The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 123

Reviewer: weasleybabe24Date: 2006-08-29
Reviewid: 145063Chapter: 1
Aw! That's so cute. How sweet. I just gobbled it up!!!

Reviewer: beardieDate: 2006-01-21
Reviewid: 138775Chapter: 1
Great

Reviewer: Hpgirl42095Date: 2005-12-21
Reviewid: 137486Chapter: 1
Aww...cute !

Reviewer: saraDate: 2005-10-28
Reviewid: 135282Chapter: 1
Wow...FLUFF!

Reviewer: AlbaDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134753Chapter: 1
Awww... how cute! I loved it! The whole R/Hr and H-Hr-R friendship was just so sweet ^_^

Reviewer: Yeachan ParkDate: 2005-10-04
Reviewid: 133736Chapter: 1
I want more

Reviewer: TaylorDate: 2005-09-11
Reviewid: 132265Chapter: 1
awww...that was soo cute...it almost made me cry...im jealous now:(...i want that sorta thing to happen to me...

Reviewer: Débora blackDate: 2005-09-04
Reviewid: 131699Chapter: 1
lindo!!!!
thats in portuguese for Beautiful!!!!!!

Reviewer: lysithaDate: 2005-08-29
Reviewid: 131196Chapter: 1
great one shot, very well written. good job ! i love it !

Reviewer: tinkDate: 2005-08-18
Reviewid: 130354Chapter: 1
really good work...
in england we dont call it a vacation though, we call it a holiday.
and ive never met anyone in england who eats blueberry waffles, but maybe wizarding folk do.
^_^

Reviewer: mikaelDate: 2005-08-14
Reviewid: 129886Chapter: 1
Wonderful, nice...lovely

Reviewer: Deadly_SecretsDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128558Chapter: 1
Awww, that's so cute!! Great job! I was smiling all through.

Reviewer: KimDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128493Chapter: 1
That was so cute.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2005-08-01
Reviewid: 128458Chapter: 1
It's great! Like others have said it fits in well as the characters are like they are in the book and I can imagine it being written by JKR cos its in her style. I wouldn't mind it being longer!

Reviewer: Ambi GraceDate: 2005-07-29
Reviewid: 128138Chapter: 1
This is one of the best ones I have read.... But can ya add more!!!!!!

Reviewer: RosieDate: 2005-07-25
Reviewid: 127746Chapter: 1
I loved the emphasis on the trio at the end. Because, at the end of the day after all the shipping is done the trio is really what counts.

Reviewer: anonymousDate: 2005-07-24
Reviewid: 127717Chapter: 1
It's really really good, and I didn't even read the first one!

Reviewer: PlancksDate: 2005-07-10
Reviewid: 126679Chapter: 1
ooh!!! XD this is so sweet!! XD
I love it!
congratulations.

Reviewer: AshleyDate: 2005-07-06
Reviewid: 126323Chapter: 1
I like the way you actually imply the actual way the characters act in the novel instead of turning them into different people. Great Job, keep writing...

Reviewer: ttaDate: 2005-07-02
Reviewid: 125922Chapter: 1
I'm all goo-ish after reading this. In a good way! It feels really like canon and I think that's what makes it so good, the fact it's completely believable. Great work!

Reviewer: Ruinsul @ fanfiction.netDate: 2005-06-08
Reviewid: 123487Chapter: 1
*giggles hysterically*

So cute.

I acutally only came here to read this because there was art from it on artdungeon.net

Loved it, though.

Reviewer: BreeDate: 2005-06-01
Reviewid: 123171Chapter: 1
that was totally wicked. really cute and sweet. i loved it. like ron would say: "that was BLOODY BRILLIANT!!!"

Reviewer: AliDate: 2005-05-11
Reviewid: 121902Chapter: 1
I think the story is really touching! But Hemione isnt an only child. She has a younger sister. She hasnt been mentioned in the books because she's a muggle. But in an interview w/ JKR she said Hermione had a sister. :-D

Reviewer: AzyneDate: 2005-05-09
Reviewid: 121668Chapter: 1
Like Miss Gypsy, I can't get over the saccharine mental image of the trio together, so happy. Brilliant work, I'm honoured to be the 100th reviewer :)

Reviewer: Angeliqe VasuqesDate: 2005-04-30
Reviewid: 121088Chapter: 1
This fiction were marbelous... this thing, when yiu start in the middle of it.. and slowly finds out what ha happended before it.. Nice little story...
But ain't it said, stood up, not jsut stood? btw.. I'm from sweden....

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120711Chapter: 1
Still too short, but better.

Reviewer: Cesca MarieDate: 2005-03-25
Reviewid: 117691Chapter: 1
loved it, please update soon. its a truely enjoyable story. i can't wait to c wut u do with it :)

Reviewer: SharmiDate: 2005-03-18
Reviewid: 116882Chapter: 1
WOW! That was good! And cute! Fluffy in a good way. And it didn't seem like Harry was imposing, like in some other fics. It was good. Yay to Marta for illustrating a scene from this. ^__^

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115871Chapter: 1
Excellent story!! It was really cute! You should write about the remaining 10 days, it would be excellent!!

Reviewer: meliDate: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112993Chapter: 1
I like how they're on a beach. *glomps beaches*

Reviewer: Champion_Lover 808Date: 2005-02-04
Reviewid: 112906Chapter: 1
Add something more juicy!

Reviewer: Hermione Sweetheart (FictionAlley)Date: 2005-01-23
Reviewid: 111892Chapter: 1
I loved this story! It was really sweet, and I liked the ending. Poor Harry, not wanting to endanger his friends.
-Ashley

Reviewer: Miss GypsyDate: 2005-01-22
Reviewid: 111801Chapter: 1
There is something so remarkably sweet about this story. The image of the trio walking hand-in-hand down the shoreline to a cottage in the warm summertime is so peaceful - a welcomed comparison to their harsh reality. I love it.

Reviewer: forever_changing_hair_colorDate: 2005-01-07
Reviewid: 110035Chapter: 1
OMG__ HOW SWEET! i LUVV! *PANTS* OK WRITE MORE!

Reviewer: MadoldmrsfiggDate: 2005-01-05
Reviewid: 109868Chapter: 1
"She also liked the way he was looking at her." - oh, how sweet! These first stages you describe are so perfect, I find myself feeling so happy for Hermione here, even though I know what happens in Ootp and that this is an AU. It doesn't matter. It's adorable!

This is priceless - 'smiling into her eyes. "I'm hungry too." His expression suddenly changed to a glare. "What?"

"Nothing, nothing," Harry said hastily, wiping the smirk from his face.'

*beams* Oh, what perfect Trio interaction! I imagine it to be just like this is canon when Ron and Hermione do start to express their feelings more obviously (hopefully it'll be in the sixth book, eh?). Fantastic writing!

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2004-12-25
Reviewid: 108592Chapter: 1
THAT WAS ABSOLUTELY GREAT!!! I LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT AND DID I FORGET, LOVED IT!

Reviewer: *lyra*Date: 2004-12-23
Reviewid: 108380Chapter: 1
this is a great story! i loved Ron's personality in it, he was very funny. ^_^ sorry, i can't really think of much for u to work on at the moment, but i'll try to re-read it and find something...

Reviewer: Kawaii<3Date: 2004-11-16
Reviewid: 105006Chapter: 1
sweet

Reviewer: DanielleDate: 2004-11-13
Reviewid: 104631Chapter: 1
i thought that this fic was totally cute. though i would have liked a bit more action between Hermione and Ron, but obove all, i wish i could write like that!!!

Reviewer: random girlDate: 2004-11-11
Reviewid: 104219Chapter: 1
very nice. it was ver descriptive. j.k. rowling should write something like that!

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103443Chapter: 1
aaaawwwwwww they're so cute loved it, thanks, keep writing

Reviewer: SiobhanDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101492Chapter: 1
Another cutey.

Reviewer: livDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99757Chapter: 1
it's very sweet, Ron and mione just talking on the send, i love that it's cute. That make me feel much emotions.

Reviewer: Frankie BeeblebroxDate: 2004-09-28
Reviewid: 99751Chapter: 1
I've been meaning to come and read this for. . . geez, years now, and I never seemed to remember when I had the time. Who knew I was missing such a wonderful piece! Great characterization of all three people, and your descriptions are phenomenal. Very nice interaction. . .just well done all around.

Reviewer: raiiningDate: 2004-09-25
Reviewid: 99337Chapter: 1
good story! saw the art at art dungeon and came to have a look. excellent!

Reviewer: TrevadneDate: 2004-09-22
Reviewid: 99041Chapter: 1
That was great. I'm so happy you still kept the characters personality and didn't change it too much to mould to your story. Ron's nervousness and hesitant nature make him Ron- who I adore!

Reviewer: Knight SamarDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98584Chapter: 1
Well-written, lovely and to the point. I specially loved :

'Ron hesitated, then leaned in and carefully put an arm around her shoulders. "Is this warmer?" '

'"Am I interrupting something?"'

All characters behave themselves(sorry, if thats the wrong phrase) and there is exactly a spirit of friendship depicted which tells how friendship is in our real life. With a true friend, you can be silent and yet, speak many things. The way you have shown the R/Hr romance/fluff(whatever one would call it) is really cute! :)

Thanx for writing this :D

Reviewer: amyDate: 2004-09-18
Reviewid: 98516Chapter: 1
ccccccccccccccccoooooooooooooollllllllllllllllll

Reviewer: King HaroldDate: 2004-09-17
Reviewid: 98510Chapter: 1
WOOHOO!!!! Ron has the hots for Hermione in this fic, too!!!!! Alright! --I'm beginning to notice a pattern with this sugar quill stuff... it all seems to be ron/hermione or harry/ginny... *wink*-- I love this!!!!

Reviewer: Karin CarthyDate: 2004-08-20
Reviewid: 98107Chapter: 1
This is so good! But is default the only chapter? I can't see another one, so please write one!

Reviewer: DirrtySusan7Date: 2004-08-11
Reviewid: 96724Chapter: 1
Absolutely wonderful! So vivid! I really enjoyed reading it! To the author: Keep up the excellent work!

Reviewer: CortneyDate: 2004-08-09
Reviewid: 96512Chapter: 1
Great job! cute story!

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95960Chapter: 1
That was adorable. I love Ron/Hermione stories because I love the idea of those two together! Nice work. :D

*Geena

Reviewer: Amelia BedeliaDate: 2004-07-26
Reviewid: 94025Chapter: 1
aaaaaaaaaw - again, another CUTE little story!!! ;)

I LOVE Ron/Hermione stuff!!! Dunno what it is, I'm usually big into Lily/James or Marauder type romances, but now I'm on a big Ron/Hermione kick - CUUUUUUUUTE!

Ok, I really have to stop saying that word...

Good stuff - keep on writing, you've got awesome stories!

Yours truly,
Amelia Bedelia

Reviewer: angDate: 2004-07-22
Reviewid: 93611Chapter: 1
okay story-it seemed like one of those quick stories that just made you smirk a little.

Reviewer: KatieDate: 2004-07-20
Reviewid: 93354Chapter: 1
A lovely story. Very sweet. It was kinda, um, american sounding though. The whole beach thing- in Britain going to the beach would be more of a day trip. 'Course, a holiday is perfectly normal, but I noticed the way Ron said that his dad had been promising for years in The Other Kiss. And blueberry waffles are very american.
That said, you probably live in Cornwall or something. -_^ But I hope I was some help.
I love the fluff.

Reviewer: CharlotteDate: 2004-07-11
Reviewid: 91817Chapter: 1
That was so good! I loved it!! I loved Harry's reactions to everything between Ron & Hermione. It was all brilliant. I can't wait to read more of your work! Great ending too!

Reviewer: Sarah DeeDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91095Chapter: 1
You did a lovely job with this...it's very subtle and very natural, and it fits perfectly with my view of the characters. (I especially loved Ron's scheme.)

Reviewer: GinaDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89987Chapter: 1
*grins wildly*

Reviewer: TiffanyDate: 2004-06-30
Reviewid: 89585Chapter: 1
GAHHH. I'm falling over as I read this, it's so ... subtle and it hits you in all the right ways and gahhh I'm such a Ron/Hermione shipper... so yeah. Sorry for spazzing, but I think this has definitely become one of my favourite fics ever.

Reviewer: EricaDate: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88960Chapter: 1
So adorable and BRILLIANT characterization.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2004-06-17
Reviewid: 87612Chapter: 1
Awwww!!! Poor Harry!!!!I love harry and mean old hermione and Ron are abading(sp?) him!!I hope Harry dosen't die! DON'T KILL HARRY!!

Reviewer: HedwigDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86580Chapter: 1
Aww ... cool fic :>

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2004-06-04
Reviewid: 85878Chapter: 1
That was really really sweet. Great fic. I love the end, ah waffles... now I'm hungry.

Reviewer: miamiDate: 2004-06-03
Reviewid: 85792Chapter: 1
ahhhhhh, cute

Reviewer: KatDate: 2004-05-11
Reviewid: 82275Chapter: 1
I liked this story a lot, it's nice and Ron is really sweet! Now I need to go down the beach and look for a Ron of my own...

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78741Chapter: 1
that was excellent!! i loved it. that was supreb. love stories are my favorite. write more, but make it something like Harry and Ginny's love life...if you think they'll be togetha.
~~*Craftygurl*~~

Reviewer: ChristinaDate: 2004-04-03
Reviewid: 76966Chapter: 1
great! I loved it - there was a great balance of serious/funny. It was romantic and subtle. I like the beach setting

Reviewer: silver_blaiseDate: 2004-03-27
Reviewid: 75979Chapter: 1
reading this for the gazzilionth time. or as we say in pure maths.. Nth timr. aniwae i still love it.for those of you taking economics.. you will realise that the utility does NOT decrease with every unit consumed of this particular good. :D

Reviewer: SundanceDate: 2004-03-15
Reviewid: 74785Chapter: 1
Even after OotP, this is still a wonderful story. It's the sort of fic that makes you feel warm inside :)

Reviewer: RocioDate: 2004-02-28
Reviewid: 72458Chapter: 1
awwwww... this was soo sweet!!, I loved it!. you are such a good writter!, Keep up the great work!!! :D

Reviewer: KandiDate: 2004-02-01
Reviewid: 69165Chapter: 1
omg...brilliant...truely brilliant! i loved the descriptions and it just makes you feel happy inside! :) amazingly written! you have a brilliant talent! :) wonderful job! *and i just love ron and hermione together! so CUTE!*

Reviewer: AbigailDate: 2003-12-31
Reviewid: 65270Chapter: 1
Oh how I loved it! I'm a sucker for good R/Hr! And this was good R/Hr! I saw some fan art from this story before I read it. It was just how I thought it would be. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: katiaDate: 2003-11-25
Reviewid: 60657Chapter: 1
Very sweet

Reviewer: DonDate: 2003-11-17
Reviewid: 60378Chapter: 1
This is another favorite of mine. I think it works on a couple of levels. For one, it's easy to get caught up in the R/H. But the R/H is very well done. Not excessive, just a cautious approach to a new relationship. It's very sweet.

On another level, there is the aspect of friendship with Harry Potter. It would be dangerous for them. And I think they would respond just as you put it, if Harry were to distance himself.

Lovely work!

Reviewer: Sheila PlickneyDate: 2003-10-28
Reviewid: 58188Chapter: 1
very very very cute.

Reviewer: AnnieDate: 2003-10-18
Reviewid: 56965Chapter: 1
what is your obsession with making Ron and Hermione get it on??

Reviewer: LucyDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52594Chapter: 1
Its such a great story please write a third part!!!!!!!!!!!:)

Reviewer: krazigurlDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52570Chapter: 1
Aawwwwwh..... I love this one! It sounds so realistic like this could actually happen in the books with the cottage and everything! Write a sequel! You have to!

Reviewer: JamieDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50718Chapter: 1
i really liked your story. It was very cute!

Reviewer: FionnualaDate: 2003-08-25
Reviewid: 48599Chapter: 1
I just can't understand how anyone can be such a good writer! Ur stories are so simple and innocent and sweet and subtle and....yeah I'm rambling but I can't help it! I love ur stories,they're such a nice change from those makeout ones on other sites! They are so funny and cute! I love it!

Reviewer: FrankieDate: 2003-08-17
Reviewid: 47507Chapter: 1
Aww! That was cute! Really it was! I love R/H fics like this. Heh.

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47381Chapter: 1
Ahh, I couldn't find the middle one, so I just skipped to this one. It is so sweet! Very heartwarming, I felt my own eyes mist when you said how they were so young, too young for this stuff to be happening and when Harry was all sad I wanted to sob! Sigh, nicely written, I LOVE all of your work! :)

Reviewer: RobinDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46728Chapter: 1
I've only got one word for this one: awwwwww! For both the R/H romance and the friendship bit with Harry. Way to go; keep it up!

Reviewer: VeritaserumDate: 2003-08-10
Reviewid: 46467Chapter: 1
Different, I like this, it's so innocent!

Reviewer: MaryDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45393Chapter: 1
can you say "awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww"!
Why did you have to make harry inturupt?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!?!

Reviewer: siaDate: 2003-08-02
Reviewid: 45082Chapter: 1
it was really nice and fluffy,nice to see that *someone* didnt leave poor old harry out.

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44358Chapter: 1
mmm. cute little thing. i like. :-D

Reviewer: hollie foxDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44125Chapter: 1
this story was class write some more like it defo

Reviewer: Senna WellsDate: 2003-07-27
Reviewid: 44019Chapter: 1
Not bad at all...really quite close to cannon (scarily so) and a great read. It flows and it's got a good story.

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43876Chapter: 1
Wow this story was soo cute!! I loved it soo much!! You have to write more, more, more!!!

It's awesome!!

Reviewer: stephanieDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43782Chapter: 1
OMG! thats was soooo cute! really cute story!

Reviewer: NicoleDate: 2003-07-25
Reviewid: 43760Chapter: 1
awwwwww! fluff fluff fluffity fluff! i love it! it's adorable. very funny, and you still had some serious stuff in there too. good job. you're a marvolous writer, by the way. i love how you describe things.

Reviewer: xony!!!Date: 2003-07-21
Reviewid: 43169Chapter: 1
OMG. sO CUTE. The 3 of them holding hands...that reminds me something...oh yeah..Friends 4 ever, all shipping aside!!!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-14
Reviewid: 41855Chapter: 1
i think i've read ALL ur r/h stories. you sure are good. and reading them while looking at marta's fanart is just.. wow. i thik its sweeet

Reviewer: marzoogDate: 2003-07-12
Reviewid: 41627Chapter: 1
Ooooo.....

That was so sweet!

I loved it!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41455Chapter: 1
great.. and really swet too...


write more.... :D

Reviewer: lulaDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40979Chapter: 1
oh that was so sweet! really, i loved that. aw, thanks!

Reviewer: hermyDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40371Chapter: 1
omg!! i've read this a ton of times before, but now i've gotta review: it's so excellent! altho, i have to say, they do seem quite mature. compared to GoF, or even Arabella's "Not As A Last Resort", they're very different. but adorable all the same. superb!

Reviewer: AutumnWindDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39613Chapter: 1
More please!

Well done, perfect setting for a R/H romance.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --