The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Safe
Review(s): 15

Reviewer: franlockDate: 2008-08-08
Reviewid: 150928Chapter: 1
This was so cute. I loved it. The characteristics were spot on. Please keep writing!

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2008-01-01
Reviewid: 150284Chapter: 1
Really nice!!! I love Fluff!!!There were a couple of sad bits though so it's a little grim (witch isn't bad)but it's still fluff.

"They're all right!" she murmured. "They're all right!" She imagined Mrs. Weasley gathering her children - Fred and George very much against their will - into a tight embrace.


Thats really sad...

There should be raised voices downstairs, the twins laughing,

Thats sad too!!!

Reviewer: QueenravenDate: 2007-08-14
Reviewid: 148831Chapter: 1
Nicely done. Very in character. :)

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2007-08-14
Reviewid: 148827Chapter: 1
[and she wanted nothing more at that moment than to curl up and close her eyes. She wanted her mother, but banished that thought immediately.]

Poor Hermione! She really had to be strong and hold it together for Ron and Harry. That sounds so right--that she would want her Mom at a time like this.

[When she was much younger, her father would prop up sheets all over the living room whenever it stormed.]

Oh, that's such a sweet memory. It definitely provides a good contrast against all the camping the Trio ends up doing.

"I made the sofa for you," said Ron.

[Hermione looked up in surprise. "Really?" She didn't know why such a simple gesture should be so astonishing, should mean so much.]

"Always the tone of surprise" *snert* I can just imagine how touched Hermione was that Ron made this gesture to her. You really convey their budding courtship as well as how comfortable they are together as friends. It's a tough balancing act and you do a great job with it.

So sweet when their hands finally touched. It was comforting and exciting all at once. Great missing momemt!

Reviewer: setthewindonfireDate: 2007-08-13
Reviewid: 148811Chapter: 1
Excellent. This is one of the first fics I've read on this site and I love it!

Reviewer: cliffhangerDate: 2007-08-10
Reviewid: 148788Chapter: 1
this is really, really lovely!

(i especially love the "Shame, really." from Ron and the "Is this the moment?" from Hermione. Funny and angsty all at once :DD)

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-08-10
Reviewid: 148785Chapter: 1
This was very sweet, I love how at this point in the book Harry walks in and sees them holding hands, and you wrote what led up to it. Great write!

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2007-08-09
Reviewid: 148783Chapter: 1
You've done a great job with this missing moment. Without hitting us over the head, you have used lots of reminders of canon points to foreshadow Ron's leaving and other tensions, BUT you use the moment to let us see the developing relationship. The POV is comforting, too, since at this time, Ron is sure of his feelings. but not of hers. Using her POV lets you finish with her unspoken thought, "Is this the moment?"

And that makes the ending sweet and also comical - when you remember that the actual "Is this it?" moment is a bit less romantic and a bit more frantic!!

Great work! I always enjoy seeing your name on the new works list!

Reviewer: Alohomora BlackDate: 2007-08-08
Reviewid: 148769Chapter: 1
awwwwwww

Reviewer: ZsenyaDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148757Chapter: 1
What a lovely moment! I had wondered what had happened in Grimmauld Place that evening, and this seems like a very plausible explanation! I enjoyed reading it - everyone was really in character.

Reviewer: AshendenDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148753Chapter: 1
I love R/H fluff! You filled in the missing moment beautifully. No great drama, just...pure and simple R/H.

Reviewer: slytherinatheartDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148746Chapter: 1
Lovely story- I like the line, Is this the moment? and how it is reflective of later on.

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148741Chapter: 1
Excellent missing moment, DeeDee. I loved Hermione's memory of hiding from a thunderstorm with her parents, of the sad reflection that she could not expect the storm to be over when she woke this time. I loved her concern for Harry, her need for Ron and your gentle foreshadowing of the trio's difficulties when they begin their camping expedition ... Ron's expectation that Harry must know what he's doing, and his underlying belief that he is not needed by Harry and Hermione, especially Hermione... And here you show us superbly how much Hermione depends on Ron. Thank you.
Helen

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148732Chapter: 1
Very sweet but reflective of the situation that the three of them are in...

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2007-08-07
Reviewid: 148719Chapter: 1
Oh, just the bit of Ron/Hermione fluff I needed after reading several tear-jerkers. I love how gallant Ron is becoming around Hermione, how considerate and complimentary, too. I also liked Hermione's memories of how her parents used to comfort her and how safe she feels now with Ron around. Thanks for sharing your story.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --