reviewer: peachpickerDate: 2007-02-07
Reviewid: 147127Chapter: 2
You two are such good writers! Whenever I seen that another chapter of "Another Weasley" has been posted, I always read it before anything else. That's a very nice cliff hanger, which was foreshadowed in the first story, when Margot first met Bellatrix.

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2007-02-06
Reviewid: 147116Chapter: 2
Great new chapter! Keep up the great work, I can't wait to read the next installment in this great series.

God Bless,
Professor Davies

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-02-06
Reviewid: 147109Chapter: 2
Heh -- I can certainly see how 20 minutes of waiting by oneself would seem like a *very* long time to a child brought up in proximity to Fred & George. :-} And how that final scene would be rather foundation-shaking.... Well done!

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-02-04
Reviewid: 147088Chapter: 2
My goodness,What a very nice continuation to "A Different Kind of Weasley. Its nice to see that Margot
is growing up and now gets to see what an Auror's
job is all about. Now what about Bellatrix. Lets see
what she really knows about Margot.

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-01-24
Reviewid: 146979Chapter: 1
A very nice start to hopefully a second fantastic
fic following Margot Weasley. This one with its
very enjoyable start and then following into its
first CLIFFHANGER Very nicely done. Please Continue
to make it even more exciting than the first..

Reviewer: Professor DaviesDate: 2007-01-24
Reviewid: 146978Chapter: 1
This is an excellent story, I also commend you on your character accuracy. Most people can write well but have trouble keeping the characters the way they are in canon buy you obviously have no problem. I want to encourage you to continue writing as it is quite marvelous.

God Bless,
Professor Davies

Reviewer: moose42Date: 2007-01-22
Reviewid: 146962Chapter: 1
Please say that I get an amazing appearance in the near future. Moose is a highly undeveloped character.

Love it so far. Sounds like it will be intriguing.

Reviewer: jediravenclawDate: 2007-01-22
Reviewid: 146959Chapter: 1
I must say, I am very much enjoying this fic! I loved 'Another Weasley' and can't wait to see where you take Margot next!

Oh, and I completly approve of myself ^_^. If I was still Vice President, you Ravenclaws would probably have me in your pocket ;) ... although I must say that it is odd seeing me working with the good guys.

Overall: beautiful, well written, and I can't wait for the update!

-Lierin

Reviewer: shiikiDate: 2007-01-21
Reviewid: 146942Chapter: 1
I've been following Margot's story, and this looks even more thrilling than the previous! You've set up the first chapter well, leaving me really interested as to what's coming next. Good job! I look forward to the following chapters!

Reviewer: LizzieAnnDate: 2007-01-21
Reviewid: 146938Chapter: 1
You are off to a great start, can't wait to read more.

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2007-01-19
Reviewid: 146922Chapter: 1
I'm so glad to see this up! I enjoyed 'Another Weasley' very, very much, and I'm really looking forward to this story. It seems like your knack of portraying interesting new characters and situaitions as well as all the old characters has continued...:-)
Keep up the good work!
Gufa

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2007-01-19
Reviewid: 146918Chapter: 1
Thank you for continuing Margot's story!

Let's see what trouble is in store for Harry, but more importantly, what trouble is in store for Margot?

Great start. You have captured the hub-bub that a person might feel if they walked into a strange office.

I'm looking forward to your next installment.

Sincerely,
Miriam

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-01-19
Reviewid: 146917Chapter: 1
Excellent start! :-)

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-01-19
Reviewid: 146916Chapter: 1
A good start to the further adventures of Margot. I like your new character, Harry's partner.

Somehow this seems significant-
"I knew it," Lierin whispered. She set the book on her desk and grabbed her wand. "I'm assuming we're Appararing, Potter?" Her voice was brisk, but Margot could hear a bit of fear in it. Looking at her wand hand, Margot saw that it trembled slightly. "

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --