The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Other Kiss
Review(s): 37

Reviewer: weasleybabe24Date: 2006-08-29
Reviewid: 145059Chapter: 1
Oh, SQUEEE, that was SO CUTE! Oh I loved it. How adorable!!!

Reviewer: RevellynDate: 2006-08-11
Reviewid: 144757Chapter: 1
I love this one-shot. It's amazingly good and pure, showing Ron and Hermione interaction the way that Canon would want us to see. It's also pretty faithful to the characterisation of both characters and it's simply awesome!!

Reviewer: beardieDate: 2006-01-21
Reviewid: 138774Chapter: 1
Feel good fun.

Reviewer: serpentilewitchDate: 2005-08-02
Reviewid: 128548Chapter: 1
So believable and sweet! ^^ Excellently written, too!

Reviewer: Reader2Date: 2005-04-26
Reviewid: 120709Chapter: 1
:-)

Reviewer: Ginny and LunaDate: 2005-01-08
Reviewid: 110270Chapter: 1
From Ginny to the Author of this woderful story:
I LOVE IT! i have always imagined that something like this would happen at the end of this book, but I have never seen it written down!!!!! THANK YOU SO MUCH!!!!!

Reviewer: HopeDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105977Chapter: 1
I really liked it! Jealous!Ron is too cute. xo, H

Reviewer: EndicottDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103440Chapter: 1
It was great I need to read those sequels so bye

Reviewer: SiobhanDate: 2004-10-15
Reviewid: 101470Chapter: 1
Short and perfect.

Reviewer: Geena WatersDate: 2004-08-05
Reviewid: 95955Chapter: 1
That was cute! I'm so glad you made Hermione give Ron a kiss too.

*Geena

Reviewer: GinaDate: 2004-07-01
Reviewid: 89981Chapter: 1
Simly loved it. Ravishing! :-D Makes me so happy!!

Reviewer: craftygurlDate: 2004-04-14
Reviewid: 78746Chapter: 1
lllllooooovvvvvvvvveeeeeeedddddd iiiiitttttt!!!!!!!
it was supreb!!

Reviewer: Death ImmortalitisDate: 2004-04-12
Reviewid: 78358Chapter: 1
Rather short, but bloody brilliant! I'm gonna make my H/H frenz read this...tst, she only kissed Harry 2 give him support since he nearly died....my frenz are idiots eh?

Reviewer: EmilyDate: 2004-01-06
Reviewid: 66042Chapter: 1
I love this! I'm off to read the sequel!

Reviewer: AshDate: 2003-11-02
Reviewid: 58525Chapter: 1
Uh...I can't find the sequel...not the beach one, I've read that, but Ron's pov. Where do I go? Can you email me the url?

Reviewer: White TigerDate: 2003-10-22
Reviewid: 57427Chapter: 1
I think that Harry should go with Hermione after all. She shouldn't go with Ronald Weasley. I bet that JK Rolling will make Harry and Hermione end up together at the end!

Reviewer: H'tariDate: 2003-09-23
Reviewid: 54045Chapter: 1
AHHH! Cute story! But I can't find the sequels anywhere :(

Reviewer: hgDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50800Chapter: 1
ACK! NO R/H! NO! NO! MY BRAIN IS SHRIVELLING! NO! NO R/H. ACK. EW. ERGH. YUK. ERGH. EW. YUK. EVIL. HISS. BUT VERY WELL WRITTEN OTHER THAN THAT.

LOL

Reviewer: JessicaDate: 2003-08-16
Reviewid: 47379Chapter: 1
aww SWEET!!! Hehe, cute little story! I'm going to read After King's Cross and Getting Close to Somewhere now! (if I can find it hehe)

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47104Chapter: 1
ive got to go read sequels, etc
cute missing moment bit.i always thought that that shuda happened

Reviewer: maryDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45387Chapter: 1
OMG! I LOVE IT!

Reviewer: HeraDate: 2003-08-04
Reviewid: 45280Chapter: 1
That was too adorable for words. I love how perfectly natural it was, your writing really flows. The best part is, it could've happened...well, at least Ron gets his kiss later anyway.

Reviewer: christinaDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44209Chapter: 1
awww i love it~ mo wonder everyone was braging about your writings!~aawwww its so cute and i can see what ron's in for when he gets home (fred & george are going to have alots of fun) well i like your writings please keep writing!!! (no maybes you have to)~~~christen~~~

Reviewer: AmandaDate: 2003-05-02
Reviewid: 30405Chapter: 1
I went to read Arabella's story 'After King's Cross' but it wasn't there? Do you know where I can read it... I'd really like to see what Ron was thinking!!
Good fic, gotta luv R/H everything!!!

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-04-29
Reviewid: 29931Chapter: 1
ahhhhh!!! for a moment I REALLY thought that you had the same idea for a story as I had, fiuf, I was scared, and I'm doing that story, I loved it, but I got really freaked out, lol, my story the same thing happens just that.....ok. Maybe I shouldn't tell you, because if you read it you will know. Too bad

michelle

Reviewer: DeeDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28795Chapter: 1
Ok what else can I say? I LOVE your style. It's not IN YOUR FACE R/Hr, but definitely sweet and subtle and just right. I love it!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2003-03-28
Reviewid: 25546Chapter: 1
I've heard so much about this fic, glad I finally read it. Very sweet, nice characterization, especially when Ron freezes after hearing how Hermione was invited to Bulgaria. Ron and Hermione's concern for Harry was very touching and in character.

Reviewer: RikaDate: 2003-03-25
Reviewid: 25236Chapter: 1
I've loved this story for a very long time now, and I enjoy your writing in general. This was one of the first decent R/H fics that I ever read when I entered the fandom. I remember realizing that I'd found a place with people who thought like me when I discovered the Quill, and fics like yours.

Reviewer: L. MorningstarDate: 2003-02-03
Reviewid: 18832Chapter: 1
This story is one of those that completely converted me to R/Hr, and I figure it's about time I made a proper review on this. :)

Your characterizations are great, as always. I love the dialogue between Ron and Hermione. It's stays true to canon -- it's how I imagine J.K. would have written that other kiss. Even the short mention of Fred and George made me giggle because they both sounded so adorable (very J.K. again).

There are still a few errors here, although I think that's just me and my overly-obsessive compulsion towards paragraph separation. I'm going to snip a short part now. . .

"Ron stared at her. For a moment, it felt to Hermione as if the crowd and bustle around them had vanished, and they were the only two people in King’s Cross Station. Then he grinned, and the noise around her came flooding back as if a switch had been thrown."
It's one of my favorite parts (it still makes me giggle after reading it a million times), but I think the "Then he grinned. . . " part would have sounded better if you had put it in the next paragraph.

. . . but then that's just me, and I doubt you'd be too interested in hearing my few other nitpicks. They don't really matter, as this fanfic is wonderful. It's as close to J.K. as it can get.

And that's the best compliment I can give anyone. :)
(Sorry about these essay-length reviews. It's a bad habit.)

Reviewer: EvelynDate: 2002-12-23
Reviewid: 13778Chapter: 1
very sweet! i loved how they interacted- it was all inconspicuously romantic, and such! i can't wait to read the sequel!
much love from evelyn

Reviewer: JessDate: 2002-12-14
Reviewid: 12486Chapter: 1
I love this! I must have read it ten times. I love it!

Reviewer: tta - thaliaDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10713Chapter: 1
oh the flufiness!!! yay!

Reviewer: Mellon CollieDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8006Chapter: 1
Awwww! That's so sweet! I love it! Especially because I always thought that Hermione should have kissed Ron instead, or at least kissed Ron as well as Harry. Now that I've read this, I can just pretend that she did and carry on with my life without brooding over it. Thanks, B! You ROX!!!

Reviewer: bambieDate: 2002-10-13
Reviewid: 6145Chapter: 1
ur such a gud writer! keep it up!

Reviewer: CynthiaDate: 2002-08-07
Reviewid: 1222Chapter: 1
oooh.. intersting! I like that ending *winks* On to "getting close to somwhere"...

~*Cynthia*~

Reviewer: mayDate: 2002-08-03
Reviewid: 784Chapter: 1
Terrific story!

Reviewer: DawnieDate: 2002-07-30
Reviewid: 306Chapter: 1
Awww! How incredibly sweet :) I'm off to read After King's Cross now...

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --