The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: EricaVeeDate: 2007-06-09
Reviewid: 148231Chapter: 1
OMG I loved it! The funny parts were great, and much of it was actually quite poignant--particularly the epilogue. Fantastic work!

Reviewer: IseultDate: 2007-06-05
Reviewid: 148201Chapter: 1
Very funny - I really enjoyed. You managed to work in a whole load of things we think we are expecting apart from probably the deaths.

Reviewer: Rachael DuBoisDate: 2007-06-04
Reviewid: 148194Chapter: 1
Thanks for your comments. Just wanted to reply to a few.

birdsong, you're absolutely right about Snape. We were trying to let Harry use his power of love to destroy Voldemort. His ability to love Draco, and then Snape, just enough to not want to see they die was enough to convince Snape to do the right thing. He certainly wasn't doing it for Harry. He just never got to say the rest.

KateHC2, excellent point about the curly children. I blame gwenynen. She is the english teacher, after all.

Verin, I'm thrilled somebody got the Princess Bride reference!

Jane, I assure you Snape was doing the right thing. It was AGONY to get gwenynen to agree to that, and this was the best compromise we could work out, although we were both happy with it in the end. Also, my wedding dress was just shy of being 3 feet wide, although not for lack of trying. My sister tried one on that was close to 5 feet wide. If you get enough crinoline under them, they get pretty impressive.

Your comments are much appreciated!

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2007-06-02
Reviewid: 148168Chapter: 1
Great story! The magpie illness was great. I think Severus struck down Voldermort for Dumbledore. In HBP, I think when Dumbledore was pleading with Severus, he wasn't pleading for his own life. He wanted Severus to live. Again, a great ten page story.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-05-31
Reviewid: 148154Chapter: 1
Ten page masterpiece!

I had to smile at Tonks and her curly children with red hair.

Reviewer: VerinDate: 2007-05-31
Reviewid: 148153Chapter: 1
Okay, so now I'll go back and specific comments.
I love the way you capture what small spoilers we have from the covers - including your inspired way of capturing the US Cover with the Roman Ampitheatre. Hilariously inspired. Then, there's the Magpie disease leading to a treasure vault for the UK Cover. Screams being drowned out by Ron's high-pitced 'eeeee'. I nearly snorted.

Fleur's round kick, which Bill recalls the rest of his days. Hee hee.
Minerva granted Snape a posthumous 'Special Services to the School' award. The end of Umbridge. Harry's genetically unruly hair. Are you a fan of Douglas Adams?

And finally, Madam Maxine meets the Princess Bride. Priceless.

Reviewer: microfatcatDate: 2007-05-31
Reviewid: 148150Chapter: 1
Note that I would be supremely disappointed if JKR wrote this version - but ten out of ten for sticking to the title! Very nifty of you.

I laughed out loud when Draco killed Sev - I know I shouldn't've, but I just couldn't help it. Severus is my favourite character, and I believe he's loyal to Dumbledore in canon, so I wasn't too impressed with your interpretation!

When I read Fleur's touch of Sacred Hallows, I could guess there was going to be some sort of battle there. How correct I was! Though with only ten pages to write the whole book, you have to allow for predictability.

That Magpie disease thing was great!

But how could Fleur have a 3-foot-WIDE dress?? Don't you mean long?

Love love love the ending!

Looking forward to reading more of your works

Jane xx

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-05-31
Reviewid: 148142Chapter: 1
My Goodness, I really hope that somehow the real end of the last book is something like this very enjoyable fic. A very well written and enjoyable
fic. Hopefully your fic and the real book ending will
be a very happy ending.

Reviewer: VerinDate: 2007-05-30
Reviewid: 148138Chapter: 1
That was ABSOLUTELY, hysterically fabulous.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2007-05-30
Reviewid: 148135Chapter: 1
Thanks a lot for a wonderful reading session! Your Deathly Hallows version had me chuckling all the time and with this ending, I'm fine.
:-)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --