The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)


Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: EvilCharmsesDate: 2008-01-28
Reviewid: 150472Chapter: 3
Your story is one of he most beautiful Harry Potter fanfictions I have ever read--it really did move me to tears.

I think you have amazing talent as an author, and your story, however sad, is absolutely brilliant. I wish you many more successes like this one.

Reviewer: lilastarDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148704Chapter: 3
Wow!That's the best way I can describe it really. I've read this fic before but I wasn't registered so couldn't comment on it. I love the way you don't blatently state what's happened, instead you let the story unravel as we read on-beautiful!

Reviewer: Stellar HawkDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148689Chapter: 1
This was a fantastic, ambitious story. I loved it!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2007-08-01
Reviewid: 148667Chapter: 3
Again, wow. LOVED the statue -- that was awesome. So Ginny did reach her goal -- and more. For a very long time afterwards. Lovely story!

Reviewer: Madaline FabrayDate: 2007-08-01
Reviewid: 148666Chapter: 2
Wow. The conversation between Ned and Ginny -- the debates on the Secrecy Acts, the health care, everything -- was just amazing. You put a lot of thought into it. The dialogue flowed cleanly.

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-07-16
Reviewid: 148574Chapter: 3
Very moving story, although it was sad. I was glad to read that Philippe had survived and lived on through his descendants. When you described Petra, I got excited and thought she may have been a descendant of Ron and Hermione's (long nose with an overbite and messy hair?) but I suppose that was just coincidence.
Very well written.

Reviewer: taedaDate: 2007-06-23
Reviewid: 148329Chapter: 3
That was wonderful! I got a little teary there, actually, at "the girl was the young Ginny Weasley." I like the way you worked the passing of imense amounts of time - at the end we're nearly a century from the end of canon - and that sprawling history makes Ginny's legacy work. The fic was very sad - for Ginny to lose everyone and just barely miss learning that Philippe had lived - but it was also extremely hopeful in its view of the future, and in the positive impact a person can have on another human being. Thank you for sharing it.

Reviewer: NaazjuDate: 2007-06-22
Reviewid: 148319Chapter: 3
Thank you for sharing this story. I enjoyed reading this story; you have a writing style that kept me intrigued and the concept is something I have not yet read. I was especially touched by the description of the statue at the end. I am excited to read more of your stories.

Reviewer: citysnidgetDate: 2007-06-22
Reviewid: 148317Chapter: 3
I really enjoyed this story, especially the second chapter. The ending is a bit happily-ever-after and cliché, but that is made up by the remaining sorrow in the world, even so long after the War. Your characterization is spot-on, and I find it totally believable that Ginny would take that goal upon herself. I also enjoy the abolishment of the Statute of Secrecy-the statute is something rarely written about but something which I believe is very essential to the series. Great job!

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-06-21
Reviewid: 148310Chapter: 3
This is a classic. I am glad to have a chance to read it again.

Reviewer: Megan13Date: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148294Chapter: 2
WoW!! That was amazing! Each story i read of yours i get blown out of the water. You had me on the verge of tears. Best of all, i have no idea where your going next with this so KEEP WRITING! thanks a million.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148289Chapter: 2
I loved this story when I frist read it long ago. How great to see it again.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-06-19
Reviewid: 148286Chapter: 2
This was utterly incredible and completely plausible. Excellent work!

Reviewer: taedaDate: 2007-06-16
Reviewid: 148273Chapter: 1
I like the line about Harry being the Seeker and Ron the Keeper. The brewing storm is palpable. And I like how this chapter can stand alone as one shot. You might want to work on the summary, though I'm not sure what to do with it - I only read this because the Hermione fic was so good. But I'm definitely glad I did.

Reviewer: Megan13Date: 2007-06-13
Reviewid: 148252Chapter: 1
Once again you had lighting strike! This is great and i can't wait unitl you add more, but don't forget to tell us what happens to Hermionie at Hogwarts either. Great Job!!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --