The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: The Hope of Her
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: michelleDate: 2008-04-06
Reviewid: 150733Chapter: 1
I love this!! It's one of my favorite reunion fics. Please write more, I really love your fics.

Reviewer: Ylime101Date: 2007-12-30
Reviewid: 150271Chapter: 1
OH I LOVE IT

THIS IS BY FAR, THE BEST POST DH H/G THING I'VE READ. its like everything i imagined written out

fantastic job!

Reviewer: mpersicoDate: 2007-11-15
Reviewid: 149932Chapter: 1
Absolutely brilliant. I've read this every day for two weeks and I can't get enough.
Please write more. Please do the same for R&H. Consider some more post-battle vignettes. Just don't leave us hanging here. This is so brilliant.

Reviewer: lioness_of_magicDate: 2007-10-11
Reviewid: 149587Chapter: 1
Awesome, simply awesome.

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2007-10-04
Reviewid: 149505Chapter: 1
Oh, yes, thank you thank you! I did love DH, but I desperately wanted this moment, and of course no one could do it justice like you.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-09-29
Reviewid: 149436Chapter: 1
I think you conveyed it well. And she's definitely not just a "maiden in distress."

The references to Molly's dueling skills were nicely placed. :-}

That said, it might be interesting to observe the reactions of various Weasleys to seeing the two of them. :-}

Reviewer: Kim kikimDate: 2007-09-28
Reviewid: 149431Chapter: 1
Beautiful.
I love that it finished with the two of them sleepling next to eachother because I always loved the thought of that. I've just been waiting for someone to actually write it! And how fortunate that it should be you because I find that the way you used those two characters is really...in character.
So...yeah...really really good job!

Reviewer: Lord JamesDate: 2007-09-27
Reviewid: 149423Chapter: 1
Very Good. Some of the best fluff I've ever read!

Reviewer: miffleDate: 2007-09-25
Reviewid: 149407Chapter: 1
aah! This story is like the definition of "the best sort of fluff". It's like nuzzling your head into the biggest fluffiest pillow. Amazing.

Reviewer: BrittaDate: 2007-09-24
Reviewid: 149393Chapter: 1
Superb story. I really, really enjoyed reading this one-shot and, in my opinion, you got Harry and Ginny in character very well. I'm looking forward to other stories.

Reviewer: birdsongDate: 2007-09-24
Reviewid: 149390Chapter: 1
You did a great job describing Harry and Ginny's emotions; I especially liked when Ginny punched Harry's arm and how they expressed their love for each other. Again, great job!

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-09-24
Reviewid: 149385Chapter: 1
Very satisfying... You've written some very memorable descriptions of how Harry and Ginny feel.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149382Chapter: 1
Very nice! I especially liked the line about Harry not wanting to get on Mrs. Weasley's bad side now that he knows she can duel-*snort*!

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149378Chapter: 1
Oh, Ellysse, *this* is just how I imagined Harry and Ginny's reunion - few words, few explanations - those can wait - most of the talking done with looks and touches - and snogging, lots of fierce, intense, deeply tender snogging! And of course their were tears and laughter, some gentle teasing and some seriousness, but above all the hope for their future.

So beautifully and powerfully written, you had me tearful in several places, so carried away was I by Harry's and Ginny's emotions.

My favourite lines:
"Harry almost shivered at her worlds: they had time. Just as it had hit him on his birthday, that his future had been so cast in Voldemort’s shadow it had been hazy and uncertain, now he realised how different it was. What lay ahead was still difficult to see, but that was because it seemed to be bathed in such a blindingly brilliant light.

Just like Ginny."

Superb. This is what Ginny offers Harry throughout DH, as you say in your notes, the 'living' that Harry cannot do while Voldemort survives. Loved them falling asleep together at the end; I can't imagine Ginny or Harry letting go of each other again after their reunion, and after all they've been through, apart.

Thank you!
Helen

Reviewer: Alohomora BlackDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149370Chapter: 1
I LOVE THIS FIC!!! i always loved harry ginny, and was slightly disapointed at the lack of a proper reunion at the end. thank you!

Reviewer: stnky605Date: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149363Chapter: 1
Lovely.

I can't get enough of these Harry/Ginny reunion fics, probably because it was left off the page in teh book. Very well done.

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2007-09-23
Reviewid: 149361Chapter: 1
Oh, I loved it. This was wonderful. I share your belief that Ginny was Harry's hope, and I think that you conveyed that feeling so well. The tone throughout was pitch perfect, and you brought it around very well to Harry's finally having "somebody else's life."

"“Nutcases,” Ginny said finally.

“Who - them or us?”

“Dunno. All of us.”"

I LOVED that bit - that you brought Ron and Hermione into it as well. He'd want to tell someone about that, after everything he'd been through with them, and Ginny would be the person he'd really want to tell most of all. And I do think they're all nutcases - you have to be a bit of a nut to love people as strongly as those four do.

Thanks so much for writing this! I'd love to see you write one for Ron and Hermione, too, about what they did/where they went when it was all over.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --