The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 266

Reviewer: GracieLue2Date: 2007-11-18
Reviewid: 149952Chapter: 1
i loved it. <3 <3 <3
it was sooooo cute
i love the way you captured their friendship.
its great.
you and arabella are my favorites! :)

Reviewer: AshendenDate: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148290Chapter: 1
Beautiful! I love the parallels drawn between HP and Star Wars.

Reviewer: DebbieODate: 2007-06-07
Reviewid: 148219Chapter: 1
Very cute. I was laughing out loud and plan to read it to my daughter. I don't know if she'll like it as much as me...but, thanks!

Reviewer: QueenravenDate: 2007-03-15
Reviewid: 147485Chapter: 1
Oh, that was brilliant. Such a wonderful and pointed conversation.

Reviewer: hahaheeheehahaDate: 2007-01-02
Reviewid: 146720Chapter: 1
its a great story. i only understood it at the end, but i think it rocks.
btw, in england we dnt have Milkduds here in England as far as i know, but you might be able to get them in some places, just nowhere near me
hahaheeheehaha

Reviewer: LiadanDate: 2006-05-25
Reviewid: 143029Chapter: 1
very cleverly done! I enjoyed it

Reviewer: imeldaDate: 2006-05-17
Reviewid: 142871Chapter: 1
I loved it! I'm not a huge Star Wars fan, but I loved the way that Ron saw right to the heart of everything--it speaks to his good sense of and good taste in people. Especially the way he sort of grokked that Leia and Luke are brother and sister.

This was really amusing; thanks for posting!!

Reviewer: WickedWitchDate: 2006-05-12
Reviewid: 142754Chapter: 1
I loved your story! I'm a fan of Star Wars and Harry Potter and the similarities are so obvious! I laughed out loud at: "Their names even start with the same letter; they're destined to be together."
So funny!

Reviewer: Quad_B_FandGDate: 2006-04-01
Reviewid: 141527Chapter: 1
Oh my god i love your story... it is so cool, you matched the characters so well! I especially like Ron's concern about the hero always getting the girl! YOU SO ROCK!!!

Reviewer: raindropshpDate: 2006-03-24
Reviewid: 141262Chapter: 1
May the force be with you!

Reviewer: raindropshpDate: 2006-03-24
Reviewid: 141261Chapter: 1
I LOVED THAT!
I`m absolutely nuts about Star Wars and when i saw that someone wrote a fanfic including it I almost fell out of my chair!!!!
Well, all I have to say is Hermione`s mom has GREAT taste.
5 lucky stars!
(and that`s out of five, by the way)

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2006-03-21
Reviewid: 141157Chapter: 1
OK, I've probably reviewed this before; I know I've read it before, many times. It just makes me feel so much better about everything, because it's a happy story. Nope, not making much sense right now; probably due to trying to cook, surf the internet, and watch Star Wars all at the same time. Anyway, it's a really good story. And so, so, true.

Reviewer: dogstarDate: 2006-01-19
Reviewid: 138703Chapter: 1
read this twice now - really playful, funny, sharp, entertaining. write some more HP fanfic please!

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137485Chapter: 1
Oohh...it's so good I can't stop reading it ! AWESOME !!!

Reviewer: chanel chapelleDate: 2005-12-11
Reviewid: 137005Chapter: 1
gosh... that was cute...

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2005-12-03
Reviewid: 136690Chapter: 1
I love it ! It's funny :-) Will you make more like it ?

Reviewer: CelinaDate: 2005-11-01
Reviewid: 135603Chapter: 1
Hilarious. Never realized the great similarities, I'm surprised (like the names starting with the same letter). Some funny turns, too, like Hermione finding it creepy to have a figurine modeled after you, ha, ha...

Reviewer: FireEyesDate: 2005-09-29
Reviewid: 133438Chapter: 1
aww this is so cute! i love the parallels to the ron/hermione/harry relationship. CUTE.

Reviewer: lexiDate: 2005-09-25
Reviewid: 133223Chapter: 1
aaaaaaaaaah that was so funny! what a creative idea! i just love the underlying analogy its so great.

Reviewer: MercuryBlueDate: 2005-09-17
Reviewid: 132764Chapter: 1
Trying to shoot down H/Hr shippers, I take it. Nothing like a point-blank direct hit. Might want to go with a little more subtlety next time. Very good anyway.

Reviewer: EmieBeeDate: 2005-09-16
Reviewid: 132675Chapter: 1
Sequels,plz!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2005-09-06
Reviewid: 131842Chapter: 1
Interesting! Very very interesting. A Certain Point of View indeed. Anyway I thought it was very well written and urge you to keep honing your considerable narrative skills. :)

Reviewer: NashDate: 2005-09-06
Reviewid: 131832Chapter: 1
Awesome. And HANS does get the girl. Coincidence... I think not.

Reviewer: Debora BlackDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131703Chapter: 1
wow! were's the rest!?? i wanto to know waht Ron said in the line: luke, i'm you father...or when lea and han get to be together!!!....pleaaase!

Reviewer: IsabelDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131627Chapter: 1
Brilliant. Bloody brilliant!!!

Reviewer: AzariaDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131615Chapter: 1
That was a good story. Yeah, they do have Milk Duds in England

Reviewer: Weasley_luvs_GrangerDate: 2005-09-03
Reviewid: 131566Chapter: 1
HA!!!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-08-09
Reviewid: 129420Chapter: 1
Laugh-out-loud hilarious.

Reviewer: FlorenceDate: 2005-07-31
Reviewid: 128344Chapter: 1
Well, I must be the 200th person to say this, but it was very clever of you to point out all the parallels between Star Wars and the H/H and H/R debates! Now that you've brought it up, I'm bugged that neither Harry nor Luke got the girl-- they deserve it, gosh darn it! I'm also sorry that Hermione's Muggle home never got into the books.

On my computer, the "can't" in Harry's first sentence displays oddly, with a big O instead of an apostrophe. You probably accidentally used a special apostrophe that not every computer interprets properly. Might want to change that. And that is the only fault I can find with this wonderful little fanfic!

Reviewer: JDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127701Chapter: 1
OMG I love you and this story. That is absolutely awesome. Way to compare the two!! Since I happen to love both Star Wars and Harry Potter, this is especially good to me :D Ron and Hermione! Whee!!
(I love all of your other stories too, by the way, but this one spurred me to review :D)

Reviewer: HP GirlDate: 2005-07-12
Reviewid: 126906Chapter: 1
This is like my fithtith (CAN'T SPELL).
This story is so cool. I can't get enough of it.
I love Star Wars and Harry Potter more than in the world. (Exept for my German Shepard of course!) The two of them together is just perfect.
(HP Girl and Luna Lovegood are the same person)

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125920Chapter: 1
*sighs happily* This fic is too awesome for words. lol. I mean what could be better than Harry Potter and Star Wars?

(Nothing, is my answer :D)

Reviewer: US HP FanDate: 2005-06-27
Reviewid: 125354Chapter: 1
I've just read this story again. I looooooove it. Please write a sequel (or prequel if you will)!

Reviewer: gilliDate: 2005-06-26
Reviewid: 125323Chapter: 1
That was clever! Amusing jab towards H/Her shippers.

Reviewer: ShotaDate: 2005-06-24
Reviewid: 125003Chapter: 1
I love this! It's hilarious and the dialogue fits the characters really well! Plus, I like Star Wars ;)

Reviewer: BakonekoDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124850Chapter: 1
That was really cute. Certainly I've heard and talked a lot about the parallels between Star Wars and HP since the first couple of books were out, and particularly about the relationship parallels, so it's not a new concept to me. But I really liked the way you played with it. The dialogue was in-character and funny, and there were several points where I laughed out loud. =) Thanks for a very fun story!

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2005-06-18
Reviewid: 124422Chapter: 1
Ahhhh so cleverly done. And there ARE very many parallels, aren't there? Very good!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-06-10
Reviewid: 123682Chapter: 1
That was so lovely! I adore these type of fics - you have them just relaxing, just being friends, and we get to know a little more about them in the process. Thank you for not insulting our intelligence and leaving the parallels to Ron/Hermione implicit. This was such a warm, fun fic... Please write more of the same!

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2005-06-04
Reviewid: 123315Chapter: 1
Whoo! Symbolism at its best!

Reviewer: Kasey DonahueDate: 2005-05-14
Reviewid: 122095Chapter: 1
Aww! I wanted to see Ron and Harry's reaction when they find out Leia is Luke's sister! lol

Reviewer: KirstenDate: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122040Chapter: 1
HAH! I never thought of that! It's great!

Reviewer: PeteDate: 2005-05-13
Reviewid: 122011Chapter: 1
Wait until Ron watches 'The Empire Strikes Back' I think he'll like that movie

Very well written

Reviewer: StetchnikDate: 2005-05-07
Reviewid: 121539Chapter: 1
LOL that was FUN. Not so mild commentary on the H/Hr vs. R/Hr issue, huh? GREAT job!

Reviewer: reader2Date: 2005-04-27
Reviewid: 120797Chapter: 1
Are you so in love with squibs that you are unable to write anything beyond the span of three breaths?
It was good for what was there.

Reviewer: VixxDate: 2005-04-21
Reviewid: 120229Chapter: 1
Snerk! Oh, loffly. It's been AGES since I've seen Star Wars, far before Harry Potter came along anyway. I never even thought of the similarities between the characters and relationships and whatnot. This was really interesting for me!

Does that make Ginny C3PO or Chewbacca? Is Neville R2D2? Hehe. Only joking.

Very well written. This made me smile. I'm glad you weren't really bloody obvious about it and didn't spell it out. It would take away from the magic of it. Lovely story.

Reviewer: andreaDate: 2005-04-14
Reviewid: 119599Chapter: 1
that was pretty good is it your first cause theres always time.

Reviewer: Maria M.Date: 2005-04-09
Reviewid: 119070Chapter: 1
"You don't think the hero always gets the girl, do you? I mean, that isn't fair." Very nice... subtle work for the good of the R/H crowd! I'm with you all the way! Like how Ron picks up that there's something wrong about Luke and Leia being together. Wow, genius... Harry and Hermione start with the same letter... yet they are not for each other... no kidding... Yeah, nice work!

Reviewer: IreneDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118729Chapter: 1
Hey!Excellent! Simply Excellent! Favourite starship is obviously the falcon, that and the old standby x-wing fighter. Way to combine two of my favourite things (wow, I just realized how big of a geek a really truly am.... OH WELL) This is my first time writing back to an author and I just thought I should commend you on the wonderful idea, the symbolism, the character portrayal, and the good laugh it gave me. Take care of yourself and keep em coming. May the force be with you indeed. ~Reenie

Reviewer: passionflower89Date: 2005-03-29
Reviewid: 118103Chapter: 1
awwwwww!

Reviewer: ChristianaDate: 2005-03-16
Reviewid: 116707Chapter: 1
Well, Harry Potter is obviously going to follow the Star Wars Route, which means Ron and Hermione!

Reviewer: KimberlyDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116677Chapter: 1
oooo! Is there going to have another chapter?

Reviewer: Lila the Ice Cream QueenDate: 2005-03-15
Reviewid: 116591Chapter: 1
Very cute and interesting, and I love Ron and Harry's argument! I always saw paralelles here, Leiah being Hermione, Harry being Luke and Ron being Han. Han + Leiah, and Ron + Hermione! Oh yeah!

Reviewer: David ChristianDate: 2005-03-11
Reviewid: 116149Chapter: 1
This is the first piece of fanfic I've every read. I get the impression I might be a good deal older than many of your reviewers, but I share their opinion: This is a GREAT story!! I love it! Do write a sequel if we can all badger you into it!!!!

I felt this story was perfect, and perhaps, the only thing missing--though not really important--might be a bit of narrative awkwardness of Ginny and Ron doing stuff in the muggle world. But maybe it's best not to clutter it up too much.

I loved the whole idea of this thing. It was wonderfully written.

Keep it up!

Reviewer: CulfDate: 2005-03-04
Reviewid: 115457Chapter: 1
I would still die for a chapter or two more. Please?

Reviewer: LydiaDate: 2005-02-21
Reviewid: 114530Chapter: 1
I love this! It was funny and clever. You should do more like it!

Reviewer: KimDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112686Chapter: 1
very, very clever! I really enjoyed this, good work! =D

Reviewer: benDate: 2005-01-24
Reviewid: 111946Chapter: 1
well done. a good take on the HHR possiblities.

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110827Chapter: 1
actually, you could write a sequel to show the boys' reactions to the love triangle conclusion. ron would be gleeful!

Reviewer: wee meeDate: 2005-01-14
Reviewid: 110826Chapter: 1
this is a very wise look at stereotypes. characters are perfect, and the plot is so that it could actually happen in the books.

Reviewer: i love ronDate: 2004-12-24
Reviewid: 108556Chapter: 1
o my god... i love you! sorry, just got a litttle excited there... i am a total starwars freak and hp freak and i love how you kave them watching star wars and argueing about han leia and luke and how there conversation reflects there love lives(with the harry says luke/leia cuase harry wants harry/hermione, and ron says han...) i love han... sigh.........

Reviewer: DoraDate: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108401Chapter: 1
That was so good! My brother is a big fan of Star wars and Harry Potter, so I can't wait till I get him to read it! Must have more stories like this on the web!
Thanx!

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-12-20
Reviewid: 108148Chapter: 1
Yea! Great way to portray Ron and Hermione's relationship. Love ya, Ron!

Reviewer: SabrinaDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107531Chapter: 1
tht was cute. r u gonna write more??? please do.

Reviewer: pinkyDate: 2004-12-11
Reviewid: 107530Chapter: 1
pleeeeeeeease write a part 2

Reviewer: QuiddichWorldChampDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104216Chapter: 1
Too close to the bone! Way too close for comfort... This is brilliant, and had me in a coughing fit on the floor cause I tried to stifle my laughter so as not to wake up my whole family...

Interestingly, the first time I watched the Star Wars Trilogy, I found myself going throught the same arguements, although fortunately, like the characters here, I had a video set to watch through, rather than having to wait for six years as the original audience did... Or at the least seven years we are being forced to wait, as Rowling finishes her great work.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-10-22
Reviewid: 102145Chapter: 1
Just utterly brilliant, as always. I love the paralells in the HP and SW universes, and all that entails. Great line of thought, and I laughed out loud when you mentioned the fact that since Luke and Leia both start with an L, they should end up together. SO many times I have heard that as a definitive proof for H/H by fangurls. Fantastic way to show the clear logic and absolute truth of R/H. Great job!

Reviewer: Dark HamadryadDate: 2004-10-14
Reviewid: 101371Chapter: 1
The hero always get the girl comment is so like the H/Hr shippers argument and of course the fact that Leia ends up with Han (like Ron/Hermione)is a great coincidence. Nice job. Very cute.

Reviewer: alyssalinaDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101052Chapter: 1
Wow! That was super cute! I got it in a H/G forum where we were talking about Starwars! Glad I clicked the link!

Reviewer: FionnualaDate: 2004-10-11
Reviewid: 101025Chapter: 1
I always loved this story, and always knew that Han and Leia ended up as the couple, even though I never saw the movies. Well now I FINALLY have (and have gotten a tad obsessed too!) and this story is even BETTER! The arguments Ron makes are so good, and like everyone else I'd love to see the boys' reactions to a sequal!!! (um, no that wasn't a hint....OR WAS IT! considering u haven't updated any stories in a million years though, I guess we won't be seeing follow ups for a while. It stands well on it's own tho.)

Reviewer: TanteDate: 2004-10-10
Reviewid: 100938Chapter: 1
Excellent concept, great timing. Great Banter. I really enjoyed the story. Good sly discussion of shipping. :) Looking forward to reading more of your work.

Reviewer: kateDate: 2004-10-07
Reviewid: 100710Chapter: 1
It's good, but it's the sort of thing that should be published as a normal teenage thing, not a Harry Potter book. It's too bimbo-ish in a way. Needs more Hogwarts and less of this silly good-for-nothing fluff.

Reviewer: CaseyDate: 2004-09-26
Reviewid: 99434Chapter: 1
Very nice. I liked the parallels you drew between the two trios. I don't care what these other people say, the story works perfectly as a stand alone, no sequel needed. If you know Star Wars you know how this one will turn out. Good story, very fun, very clever.

Reviewer: Ami-chanDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 98992Chapter: 1
This was very well-written! And I can say that 'cause I'm an English major. Your grammar and punctuation were very good but I would love to read the end of the story. What happens when they watch ESB and ROTJ?

Reviewer: ChelseaDate: 2004-08-23
Reviewid: 98384Chapter: 1
Cool! If you read inbetween the lines this fic makes a lot of sense. Good job! Who does Leia get with anyway?

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95969Chapter: 1
Oh it's so obivious that this is reflecting on their relationships, lol. I mean of course Ron wants Han to get the girl because he wants Hermione (in my opinion anyway) and it's so funny cause Hermione's just like "she loves them both, but in differently" and that's the way she feels about Ron and Harry, right? Right? lol. Any way, good job, I liked it! :D

*Geena

Reviewer: LisaDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95091Chapter: 1
Er...never seen Star Wars. Who DOES she end up with?? If I'm reading the paralells correctly, she ends up with that Han guy. Please tell me she does! This is very funny, though. Especially that "same letter" thing. Hee. ^_^

Reviewer: BeccaDate: 2004-07-31
Reviewid: 94819Chapter: 1
this is really good! Why havent you written any more?

Reviewer: PheonixDate: 2004-07-21
Reviewid: 93436Chapter: 1
lol, STAR WARS meets Hary Potter, lol. great story, next time (im Sirius(extra-stupid joke) not) make it LOTR meets HP.
~Pheonix

Reviewer: delaneyDate: 2004-07-12
Reviewid: 91864Chapter: 1
::dies laughing:: oh, sheer brilliance. I've never really noticed how similar Harry Potter and Star Wars are until now. This has made me think! XD

Reviewer: MandaDate: 2004-07-08
Reviewid: 91219Chapter: 1
Excellent story. I personally am obsessed with Star Wars and think Leia will end up with Hans just because of Luke and her being siblings and all. My one criticism however is the "first three movies" part. The third one hasn't come out yet (if it's in the present of course) and if you are talking about Leia, Luke and Hans being in the trash compactor, that's the fourth movie. They came out 4,5,6,1,2 and 3 is soon. But minus that, smashing story. Keep writing!

Reviewer: SnarkieDate: 2004-07-03
Reviewid: 90483Chapter: 1
Wow.. Really makes you think about things, does it... You and Arabella are tied in my favorites!

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88959Chapter: 1
I never even noticed some of those parallels! Like the alliteration thing...Such a cute fic. Excellent. :-)

Reviewer: CourtneyDate: 2004-06-23
Reviewid: 88458Chapter: 1
This is such cute fluff, and Ron especially is in character. I loved his line "Hey," Ron glanced at Harry. "You don't think the hero always gets the girl, do you? I mean, that isn't fair."...Ooh, Ron wants to kiss Hermione...haha...

Reviewer: Luna LovegoodDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86643Chapter: 1
My brother and I just loved this story!!!
It is creepy how Star Wars and Harry Potter are so much alike. No one but J.K.Rowling knows whos going to end up with who right now.
My Aunt sounds so much like Hermione's discripion of her mom.(It's a little scary when you think about how many poeple do that!)
(Where does Ginny fit into this??!!)

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85711Chapter: 1
"My point exactly," Ron grinned. "He's too busy to get the girl."

Classic. that was a great fic.

Reviewer: hermioneDate: 2004-05-25
Reviewid: 84513Chapter: 1
wow, i really, really liked it!!! did you mean to put that hint in about the hero always getting the girl or not by Ron? very clever if you did, very, very clever. lovely ficlet. im going to read the rest of your stuff now! (if you have any)

Reviewer: ShriyaDate: 2004-05-15
Reviewid: 82791Chapter: 1
Oh, all the implied messages in this fic!!! *grin* I had an excellent time reading into both meanings. :)

Reviewer: zaraDate: 2004-05-08
Reviewid: 81656Chapter: 1
haha very claver

Reviewer: emilyDate: 2004-04-26
Reviewid: 80195Chapter: 1
Hey, that is too cute for you to not finish with! Come on now, where's the rest of it?

Reviewer: claireDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78133Chapter: 1
what??!!! i want to hear the reaction when they find out whats up. youll just have to finish this one:)

Reviewer: GinnicaDate: 2004-04-11
Reviewid: 78125Chapter: 1
Funny story!!! Very clever. Please tell me we get to hear how the rest of the Star Wars watching goes!

Reviewer: ChelsiDate: 2004-04-05
Reviewid: 77245Chapter: 1
Hey this a great story, I found it quite amusing. I hope you write more, I want to see their reaction to who Lea ends up with!

Reviewer: NatashaDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75417Chapter: 1
Very cute! I love it! And this is the third time I've read it. :p Anyway, I like it. But... do I smell H/H?

Reviewer: AinsleyDate: 2004-03-21
Reviewid: 75380Chapter: 1
Aw, man! I wanted to see Harry proved wrong! I never noticed the similarities between the Star Wars trio and the Hogwarts trio... very interesting indeed. Anyway, two thumbs up!

Reviewer: caradeeDate: 2004-03-11
Reviewid: 74013Chapter: 1
That was cute. I love Star Wars... I also like the way ron was so adament on Leia ending up with Han. :)

Reviewer: ?Date: 2004-03-10
Reviewid: 73861Chapter: 1
Personally, I thought it was kinda boring. It was cute and all but I was waiting for something to happen. And I was wondering too, what was the point of having Ginny there. That was kinda useless, don't you think?

Reviewer: SusieDate: 2004-03-09
Reviewid: 73829Chapter: 1
Wow. I adore the Star Wars trilogy, and it's only just occured to me how much the realtionship between the trio, is similar to the relationship between Luke, Leia and Han. And the arguments about names starting with the same letter, and all the rest are brilliant. Well done on a great piece of work!

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2004-03-01
Reviewid: 72796Chapter: 1
Very interesting parallel you dug up. "Their names even start with the same letter; they're destined to be together." I love it. Just think what Ron has to think about it.

Reviewer: JellyDingyStarDate: 2004-02-22
Reviewid: 71937Chapter: 1
What was the point of having Ginny there? (Innocent question)

Reviewer: DianaDate: 2004-02-10
Reviewid: 70083Chapter: 1
Great Story!!The beginning is cool!I hope that there is another part!(Sorry if i did mistakes :i'm french)
Kiss for you

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --