The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Adorus Lovicus
Review(s): 39

Reviewer: Sauphin LocksDate: 2008-11-19
Reviewid: 151237Chapter: 2
You are a really great writer and I like how you incorporated yourself into your story, it was very original. I agree that an alternate ending would have been good, something a little more dramatic, but overall, your writing style, story, everything is really good! Maybe you could make Ron's misery go on for a few more days before hermione telling him that she actually likes him?

Keep up the good work! I look forward to seeing more of your writing!

Reviewer: Hermy WeasleyDate: 2008-06-08
Reviewid: 150901Chapter: 2
I love the story I dont know anything that could improve the story exept having Harry and Ginny together. You did really great with Neville Im so happy for him *smile* Young love so cute.

Reviewer: kodamaDate: 2006-08-23
Reviewid: 144983Chapter: 2
awww, that was soooo cute!! i was smiling and giggling the whole time. great story, i loved it!

Reviewer: GinnyDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124807Chapter: 2
Oh man...please don't change the ending, I loved it, as well as the entire story!! It's absolutely FANTASTIC!! Although, I am more of a G/H shipper than a G/C...still, great fic!!

Reviewer: dfhbDate: 2005-06-22
Reviewid: 124805Chapter: 2
Totally Right more

Reviewer: Me, Me, Me.... Me too.Date: 2005-04-22
Reviewid: 120337Chapter: 2
What a stupid story! Dead funny! I enjoyed it...

Reviewer: Jolene_xxDate: 2005-02-05
Reviewid: 112996Chapter: 2
I think this was a cute fic with lots of potential but here are some (hopefully) useful comments.
Firstly, it seems that there are some loose ends that could be tidied up. For example, how did Neville's potion turn out? And we never saw the heart-shaped cookies again, Did Ron have one left in his pocket to give to Hermione at the end?
The party seemed to go quite slowly, I think that if Fred and George had arranged it there would be a lot more things going on, more suprises in the food etc. Also, perhaps Finite Incantem would have been better to turn Neville back to normal.
Wasn't too sure about some of your parings but I suppose that's really a matter of opinion.
Nice try, keep writing.

Reviewer: NickelDate: 2004-11-17
Reviewid: 105085Chapter: 2
omg that was so sweet! omg i was so mad cuz i thought she liked Seamus too! i was like "wow what a sucky twist!" but then it was ron lol. keep writing!

Reviewer: SumgurlDate: 2004-11-06
Reviewid: 103612Chapter: 2
I really liked this story, keep on writing! :o) ^_^ :) ;) :P :O

Reviewer: AstridDate: 2004-08-01
Reviewid: 95149Chapter: 2
I like the plot, but there are a few snags. One, Ginny chose Colin over Harry?! Uh-uh. Then Harry got upset, but his wand changed for some girl he'd never even met. That doesn't make sense. Then I also don't think Hermione should've freaked Ron out like that. It's OOC. I also think you should've added Lavendar and Seamus. Besides those little things, it was a good fic!

Reviewer: ProngsDate: 2004-07-23
Reviewid: 93683Chapter: 2
Simply the best!

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-06-26
Reviewid: 88940Chapter: 2
very mushy. Good for a try, but you could maybe thicken the plot, and make the people a little more in character. Mybe have ginny go to harry and harry say yes and then......well you get it.
Btw....it sounds like i kinda look like u:)

Reviewer: sweetieDate: 2004-06-24
Reviewid: 88707Chapter: 2
AWWWWW! that was too cute! the way Ron got upset when he thought Hermione liked Seamus was sooo in character! Great job with all the characters!

“Well Fred and George aren’t the only ones who can crack a joke.” that Hermione is SO clever!

Well done!
luv sweetie

Reviewer: hermioneronDate: 2004-02-15
Reviewid: 70831Chapter: 2
that was so cute

Reviewer: gDate: 2003-12-23
Reviewid: 64496Chapter: 2
You are a good writer already, but I suggest reviewing lots-and though I like short stories, sometimes some stories sound better if you go slow. Like, when Hermione's already saying Ron's cute in the fifth paragraph, that's a little too fast for me. You are an awesome writer and if you just add a little less fluff, and a little more blah blah blah it would sound nicer. By the way, I LOVE you sense of humor. :)

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63347Chapter: 2
hee hee hee
oh, hermione, that trickster! :-D

Reviewer: cel blackDate: 2003-12-15
Reviewid: 63345Chapter: 1
Ron- I noticed you watching me yesterday, sorry I didn't wake you up, -you just look so cute when you're sleeping- I didn't want to disturb you
if i was her i would have crossed that out a LOT more.
and i doubt hermione would let herself get so out of hand as so to actually call ron cute.
but asides from that... :-D

Reviewer: Hex-grlDate: 2003-09-14
Reviewid: 52599Chapter: 2
I think its so cute. And it was wonderful how you put YOURSELF into this romantic story, (I'm trying to do the same thing)
HEY PERSON CALLED "I HATE YOU" Crickey! Why does everyone insult things? Blow off will ya. If you think she's bad lets see you write something hmm? HA! BUT you CAN'T can you? NOPE! Because you got a L on your forehead. BeckieBooTwo is off the heezy
Your syory is (this is my personal cheer but desprete times call 4 desprate mesures)
"ITS THE L to the O to the HISSA! LOSER
I TRIPLE DOG DARE U TO WRITE SOMETHING
Another cheer by me:
F-R-E-A-K
Say it loud and proud
OOOO YAH
Freak eak freak eak
PS. IT also works for B*tch
Have fun.
OH YEAH
PPS. Heres one more cheer 4 when U want money
Wave your surf boards in the air
Tell em' that you jus don care
VOTE GREEN

Reviewer: TweetypieDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45234Chapter: 2
YO! (katie) I TOTALLY agree with u! I`m behind U 100%.

Reviewer: TweetypieDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45233Chapter: 2
Yo I Hate You. Yeah I totally do, that was sooo mean. Lay off people will ya
that was a great story! If ur so worked up about it u write a so-called good story
NOT! u write something U ditz of a dolt

Reviewer: BeckiebooDate: 2003-08-03
Reviewid: 45232Chapter: 2
My Dad calls me that U stoll my nickname!
It was a good story
:D

Reviewer: lorraineDate: 2003-07-26
Reviewid: 43958Chapter: 2
How cute...i wish i could've been like that in the fifth book.

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2003-07-11
Reviewid: 41447Chapter: 2
hmm well written. my heart dropped when i read it was seamus.
dropped i SWEAR IT! ouch. im pickin it up now.
aniwae improve your sentence structure.. cancel out the americaisms..you'll be all set. thats the only mistake i can find. too many americanisms althought there is a conscious effort to use words like git and all that. good stuff. i love fluff.

Reviewer: IslandgirlDate: 2003-07-08
Reviewid: 40892Chapter: 2
Hey, I don't think you need an alternate ending to this story. I liked this one! The line about having made up (and out) was especially cute.

Reviewer: AutumnWindDate: 2003-07-02
Reviewid: 39620Chapter: 2
Keep writing!

I liked this...Ron was the one who got emotional, usually it's Hermione. Nice.

Reviewer: CatcDate: 2003-05-26
Reviewid: 33859Chapter: 1
I know I just reviewed, but I agree with Dark_Knight. That person ("I hate you") was aweful! That was totally rude and socially unaceptable. Poor BeckieBooTwo! I feel sorry for her. In the words of Dark_Knight, "I'd like to see YOU write something, freak!!!" *sticks toung out at "I hate you"*

Reviewer: CatDate: 2003-05-26
Reviewid: 33856Chapter: 2
that is just the cutest little story on Earth!!*girly squeal* Awesome story! keep up your writing, you're really good!

Reviewer: hoDate: 2003-03-30
Reviewid: 25655Chapter: 2
sort of aniemish doesn't sound liek them. A bit annyoying the way the yact. Not at all noral.

Reviewer: Ding DongDate: 2003-03-29
Reviewid: 25626Chapter: 2
thank you,thank you,thank you for not making it a Harry/Ginny story but i LUV Ron/Hermione!

Reviewer: MichelleDate: 2003-03-24
Reviewid: 25033Chapter: 2
It was a great story. I liked the plot and storyline. Since you said that you like comments for improvements, I might give you a few. First of all, you need a bit more details. One thing just runs into another and you need something to lead them in. You could have put "Ron's heart shattered into thousands of pieces at the uttered name that didn't belong to him." or something like that because it broke his heart. But I did like your story. You just need a bit of work.

Reviewer: katieDate: 2003-03-23
Reviewid: 24945Chapter: 1
you know, people have no respect. don't pay attention to the other people that badmouthed you. i think your story is a great one, and the plot could develop into a bigger and more elaborate story. however, i think it's nice to read short r/h stories once in awhile. they brighten my day or make me feel better before i go to bed. keep up the great writing, and screw all the mean people.

Reviewer: Dark_KnightDate: 2003-03-22
Reviewid: 24849Chapter: 1
Dude Below, I'd like to see you write something, freak!

Reviewer: I hate youDate: 2003-03-19
Reviewid: 24506Chapter: 2
I hate you. I LOATHE YOU. Ways to improve your writing? Be a SMART girl and keep your hands off Harry. Everyone knows that was supposed to be you. Your such a stupid girl with an awful ego. Everyone does that and everyone who does that has an over-inflated ego and stupid thoughts. Neville and Parvati? Collin and Ginny? George and Angelina? GEEZ! YOU ARE STUPID!

Reviewer: SavannahDate: 2003-03-18
Reviewid: 24461Chapter: 2
Cute plot, but I think, on account of your writing you must have been twelve when you worte this. Not the type of things 15 year olds would do, honey, but the plot is sweet. Bye!! <33

Reviewer: LisDate: 2003-03-13
Reviewid: 23803Chapter: 1
You're all over the place, put more effort into each scene and don't rush on to the next. You did a pretty good job, but you're jumpin' all over the place. Good Job!!! Maybe you could go through this story again and add some details. This story has great potential!! good job!!! keep writing!! :)

Reviewer: ArleneDate: 2003-03-12
Reviewid: 23794Chapter: 2
I like it! It's cute! When Hermione said "Seamus" I was flipping out! I was like what the...?! Nicely written!

Reviewer: bladeDate: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16851Chapter: 2
nice try sorry

Reviewer: AmberdulenDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3811Chapter: 1
Whoa, your thing is FUBAR, man. Reload and try again!

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2002-09-12
Reviewid: 3784Chapter: 1
Why is it all funky?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --