The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Savoring Patience
Review(s): 12

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2007-09-12
Reviewid: 149251Chapter: 1
That was Really well done!

Reviewer: grimalkin03Date: 2007-08-27
Reviewid: 149040Chapter: 1
I'm also an incurable romantic and was hoping someone would write something about Harry and Ginny...I have to say I was one of those disappointed with the lack of interaction between them at the end of Deathly Hallows, as much as I loved the book as a whole. I like your take on things.

Reviewer: QueenravenDate: 2007-08-14
Reviewid: 148829Chapter: 1
That was *sigh* so romantic.

Reviewer: setthewindonfireDate: 2007-08-13
Reviewid: 148809Chapter: 1
I loved this, it was excellent. It filled a hole which was left by Deathly Hallows as to what was going to happen with Harry and Ginny. I also like how it ties in with your other fic Minding the Baby which I read and reviewed on MNFF. (my Penname is Diamond Quill over there.) I liked Ginny admitting that she was jealous of Cho because I think that there is a tendancy in fanfiction to completely write out Ginny's faults and make her this irritatingly perfect character which she isn't in canon.

Well done!

Reviewer: BeakerDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148714Chapter: 1
Oh, fabulous! I wasn't disappointed that there wasn't more interaction shown, honestly, because it's so much more fun to extrapolate and imagine. This is a beautiful imagining of the scene. And it feels real, somehow--from the circumstances that kept them always in others' company for days, to Harry's concept of what it means to have time, and to have a future. Thanks so much for sharing this.

Reviewer: Shina LarisDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148710Chapter: 1
I wasn't one of those who had hoped for a lot of H/G romance in DH, so I wasn't missing it, but reading this made me miss it. It's really wonderful. :)

My favorite line is:

[i]“Engagement. Betrothal. I can kneel down. Would you like me to kneel down?”[/i]

Reviewer: sundayDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148708Chapter: 1
Thank you. Thank you very much. This filled in a gap that I really really really wanted to see filled. I agree that this isn't the teenage angsty fireworks kind of thing that 16 and 17 year olds get up to, but, well, they're not exactly your run of the mill 16 and 17 year olds, are they? And it comes at a time when they, and everyone around them, are emotionally overloaded and drained (both at the same time.) I think this is a lovely capture of a time "in-between" for Harry and Ginny.

I understand why JKR wrote it the way she did, but . . . thank you for this.

Reviewer: ChocaholicDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148707Chapter: 1
So lovely! I, too, wished there were more of this in DH, so I'm immensely glad you wrote it. Great work!

Reviewer: neanaDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148697Chapter: 1
This was so satisfying to read. I was very disappointed we didn't see any follow up after the battle (not counting the epilogue) so this was a treat. It was in character and... just right. Thank you.

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148693Chapter: 1
This is the first H/G post-DH story I've read, and what a way to start! The characterization is quite nice, and you capture the feelings of loss beautifully at the beginning. Great work!

Reviewer: Lyra Gardenia RowinDate: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148692Chapter: 1
That was so sweet, and perfect, and just what I needed today, because I was really craving some Harry/Ginny! I was giggling and grinning at almost every other line.

Reviewer: stnky605Date: 2007-08-06
Reviewid: 148691Chapter: 1
Yay! New fanfic!

I enjoyed this very much. True, the lack of Harry/Ginny at the end was disappointing, but if it means more stories like this, it's all good.

Favorite line: “Should I pin a notice to your back, This Is Ginny’s, Hands Off? ”

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --