The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Spiritus Aduro
Review(s): 28

Reviewer: orangesherbertDate: 2007-03-10
Reviewid: 147422Chapter: 16
PLEASE FINISH THIS!!!!!!! Please! It is so wonderful. I loved every second of this!!

Reviewer: Janice van der SchyffDate: 2005-09-22
Reviewid: 133036Chapter: 16
Is this the end, if not when is the end to be posted? It appears close to ending.

Reviewer: mandieDate: 2005-07-04
Reviewid: 126010Chapter: 13
I LOVE this story. It's so great. Charlie is one of my favorite characters, but it's hard to find a romance story with him in it because none of the female characters are his age, so and OC has to be made and most of them aren't that great. YOUR'S on the other hand, is awesome. I LOVE Ria. She is so cool. I can't wait to read more of this story. Update soon please!

Reviewer: CardenDate: 2005-02-28
Reviewid: 115126Chapter: 16
::pouts::

That's it? Oh, for heavens sake! There must be more! I must know! Ria has to end up with Charlie!!

Come on, please don't leave it there! I'll never forgive you!

Reviewer: MirandaDate: 2004-08-21
Reviewid: 98145Chapter: 16
I absolutely love this fic, it's one of my favourites out there. Keep up the fantastic work, you're a really talented writer=)

Reviewer: SmeDate: 2004-08-14
Reviewid: 97214Chapter: 16
please write more, i know its hard, but please do.

Reviewer: KarinDate: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90537Chapter: 16
I really love this! I like your writing style, and you've managed to capture the characters so well. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: Snuffle's GirlDate: 2004-06-22
Reviewid: 88215Chapter: 16
great story! I like that Ria is such a strong character. Charlie is awesome too. I wish all guys were as cool as he is!hehe Anyway I really enjoyed reading it!

Reviewer: SammyDate: 2004-06-18
Reviewid: 87790Chapter: 16
well I've spent the past two days reading this fic and I absolutly love it. I did suspect that Aiden had left Ria for Gemma, and the twist about why Ria was abandond was well placed. The whole reserve and it's culture/ goings-on are also very well thought out - you have such a grasp of their surroundings.
The unicorns in traps are so very canon - i can't believe that other readers didn't pick up on that immediately! I am a very huge fan of this fic and your characters. The development is wonderful - that Ria is so scared to open up to Charlie b/c she trusts him. Funny how emotions often make no sense ...
Please continue - I hope it doesn't take you a year to update but if it does I know it will be well worth the wait.

Reviewer: HeatherKDate: 2004-06-10
Reviewid: 86651Chapter: 16
Ok, I am in love with Charlie and Ria! I have read your story in one sitting and am completely taken with it! You do it so well! What's great is that Charlie and Ria act almost exactly like myself and my fiance! Lol, of COURSE they're supposed to fall in love! Oh please do update sometime soon, I want to know what comes of this soulbaring!

Reviewer: SarahDate: 2004-06-09
Reviewid: 86565Chapter: 16
This story is fabulous... and I can only hope that you won't keep us waiting too too long before another update. I just started this and read the entire thing up to this point in one sitting... and I'm ready to start reading it all over again! I love your way with words... I can't even describe how fantastic your writing is! From each update it seems you take awhile between updates... and I can only hope that now that I've become hooked on this story, I won't be waiting and waiting and waiting and waiting for the next installment.
Thank you so much for sharing this story!

Cheers!
Sarah ^_^

Reviewer: Lone AstronomerDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86468Chapter: 16
You know this already, but I'm *anxious*. When do I get to guinea-pig chapter 18? (We can skip 17 if you want ;) )

I like how Ria's cracking and has stopped denying her attraction to Charlie (at least to herself). I still can't believe anyone's *sister* would... yeesh. Even though I'm sure it happens. Glad I don't have a sister, for once. Am rambling on now, so shall stop and wait as patiently as possible for the next installment.

Reviewer: anonymousDate: 2004-06-08
Reviewid: 86344Chapter: 16
i was shocked when i looked at your page and saw that this wonderful story has only 15 reviews! so i just had to write one. This story has transcended fanfiction and gone off into the genre of a story in its own right. You took one rather shallow character from the books and from him came up with this entire, huge, wonderful story. The only suggestion i have is that this last chapter was a teensy bit confusing in terms of time- was this last conversation before she woke up in bed with him? after? i think i figured it out, but just letting you know... anyway, keep writing!

Reviewer: IsabelDate: 2004-05-09
Reviewid: 81941Chapter: 15
I've been reading this story for ages, it's one of the best Charlie stories out there! Please continue!

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67171Chapter: 2
[Drinking yourself into liver failure is one thing. Drinking yourself into liver failure and leaving the bottles lying around for all to see is quite another] Hahahaha! I liked the "liver failure" bit a lot!

[Well, Ria could certainly do that, although Charlie wondered what she'd do about feeding herself if he wasn't there.] Hehe. I like Charlie's interiors. Very funny.

The scenes at the dragon reservation were great. I love glimpses like that into the magical world. I especially liked the details about the fungus and the MacFusty wizard clan.

Reviewer: Violet AzureDate: 2004-01-15
Reviewid: 67169Chapter: 1
I liked the letter in the opening. That sounds exactly like something Ron would write.

The various nicknames in the beginning are a bit confusing. I can't imagine anyone shortening Charlie and he refers to Ariadne by her full name as well as 2 different nicknames. It's a bit disjointed. Also, through the course of the story. you use Ariadne's full name several times. It interrupts the flow of dialogue and the narrative.

[Feed the coffee to the plants they seem to like it!"] Hahaha! I can just imagine the sorts of plants that would enjoy caffeine fixes.

[Over the centuries, the Charms had weakened as the dust settled on the graves of those who had cast them, and now all that remained was the Anti-Apparation Charm.] Very nice phrasing there.

[Whatever you do, don't get caught. McGonagall angry during the day is bad. McGonagall angry in the middle of the night is suicidal.] Hahaha. That's the understatement of the year!

I like how you put Ariadne in charge of the guys and how they all have different jobs and lives. It adds a realistic touch.

I liked how you hinted at something tragic happening in Ariadne's past. It would have been good to stretch out the fact that she was engaged once for another chapter or two. Also, there seems to be an awful lot of debate right away as to whether or not Charlie and Ariadne are involved or are a couple. The issue feels a bit forced so early in the story. Let the debates happen naturally.

I do like your character of Ariadne. She seems normal and grounded and still special. I like how she's not a beauty queen, but is attractive in her own way. She's a great creation. I also like her nieces. They're adorable!

Reviewer: AnonymousDate: 2004-01-04
Reviewid: 65756Chapter: 15
Hurrah! Hallelujah! You finally updated! This is a wonderful story- people write about the twins, percy, even bill, and of course ron and ginny, but hardly anybody writes decent stories about Charlie. Now do us all a teensy favor and update sooner this time? Pleease?

Reviewer: NatalieDate: 2003-12-12
Reviewid: 63053Chapter: 14
I stayed up til ten thirty reading this story-its amazing! Why'd you abandon it?

Reviewer: kitzamaeveDate: 2003-11-19
Reviewid: 60545Chapter: 14
awww. i'm not sure how long ago this was written (knowing my luck its probably ages ago) but i hope it'll be finished soon! i'm dying to know what happens. also curious if you will continue to sort of show what's going on in the canon (in the background of course) back home like u did with the letters in the Philosopher's Stone year. i liked that. itd be interesting to see GoF from Charlie's PoV too. i mean with this story of course but anyway great fic!

Reviewer: GDDate: 2003-11-14
Reviewid: 60002Chapter: 14
Great story - I sat down today and read ALL of it; I can't wait for the next installation.

Reviewer: YvonneDate: 2003-08-27
Reviewid: 48974Chapter: 14
Love the story - please finish it!

Reviewer: AmyDate: 2003-06-11
Reviewid: 36249Chapter: 14
Charlie and Ria definitely IS the way to go and I'm eagerly awaiting reading it... where are you! it's much past Christmas, you know.

Thanks for the marvelous (if unfinished) fic!

Reviewer: CatherineDate: 2003-03-08
Reviewid: 23295Chapter: 3
Brotherly rivalry? Interesting!

I'd like to know more about Ria, and will look forward to reading other chapters.

Catherine

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2002-12-07
Reviewid: 11707Chapter: 14
More? For Christmas? Pretty please? (Oh, gods, I'm badgering an author for more of her story...what's to become of me...) Please? I need a Charlie/Ria fix (whether or not it happens that way soon, I am confident of C/R as the only way to go...even if you're not :-) ). And thank you for writing.

Reviewer: CadenzaDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8059Chapter: 14
Thank you for writing this! Charlie + Ria = :) I will try to be patient while waiting for more, but it's hard. It's just so good...

Reviewer: lucysnoweDate: 2002-10-25
Reviewid: 7055Chapter: 14
I have been reading this story for a long time, and I'm sorry I haven't reviewed before now. I absolutely love it. Charlie is someone that I always want to know more about, so I love stories about him. Your Charlie is very good, and the big brother behavior is completely believable
I also love your OC, Ria. Not only is the name Ariadne really pretty, but it's a reference to Greek mythology! And I love how her past reflects the story of the mythological Ariadne (losing the man she loves, his marrying her sister, etc...)
I was starting to worry that you'd never update! But I completely understand the demands of school and applying to college...I'm going through the same thing right now. So don't kill yourself trying to write the next part. I'll be looking forward to it whenever you have time to finish!

Reviewer: JessDate: 2002-08-14
Reviewid: 2023Chapter: 13
OOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOooooo it took me a few days but I finally read all you have posted of this story! I love it- I love how you've characterized Charlie and your character Ria. I'm kind of tired of lame girl characters but you wrote a great one I just wanna give her a high five or something hehe- Anyway please update this story I must read more lol!!!! Great work =)

Reviewer: PotterFanDate: 2002-08-06
Reviewid: 1088Chapter: 13
This story is great! Keep it coming!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --