The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Drifting
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2007-07-01
Reviewid: 148397Chapter: 2
This particular exchange had me laughing out loud:

"She lets out a huff. 'So if I don't tell him how I feel, he'll be sick with worry, and if I do tell him how I feel he'll be scared off? Then what the bloody hell am I supposed to do?'
Sirius shrugs. 'I don't know. I'm no relationship expert. I haven't been with a woman in fifteen years.'"

I also like the friendship between Tonks and Snape. He *is* putting himself on the line, and nobody really gives him credit for it. Oh, and Cleo is awesome.

Reviewer: A_Wash1979Date: 2007-07-01
Reviewid: 148396Chapter: 1
I don't know why, but it never occurred to me that Snape could possibly ever have a thing for Tonks. Now that you've alluded to it in this story it sort of makes sense. It certainly explains why he was so nasty to her in HBP (other than the standard "Snape's a bastard" explanation). The last paragraph was just heartbreaking. Made me want to take Remus home and give him a big ol' hug, poor thing. Anyway, love your work, as usual.

Reviewer: rosemaryeveDate: 2007-06-18
Reviewid: 148284Chapter: 3
brilliant. You write so very well. I was pleased to see Snape portrayed so sympathetically.

Wonderful writing, well done.

Reviewer: Lorelei LynnDate: 2007-05-19
Reviewid: 148060Chapter: 3
I really enjoyed this. The "friendship" between Tonks and Snape was a twist I haven't seen anywhere else, and I think you did a good job with it. Using present tense was another unusual choice that worked. Altogether, this was a highly plausible set-up for Remus's actions in HBP. I'll be interested in reading your sequel.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-05-17
Reviewid: 148027Chapter: 3
This was excellent. The other Remus-Tonks stories I've read don't really get the two together until the end of HBP. I like your version, and am looking forward to reading your HBP era sequal.

Reviewer: MontavillaDate: 2007-05-09
Reviewid: 147967Chapter: 2
The conversation between Sirius and Tonks had be laughing out loud. I really love the way you have your characters stumbling so hard over trying to communicate with each other.

I also loved the scene with Snape. Well, you know I like Snape. And one thing I like about him is that everything about him is so internal. Or, he tries to be anyway. So, I loved that he and Tonks were able to stay friends, even though it's not easy for either of them. Even though nothing had really happened in the first place. Well, you know what I mean.

Cleo's very interesting, as is the idea that Remus was the one that drew the Marauders into the first war. I never thought of that, but it makes a lot of sense,.

Reviewer: MontavillaDate: 2007-05-09
Reviewid: 147966Chapter: 1
This story is really drawing me in. I love the use of the present tense.

The idea that Snape fancies Tonks and is jealous of Remus is perfectly believable. I did get a little impatient with Tonks for taking so long to figure that out, but you probably wanted us to, so it's fine. :)

I also like that, so far, this Tonks/Remus story is about them and not them and Sirius. Most of the T/R stories seem to have the three of them hanging out like an adult H/R/H. This seems much healthier.

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-05-03
Reviewid: 147937Chapter: 1
Please write more. It was so enjoyable. The whole Severus jealousy thing is great! Man, am I in love with Remus Lupin. Tonks is the luckiest witch in the world. More More More!!!!Thanks!

Reviewer: ms.lupinDate: 2007-04-26
Reviewid: 147854Chapter: 1
Very nice. I really like how the conversation between Tonks and Snape. You wrote Snape so well. (a little complainment then a slap)I always enjoy your stories. Keep up the good work.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-04-24
Reviewid: 147842Chapter: 1
Excellent look at things from Tonks' POV, although I had the impression that she and Remus got together much later than you've indicated. At any rate, very enjoyable. I hope there's much more to come!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --