The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Broken Quill
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-07-16
Reviewid: 148576Chapter: 1
Absolutely brilliant! Love the poignance of the last few lines:

"Ron had so effortlessly captured her heart, he’d been carrying it around for years before he even realized he had it"
"She knew that if given the choice; if Ron Weasley had asked for her heart, her answer would have been just one word: ‘Here.’ "

I feel quite fuzzy after reading this :)

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-05-03
Reviewid: 147936Chapter: 1
*sigh* This story made my heart flutter. Oh, young love! Wonderful job.

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2007-05-03
Reviewid: 147919Chapter: 1
Oh, that's adorable! And very nicely paced. Hermione's acceptance of "the entire Ron Weasley package" is a lovely bit of maturity on her part. And their flirtatious, gentle teasing about nothing going on in her head--and how that makes her more like Ron--is spot-on. A quiet moment in an ordinary day--made extraordinary simply by their being together. Nicely done, and a pleasant break from work for this reader. Thanks!

Reviewer: AryaDate: 2007-05-02
Reviewid: 147914Chapter: 1
Can I just say "Awwww!" That was an adorable little bit of R/Hr. And while doing homework, too. Ron is just so amusing. Great fic!

Reviewer: Night ZephyrDate: 2007-04-28
Reviewid: 147870Chapter: 1
Awww. *grin* This was so sweet, and so perfectly R/Hr. Thanks for the warm and fuzzy read!

~NZ~

Reviewer: GenesseDate: 2007-04-25
Reviewid: 147851Chapter: 1
*sigh* It all just fits so perfectly. Ron is perfect, by the way, and I love how you ended it. Well done, buddy!

Reviewer: OutofthecupboardDate: 2007-04-24
Reviewid: 147843Chapter: 1
Wow, this was so good! The writing--your writing that is.... it's so fluid, and brings to mind so many images and sensations. The story, dialog and Hermione's inner thoughts were so cute, but realistic. I liked the adorable kissing and kicking parts. I really enjoyed reading your story. Thanks for it!

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2007-04-23
Reviewid: 147835Chapter: 1
So cute. I really enjoyed it! Very innocent and charming, espeically the final sentence. :)

Keep it up!

Reviewer: DSmurfDate: 2007-04-22
Reviewid: 147834Chapter: 1
I really liked this, thanks for sharing! I liked how you made the differences in their inking-styles match their personalities.

Reviewer: St. MargaretsDate: 2007-04-20
Reviewid: 147824Chapter: 1
Yay! I love this - you did a great job with the "yucking kissing" and the end is brilliant! It's so good to see your R/Hr again. I hope we see more.

Reviewer: love2danceDate: 2007-04-20
Reviewid: 147820Chapter: 1
GAAAAAHHHHH!!!!!!!! That was so amazing!!!! Your writing is absolutely gorgeous and your characterization impecable. Thanks so much...this story made my day wonderful.

Hermione Carsson

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-04-20
Reviewid: 147812Chapter: 1
Very sweet. I hope this is exactly what their future holds; a few sweet, fluffy moments. :)

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-04-20
Reviewid: 147811Chapter: 1
Very sweet. Your Hermione is very true to the books.

I liked: " In sixth year the incessant touching between Ron and Lavender had nearly driven her crazy. Now she was being driven crazy by Ron’s touching habits again, but in an entirely different way. "

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --