The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 9

Reviewer: Gred And FeorgeDate: 2007-11-12
Reviewid: 149894Chapter: 1
I'll say "wow" and that I'll say it again-"wow". I really do just love Ron sometimes.
I almost cried when I came to the part with Teddy and I laughed when iit came to Ron's "naughty fantasy"

Reviewer: Thorn of BloodDate: 2007-10-03
Reviewid: 149494Chapter: 1
Aww, this brightened up my morning.

I thought that the first line especially was really poetic and true, that the world does keep right on turning with out a care for us. And it showed a new side to Ron which was lovely.

I do think that the kids are going to have difficulty adjusting to life Post War.

Oh and Hi Teddy!

Reviewer: SeasprayDate: 2007-09-28
Reviewid: 149433Chapter: 1
I love this! Ron's voice is dead on as is Hermione's erraticness... it makes sense that these two would have a lot of confusion to overcome after they'd had their first kiss in such dramatic cirumstances.... after Fred's death and all I can undersand why Hermione feels odd. And I loved how you used Teddy here nd Ron's adorably boyish yet caring way of looking after him... and Hermione nagging, obviously having read he baby care manual, and her timetable :D ... lol I can just see them as parents. Wonderful story, as always, thank you!

Reviewer: mullvaneyDate: 2007-09-25
Reviewid: 149408Chapter: 1
Wow, that was so perfect, and sweet. You can see the father Ron will be(cluless and dear and silly). Ron is reall ythe most honest and uncomplicated of the trio; I would bet he takes after his mather more than any of his brothers. Thanks for this, I love, love, love it!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149383Chapter: 1
Darn! With all of my rambling I forgot to add that I loved the title. I understood what you meant immediately.

Another thing I would like to add is that I've read many, many sweet and fluffy fics about H/G's reunion after the battle. And while I agree that H/G would definately plunge into the sweet snogging stage, I doubt that would be R/H. You captured that beautifully.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149381Chapter: 1
This was great. I've often wondered what life would be like for R/H in a post DH world. I mean, their first kiss (finally!) happened under such charged circumstances. That was shortly followed by what was surely one of the worst moments in Ron's life. It would be natural to assume that they might not go straight to being all perfect and lovey-dovey. And let's face it, this is Ron & Hermione!

Goodness, I think I've rambled. What I meant to say was this was wonderful and the characterization was spot on. Good job!

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149374Chapter: 1
Just wonderful! Ron's POV is clear and he and Hermione make some real progress. Your Teddy brings out so many emotions in the characters and your readers.

Grandma Kate

Reviewer: MyKarmaRanOverMyDogmaDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149365Chapter: 1
this was extremely well-written. i loved it. :D

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149360Chapter: 1
I ADORED it. There has been, in my opinion, a lack of quality R/Hr stories since DH came out, but this was fantastic. I loved Ron's narrative; I think you nailed his voice down perfectly in this story. It can be rough to write from Ron's POV in the first person, but you handled it brilliantly.

"It only occurred to me this year that perhaps, I should have allowed for her being who she is, Hermione, with that crazy need to prove herself, brains like you wouldn’t believe it and a control-freak attitude to go with it. I glance up at her, but she’s not looking at me either when she says, “What do you mean, what’s going on?”"

That's just so perfect and so Ron-sounding. Excellent job. I'd love to see you write more from Ron's POV!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --