The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: EvilCharmsesDate: 2008-01-28
Reviewid: 150472Chapter: 3
Your story is one of he most beautiful Harry Potter fanfictions I have ever read--it really did move me to tears.

I think you have amazing talent as an author, and your story, however sad, is absolutely brilliant. I wish you many more successes like this one.

Reviewer: lilastarDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148704Chapter: 3
Wow!That's the best way I can describe it really. I've read this fic before but I wasn't registered so couldn't comment on it. I love the way you don't blatently state what's happened, instead you let the story unravel as we read on-beautiful!

Reviewer: Stellar HawkDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148689Chapter: 1
This was a fantastic, ambitious story. I loved it!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2007-08-01
Reviewid: 148667Chapter: 3
Again, wow. LOVED the statue -- that was awesome. So Ginny did reach her goal -- and more. For a very long time afterwards. Lovely story!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2007-08-01
Reviewid: 148666Chapter: 2
Wow. The conversation between Ned and Ginny -- the debates on the Secrecy Acts, the health care, everything -- was just amazing. You put a lot of thought into it. The dialogue flowed cleanly.

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-07-16
Reviewid: 148574Chapter: 3
Very moving story, although it was sad. I was glad to read that Philippe had survived and lived on through his descendants. When you described Petra, I got excited and thought she may have been a descendant of Ron and Hermione's (long nose with an overbite and messy hair?) but I suppose that was just coincidence.
Very well written.

Reviewer: taedaDate: 2007-06-23
Reviewid: 148329Chapter: 3
That was wonderful! I got a little teary there, actually, at "the girl was the young Ginny Weasley." I like the way you worked the passing of imense amounts of time - at the end we're nearly a century from the end of canon - and that sprawling history makes Ginny's legacy work. The fic was very sad - for Ginny to lose everyone and just barely miss learning that Philippe had lived - but it was also extremely hopeful in its view of the future, and in the positive impact a person can have on another human being. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: NaazjuDate: 2007-06-22
Reviewid: 148319Chapter: 3
Thank you for sharing this story. I enjoyed reading this story; you have a writing style that kept me intrigued and the concept is something I have not yet read. I was especially touched by the description of the statue at the end. I am excited to read more of your stories.

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2007-06-22
Reviewid: 148317Chapter: 3
I really enjoyed this story, especially the second chapter. The ending is a bit happily-ever-after and cliché, but that is made up by the remaining sorrow in the world, even so long after the War. Your characterization is spot-on, and I find it totally believable that Ginny would take that goal upon herself. I also enjoy the abolishment of the Statute of Secrecy-the statute is something rarely written about but something which I believe is very essential to the series. Great job!

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-06-21
Reviewid: 148310Chapter: 3
This is a classic. I am glad to have a chance to read it again.

Reviewer: Megan13Date: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148294Chapter: 2
WoW!! That was amazing! Each story i read of yours i get blown out of the water. You had me on the verge of tears. Best of all, i have no idea where your going next with this so KEEP WRITING! thanks a million.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148289Chapter: 2
I loved this story when I frist read it long ago. How great to see it again.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148286Chapter: 2
This was utterly incredible and completely plausible. Excellent work!

Reviewer: taedaDate: 2007-06-16
Reviewid: 148273Chapter: 1
I like the line about Harry being the Seeker and Ron the Keeper. The brewing storm is palpable. And I like how this chapter can stand alone as one shot. You might want to work on the summary, though I'm not sure what to do with it - I only read this because the Hermione fic was so good. But I'm definitely glad I did.

Reviewer: Megan13Date: 2007-06-13
Reviewid: 148252Chapter: 1
Once again you had lighting strike! This is great and i can't wait unitl you add more, but don't forget to tell us what happens to Hermionie at Hogwarts either. Great Job!!
~Meg

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --