The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 11

Reviewer: weasleyismyking17Date: 2008-01-03
Reviewid: 150305Chapter: 1
I really liked it all except the sex scene. I just can't see Lilly doing that to James. But great work otherwise!

Reviewer: bemoanDate: 2007-10-12
Reviewid: 149609Chapter: 1
This was great! And Iím also enjoying The Awakened Sleeper. Love your work.

Reviewer: NeanaDate: 2007-08-29
Reviewid: 149078Chapter: 1
"I wake up alone everyday, and my first thoughts in the morning are always of you. As sure as I am standing here I know that my last thoughts this side of the veil will consist of the same."

This made me weep - each of this word is so true to canon. I'm sure that Severus and Lily never went this far (Lily, along Harry being one of purest characters in books) but it's nice to see how it would unfold if they did. Poor Snape.

Reviewer: homeinmyigloDate: 2007-08-28
Reviewid: 149046Chapter: 1
hey. omg i love this!!! kinda wierd how lily automatically thought her landlord was there to yell at her. makes me wonder what she does all the time. anyways. good job. and i hope you continue the awakened sleeper. i really like that too.
lots of love.
Samm

Reviewer: Michelle RavelDate: 2007-08-23
Reviewid: 149002Chapter: 1
Love it. Hott.

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-08-21
Reviewid: 148954Chapter: 1
I really loved this story. I thought that Severus being in love with Lily was such a sweet and tragic part of the books, its great to hear details. Besides the fact that your writing was deliciously sensual, I thought your characterizations were spot on. Perhaps Lily would not have decided to sleep with Snape, as some have stated, but who knows? It was an emotional time and he was her first hogwarts friend and she hadnít seen him in so long and she thought she would never see him again! And he was grieving!!!! I liked that both James and Severus were dealing with the loss of parents. So much comforting to do, so little time.


*sigh* Why couldnít Lily just have two hott menz at once? James and Snape should be more understanding. :p Thanks for the story! Write more!

Reviewer: xMarauderxDate: 2007-08-20
Reviewid: 148945Chapter: 1
Hmmm...nice start, and middle, I would say. But you ruined it by showing that annoying scene of them shagging.
I think that your portrayal of the Lily Severus relationship would be great if there wasn't this.

Its great at the beginning...and very nice to read, but the ending sort of botches it up. It degrades it to only a very physical relationship.

Reviewer: SpellBoundDate: 2007-08-20
Reviewid: 148936Chapter: 1
Umm, it was a bit explicit, but the underlying relationship between Lily and Sev was very well conveyed. Interesting story... snape's my favorite charecter...

Sherellyn

Reviewer: AshendenDate: 2007-08-19
Reviewid: 148933Chapter: 1
I'm not entirely convinced that Lily would decide to have sex with Snape, but I like the way you've handled this. It's rather sad they did get to...er, consummate their passion, but I guess it's more realistic this way.

You've done a good job with the characterisation, and you've made Lily so very flawed and human. I really like her! And thankfully, the banter between her and Sirius is just the right tone - she doesn't treat him like an adopted brother and he doesn't treat her like his sister/confidante. It's a very warm friendship, without the cloying closeness I've read in other fics.

And nice Metamorphosis reference! Snape's read Kafka, has he?

Reviewer: Molly LassDate: 2007-08-19
Reviewid: 148926Chapter: 1
This was unbelievable! Your detail is wonderful, and I could actually see this happening between them. I also love that Sirius calls Lily 'Red'. Your attention to detail and minutae paid off! I thoroughly enjoyed this and I hope you write more on Severus and Lily's relationship!

Reviewer: ladytalksalot17Date: 2007-08-19
Reviewid: 148922Chapter: 1
OH, this is sooo sad. Great job.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --