The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Blue Christmas
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2007-02-21
Reviewid: 147256Chapter: 1
Very sweet. I like the change in POV.

Reviewer: Reader 2Date: 2007-02-07
Reviewid: 147132Chapter: 1
Nice - Thanks.

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2007-02-02
Reviewid: 147071Chapter: 1
"So, Hermione, I think I understand your decision not to return to school. I’m frightened for you, but the problem with teaching your children to do the “right thing” is that they may someday go out and do it. Even if it puts them in danger.

I may not be magical, but please ask me for any help I can give. I can’t afford for us to become disconnected again.

With all my love,

Mum"

This pretty much sums up parenting. Good job!

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-02-02
Reviewid: 147060Chapter: 1
Ah, I love hearing about Hermione's family. Her mother is very preceptive and bright. It's in the genes, I guess. And, oh, I'd love to see you do another one-shot around those last two sections. I think Hermione and her mother could have a very emotional and fruitful discussion, and perhaps her father could get into it. I love your phrase 'the problem with teaching your children to do the “right thing” is that they may someday go out and do it.' I've had to face that with mine, and it's no easy meditation.

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2007-01-30
Reviewid: 147033Chapter: 1
very good. I hope for a follow up sometime??

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2007-01-24
Reviewid: 146983Chapter: 1
I think this is the first story I've read from Hermione's Mom's point of view. I enjoyed how you described her Mom's feelings at seeing her use magic. I could easily follow each one's POV. Well done!

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-01-23
Reviewid: 146975Chapter: 1
I don't think I have ever read a story from the point of view of Hermonie's Mum. You did quite well shifting back and forth between them. I hope they always stay close.

Reviewer: chocaholicDate: 2007-01-21
Reviewid: 146948Chapter: 1
This is a delightful story of the 2 POV's. And very clever how George and Ira were named - except there's no 'c' in Gershwin!

Reviewer: stubefiedDate: 2007-01-21
Reviewid: 146944Chapter: 1
I really liked this. I liked the way it was set up, and the way it was written, the idea of resolving divisions -- all very nice. :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --