The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Winning Bet
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: lunalovegood23Date: 2009-10-12
Reviewid: 151530Chapter: 1
that's funni and awesome one thing siruis is DEAD (may he rest in pease amen) when lupin and tonks start going out sorri but true otherwise this should be included in a book, maybe siris black the gd years

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-07-05
Reviewid: 148445Chapter: 1
Oh How Great. A story about one of my favorite items,
Chocolate Chip Cookies. Now if Tonks would like to
make me a few dozen it would be fantastic. But A very
enjoyable and a very delicious fic. Please continue
and if you can send me a few dozen Chocolate Chip Cookies.

Reviewer: InFabulaDate: 2007-05-20
Reviewid: 148064Chapter: 1
Loved it! Especially the comparison to James and Lily - "They’re looking at each other the same way James and Lily used to, right after she stopped hating him, and right before they became a couple".

Sirius as tbe wry observer works brilliantly. And I like the implication that Remus knows he is giving himself away with his actions and his looks but still can't help himself.

As for Tonks in the kitchen ("hope she’s better in battle than she is in baking") - you conjure up a perfect picture of "Hurricane Nymphadora" in action.

Good fun!

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2007-04-07
Reviewid: 147701Chapter: 1
The decision to write this piece from Sirius's POV was a good one. I love the voice you give to all your characters, especially Sirius. You really tap into the arrested development, lingering adolescent mentality that Sirius has. I laughed so much as I read this! I especially loved how his train of thought kept jumping the tracks every time he got a good whiff of cookie goodness. I've said it before, and I'll say it again: you should be on the Professors' Bookshelf!

Reviewer: FictionGoddessDate: 2007-04-02
Reviewid: 147654Chapter: 1
Very nice. Fun commentary from Sirius. I'm hungry now (thankfully there's already a chocolate cake in the oven).
I'm off to read your other fics. :)

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2007-03-01
Reviewid: 147332Chapter: 1
I love this! Chocolate cookies are my favourite and Sirius thrown in just make it all the better.

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2007-03-01
Reviewid: 147331Chapter: 1
I have not giggled like that in awhile. I love Sirius POV! I one point I wanted him to smack Remus in the head with the Quibbler.

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-03-01
Reviewid: 147329Chapter: 1
Yay! That was so happy and fun. I particuarly liked the line "it’s like the cookie is making love to my tongue." Zomg, funny. I enjoy your universe and remus/tonks. And Sirius was a great and hilarious narrator. When Tonks almost slipped and he cursed I about peed my pants laughing. I could see the whole ridiculous scene in my head. Great job.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --