The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Long Love's Day
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: Joy-Marie DavisDate: 2008-04-03
Reviewid: 150721Chapter: 1
It's very nice. I like it.

Reviewer: raindropshpDate: 2007-08-11
Reviewid: 148802Chapter: 1
oh god...i know exactly how she was feeling.
But still very sweet. Cleverly written.
In short, I liked it. Lots.
()
()
()
()raindrops

Reviewer: lilycandle1995Date: 2007-08-08
Reviewid: 148774Chapter: 1
well written- nice beginning

Reviewer: Alexis CartwheelDate: 2007-07-15
Reviewid: 148563Chapter: 1
I really enjoy reading stories about Lily and James, and this didn't disappoint. I like how you followed Lily's thoughts throughout the day--you can tell while reading that she's not being completely honest with herself about why she's so upset. The conclusion is sweet, but not too sappy. Great job!

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-07-15
Reviewid: 148561Chapter: 1
Good Job Ros! You write a very well developed Lily. And congratulations for being on Sugar Quill.

Reviewer: FictionGoddessDate: 2007-07-14
Reviewid: 148553Chapter: 1
This was lovely. It's nice to see the boys actually making an effort and thinking about what would mean most to the objects of their affections (James and Nick alike).
Really liked this bit:
"thoughts full of a certain dark-haired boy who was, it turned out after all, just a little bit special."

Reviewer: DSmurfDate: 2007-07-14
Reviewid: 148551Chapter: 1
I like it! I like the descriptions you made of the gifts given previously, that's a nice touch.

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2007-07-14
Reviewid: 148548Chapter: 1
I get to do the first review! I won't say how wonderful this is because you already knowtht. What I will say is that this section:

All Lily had ever wanted was for James to tell her how he really felt. Not making a joke of it. Not playing to an audience. Just for her, so she’d know. And now she did.

is perfect. You've managed to sum up all the problems Lily had with James in those couple of lines.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --