The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Empty
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: Toasty TangerineDate: 2007-07-18
Reviewid: 148602Chapter: 1
Oh wow. That was beautiful and sad at the same time. It gave me chills. And it makes me want to hug Neville too. ;-;

I loved the moment of understanding between Neville and Lavender, and when Neville lets her in and lets her sleep in what used to be Dean's bed. And you did a really great job of getting into Neville's head. It sounds so very Neville to me. :)

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2007-07-15
Reviewid: 148573Chapter: 1
Now I want to hug both of them :,(

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2007-07-15
Reviewid: 148572Chapter: 1
Beautifully written, but very sad! Poor Neville and Lavender. And poor Dean too. Just the right touch of pathos.
Helen x

Reviewer: ksellersDate: 2007-07-10
Reviewid: 148504Chapter: 1
Brilliant! Sorry, I'd love to write more, but I love this. After living the first 18 years of my life sharing a small loud house with 6 other people, my first night alone was far far too quiet. I understand them both completely. I'm a bit surprised that Lavender allowed Neville to see her teddy bear, but not at all that she sleeps with one. All in all, though, brilliant!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2007-07-10
Reviewid: 148496Chapter: 1
This was fantastic! I really like how you have that subtle bonding between Neville and Lavender.

And I'm not sure if this is what you were going for, but the bravery in Neville allowing himself to share his loneliness, to lend someone else a bed his friend had once slept in... that was excellent.

Reviewer: ladytalksalot17Date: 2007-07-09
Reviewid: 148494Chapter: 1
ohhhhh amazing.... so sad.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-07-09
Reviewid: 148487Chapter: 1
Oh, this is so perfect, just before DH comes out. It really primed me for the event. And yes, let's all hug Neville... and Lavender.

You have a nice lilting style, easy to read, and you get to the heart of the characters. I especially like the memory of sitting with Ginny and asking her to dance. It said a lot.

Reviewer: ArimalkaDate: 2007-07-09
Reviewid: 148483Chapter: 1
I really loved this story. It was a short, but also quite beautiful all the same. Those Gryffindors, they need to stick together...and you made it work. :)

Reviewer: marietDate: 2007-07-09
Reviewid: 148479Chapter: 1
This was a very realistic (and heart tugging) look at friends left behind. It's an aspect of DH that I hadn't thought of- I'm rubbish at predictions- it was really well done and captured Neville beautifully. I liked the way you showed Lavender as well, of course she would be feeling just as bereft. Thank you!

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2007-07-09
Reviewid: 148477Chapter: 1
Fantastic and wonderful. Oh, how I love Neville! And you did such a wonderful job with him!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --