The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A New Alliance
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: HossDate: 2007-10-15
Reviewid: 149632Chapter: 1
Great fun to read this one is . Thanks

Reviewer: taedaDate: 2007-09-08
Reviewid: 149196Chapter: 1
That was just wonderful! Positively delightful, and I'd been curious about how Neville and Aberforth managed to meet and form that alliance. The bits from Ariana's perspective were particularly nice.

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-09-01
Reviewid: 149126Chapter: 1
I looooooved it. I love Neville and I love how loyal he is and how he helped synical old Aberforth to play his part in helping Dumbledore's army. You are very creative. This is a missing moment I am glad I got to see.

Reviewer: mary ellisDate: 2007-09-01
Reviewid: 149117Chapter: 1
What a delightful and thoroughly unexpected trio! I love your characterization of Ariana, and the idea of using her as a 'living link' between the two wizards is neat. She's a little like Luna, I think. Bright and fey and takes things as they come. Thanks for a great missing moment in DH. I did love that book and can't get enough of the elaborations people are writing, especially the parts that draw HArry back to Hogwarts. Yours is one of the best I've read so far.

Reviewer: LesaLDate: 2007-09-01
Reviewid: 149115Chapter: 1
Your story is kind of like the Room of Requirement. I was wishing someone would write a story about Neville's part in DH and here it is. Great beginning, looking forward to reading more.

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2007-08-30
Reviewid: 149101Chapter: 1
Loved this, totally loved this. I loved how you explained Neville's request to the room, the magic involved, Ariana's portrait and Aberforth's reaction to Neville's 'overflowing' hope. And his reaction to the name 'Dumbledore's Army'. Made me well up!

'Longbottom looked up at Ariana with him. “Then the only explanation I can think of is that the Room must have made it. Maybe even the castle made it. Hogwarts wanted us to meet. It wants you to help me.”'

Very clever, and very believable, jncarlin. An excellent very canon-compliant missing moment fic - yay!
Thank you.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-08-30
Reviewid: 149095Chapter: 1
Yes, it must have happened just that way. I love Ariana.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-08-30
Reviewid: 149094Chapter: 1
Excellent missing moment piece. I really have a soft spot for Aberforth now. You wrote Ariana beautifully as well. I think you captured Neville's despair perfectly. I can totally imagine his hunger and loneliness, waiting in the room of requirement. And the hopefullness at the end is very uplifting. Great job!

Reviewer: highwaymanDate: 2007-08-30
Reviewid: 149091Chapter: 1
A well-crafted and grand --not "missing moment"-- but **missing **link!** Congratulations on conjuring this fic.

The Highwayman.

Reviewer: VerinDate: 2007-08-30
Reviewid: 149087Chapter: 1
That was delightfully sweet!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --