The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: IzzieDate: 2007-08-20
Reviewid: 148941Chapter: 2
This is great! I love how mischevious Arthur is -you can totally see where Fred and George got their sense of humour. And Ned is SO Percy!
And Molly is so crazy about Geofrrey, it's almost funny. More please!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2007-08-17
Reviewid: 148893Chapter: 2
TMS - Thank you for the reviews! It's wonderful to see you posting on the Quill again :) I'm glad you like what I've got posted so far.

Reviewer: The Morning StarrDate: 2007-08-14
Reviewid: 148823Chapter: 2
I like the parallel between Molly/Arthur and Ron and Hermione in canon. Nice pop culture references as always. Blaine sounds like he'll end up being a bit of a jerk. Molly's concern about her weight/attractiveness is v. realistic.

Reviewer: The Morning StarrDate: 2007-08-14
Reviewid: 148820Chapter: 1
Awwww... Molly and Arthur! Love it so far (especially the reappearance of Axe's book).

Reviewer: rotemDate: 2007-07-17
Reviewid: 148585Chapter: 2
I can't wait to read the next chapter :) (and the next chapter of "the wizard king", whie you're at it...)

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-07-11
Reviewid: 148515Chapter: 2
Ah, Molly and Arthur have a long way to go to get together. But he's already willing and she has second thoughts-

"Arthur had been annoying, that was true, but he had also tried to cheer her up in his own way. He might have stopped if she had said something calm and dignified instead of hitting him with her book."

Almost anything is better than hitting .

Reviewer: VerinDate: 2007-07-10
Reviewid: 148512Chapter: 2
Another terrific chapter. I adore your interpretation of Arthur. And as an aside, S. Morgenstern belongs to William Goldman :) I do declare, the original book is 5 times funnier than the movie, and I would not have believed that possible had I note read the book myself and laughed myself silly. And of course, there's the abridged sequel, Buttercup's Baby.

But I digress. Your writing is terrific. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Ara KaneDate: 2007-05-18
Reviewid: 148046Chapter: 1
Thank you for your reviews! Sorry about the small font size - I'm trying to get the bigger-print edition posted and promise I won't forget to check my font sizes next time!

KateHC2 - I hadn't noticed the differences in hair color before! Good eye!

Verin - Oh, dear, I was afraid I had left someone out of the disclaimer :( Thank you for the heads-up. I'll be sure to remember S. Morganstern (and you!) next time!

Reviewer: VerinDate: 2007-05-17
Reviewid: 148036Chapter: 1
Adventures of the Dread Pirate Roberts...written by S Morgenstern, of course. :)

Lovely beginning. I especially like the book store section "Self-help, Self-Improvement and, if neither works, Self-Acceptance"

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-05-17
Reviewid: 148029Chapter: 1
Very clever. So Molly has a super sized crush! Blonde, Brunette, and Redhead up to no good. I can hardly wait.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --