The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Honestly, Ron!
Review(s): 67

Reviewer: KarlyBugDate: 2007-11-25
Reviewid: 149993Chapter: 1
THIS IS AN ABSOLUTELY GREAT STORY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: potterchick2010Date: 2005-12-13
Reviewid: 137115Chapter: 1
awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww that was cut and great

Reviewer: PigWithHairDate: 2005-10-21
Reviewid: 134879Chapter: 1
I enjoyed this story..had some great moments in it, and I liked that Dumbledore brought in the costume party (which sounded like something Dumbledore would do).

A couple comments:

Ron was just a bit out of character to me in some places. I can't see Ron ever thinking or saying "She's cute." "Cute" just doesn't see a Ron-like word to me. Some of the things he said, like when he and Hermione were apologizing to each other seemed a bit out of character to me. Not that the fact they apologized was out of character, more the words chosen.

Some things were very in character, such as Ron saying "Glad to" right before he kissed Hermione and "Harry, mark this down, Hermione doesn't know something."

I really liked when Ron mentioned being Percy for Halloween! That was a great moment and very in character!

Another good moment was when Ron wondered how his hand got on Hermione's knee and he was trying to figure out whether he should move it not.

I did find it distracting when Ron suggested they made a good couple when he was talking about their costumes. Just didn't seem like something Ron would say.

Harry was in and out of character. I thought some of his lines would have been more in character if they had been shorter, more concise. Also, Harry would have avoided anything having to do with Ron and Hermione being together, I think.

One other thing that bothered me was Hermione getting along so well with Lavender and Parvati. They seemed a bit too chummy, going by the way they were in the books.

Oh, and would there be a blue chair in the Gryffindor common room? I thougth they were all red?

The costume party idea was brilliant and made a lot of sense the way it was introduced into the plot. It was a very unique approach, one I've not seen before.

I also liked Ginny and Harry's fun costumes. I thought this was in character for both of them. Harry wouldn't want to be anything too dashing and be acused of trying to grab attention again, so I thought your costume idea for them both was fun and made sense.

I liked Ron's costume, too. Sounds like Ron.

The build up to the kiss might have been a bit more effective if it had been a little longer. And would they kiss right there in public in front of everyone? That doesn't sound like Ron to me. Granted, he did that with Lavender, but that was because he wanted to make Hermione jealous. It seems to me that Ron's character would much rather snog Hermione in private.

It was a fun read, with an active flow that moved well. Thanks for letting them kiss, too! Of course that was a great moment!

Reviewer: ErinDate: 2005-10-19
Reviewid: 134806Chapter: 1
Eeeeeeee! That was GREAT! I was craving a Ron, Hermione love story all day and this was the perfect one. I never thought Harry would be like that, but you really changed that! Keep Writing!

Reviewer: LavenderDate: 2005-09-01
Reviewid: 131446Chapter: 1
I've been looking for some R/H fiction to read, and I just happened upon this story. I enjoyed the concept of a "redo" ball that actually has a legitimate cause (instead of just another Yule Ball). Everyone was in character and it was just so sweet and cute.

Reviewer: Rhea PatelDate: 2005-08-31
Reviewid: 131412Chapter: 1
dear, i wanted to correct u that shiva is not a goddess he is a GOD u got the part right 'bout him being the destroyer of the universe and instead parvati is his wife who is supposed to be the most beautiful of all goddeses well! the story is very good

Reviewer: TayDate: 2005-08-13
Reviewid: 129790Chapter: 1
omg i loved that soooo much!!! i want a sequal!

Reviewer: love/hate relationshipDate: 2005-05-15
Reviewid: 122130Chapter: 1
I think Shiva is a male god, not female. Not nitpicking though!

Reviewer: TinaDate: 2005-04-05
Reviewid: 118786Chapter: 1
that was so sweet. well worth the review.<3

Reviewer: SmileyWeasleyDate: 2005-03-24
Reviewid: 117593Chapter: 1
Fabulous! Really, I thought this story was extremely well written and fun to read. I thought the best part of the story was the way you really nailed Ron's personality. This is about the most accurate characterization of Ron I've read, especially his dialogue. Kudos to you - and please keep up the good work!

Reviewer: bingbangDate: 2005-03-08
Reviewid: 115887Chapter: 1
I love the idea of a costume ball. Awesome story.

Reviewer: ronslvrDate: 2005-02-26
Reviewid: 115020Chapter: 1
*beautiful* *sighs deeply*

Reviewer: RON LOVERDate: 2005-02-02
Reviewid: 112734Chapter: 1
I LOVE THIS STORY ONE OF THE REASONS I LOVE RON HE'S SOO SWEET !!!!! ^____^

P.S.= I WISH I COULD HAVE SEEN HOW RON LOOKED IN HIS COSTUME YOU MADE HIM SOUND SO GREAT LOOKING(BLUSHING LOL)

Reviewer: GaiaDate: 2005-01-10
Reviewid: 110471Chapter: 1
VERY GOOD! I love it!

Reviewer: rekhaDate: 2004-11-25
Reviewid: 105990Chapter: 1
very good!

Reviewer: SukhadaDate: 2004-11-04
Reviewid: 103458Chapter: 1
It was a great story! I really loved it. Almost all fan fics have their characters acting really weirdly, not like the character JK Rowling made at all. But your fic is just like the book. But there was a mistake about Parvati (I'm an Indian too). Lord Shiva isn't a goddess, he's a god. But his wife is called Parvati. Please write more!
Peace!

Reviewer: ellieDate: 2004-11-02
Reviewid: 103330Chapter: 1
this was insanley cute. I love r/h fluff! this was an escpecially nice one, not complete silliness, but not a lot of drama either. I really liked it. Write more!

Reviewer: SamDate: 2004-10-28
Reviewid: 102760Chapter: 1
Awwww! I want a Ron...*giggle* You've captured the essence of the characters perfectly. Great job. And I loved the whole thing about the Jack the Ripper book, and Harry dashing to go get it, and Ron's flashing his manical smile.

Reviewer: GraceDate: 2004-10-03
Reviewid: 100258Chapter: 1
I loved your story. Please write more!!!! You are a true author.

Reviewer: pearlsDate: 2004-08-24
Reviewid: 98430Chapter: 1
ahhhhh......
what a nice ending so cute.
I love this story....makes me smile!!! and smile...
R/Hr for eva!!! *sighs*

Reviewer: hattieDate: 2004-08-18
Reviewid: 97854Chapter: 1
i love it!!!!!!!!!!! its absolutely astonishing!!!! almost bettre then the books. you should have it published some how. i give a perfect 10.

Reviewer: NinaDate: 2004-07-07
Reviewid: 91128Chapter: 1
Hi,
Umm...you made a slight error and I thought you might want to correct it. You say that Parvati's costume is the Goddess Shiva, The Destroyer of the Worlds, but Shiva is actually a God not a Goddess. His wife's name is the Goddess Parvati. However, at one point Parvati reincarnates into Goddess Durga the Destroyer of Evil. Perhaps, you should change parvati's costume to Durga...that is what I would suggest. I am Hindu, and I really think you should correct this. To find out more about Shiva visti: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Shiva . To find out more about Parvati and her rincarnations vist: http://www.luckymojo.com/kalidurga.html . Feel free to email me at ninabihani@yahoo.com and Good Luck!
Nina

Reviewer: Angel09Date: 2004-07-04
Reviewid: 90523Chapter: 1
Loved it!!!!Very good! BTW, Shiva is a male, NOT female! I know..Im Indian!!!:) You could change it to Durga, though.

Reviewer: CarolineDate: 2004-07-02
Reviewid: 90269Chapter: 1
Only one word... shivers

Great job!!!

Reviewer: ChrisDate: 2004-06-14
Reviewid: 87058Chapter: 1
Oh, that was so cute and fluffy!! I was just in the mood for a romantic story this morning and this really filled the bill. I have a lovely mental picture in my head of Hermione as Marie Antoinette. The relationships between all four of them was well written.

Very enjoyable story!

Reviewer: MelanieDate: 2004-05-21
Reviewid: 83798Chapter: 1
THIS WAS SUCH A GOOD STORY!!!!its really well done. you can always tell that ron and hermione have something going on

Reviewer: fluffy sparklesDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77870Chapter: 1
well, asides from the Shiva thing, the rest of it is really good!

Reviewer: fluffy sparklesDate: 2004-04-09
Reviewid: 77869Chapter: 1
er................one thing u got wrong there, Shiva is a god. as in, male. i'm Hindu, so I would know.

Reviewer: RocioDate: 2003-12-07
Reviewid: 62291Chapter: 1
awww.... more fluffiness!. I love it!. it was great story. All the R/HR akward moments were just priceless. I like how you finished the story with your tittle. nice touch!.

Reviewer: AllisonDate: 2003-10-25
Reviewid: 57811Chapter: 1
AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I LOVED IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO CUTE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: Sheila PicklesDate: 2003-09-26
Reviewid: 54384Chapter: 1
very cute

Reviewer: Twilight's DawnDate: 2003-09-08
Reviewid: 51335Chapter: 1
I laugh and sigh every time I read this story - and I've read it about 5 times so far. Every time, I just think...aaaawwwwww that's so SWEET!
But wasn't Shiva a male god? Not a goddess...maybe not, but I was pretty sure he was a he, not a she.

Reviewer: RebeccaDate: 2003-09-05
Reviewid: 50895Chapter: 1
loved it! fantastic! i want 2 hear more of harry and ginny 2 but it was gr8!

Reviewer: SaronDate: 2003-09-04
Reviewid: 50777Chapter: 1
Aw,that was sweet,vry cute. and it was good writing~
:)

Reviewer: dragontacDate: 2003-08-30
Reviewid: 49449Chapter: 1
that was so good! lol... i actually looked up that marie lady, it was driving me crazy to find out who she was! great idea for ron... lol... of course he'd like something disgusting and yet funny at the same time! lol.

Reviewer: Hermione WeasleyDate: 2003-08-28
Reviewid: 49025Chapter: 1
that was sooooooo cute and adorable-write more!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-08-20
Reviewid: 48030Chapter: 1
its. just. so. sweet.

so fantastic...
oh.. honestly...its on of the best stories I ever read..

and this is the 10. time I read it :D

Reviewer: celestina blackDate: 2003-08-14
Reviewid: 47094Chapter: 1
ha ha
thsi was all very nice and cute and not HORRIBLY fluffy.
but loverly, quite so
:)

Reviewer: salDate: 2003-08-12
Reviewid: 46715Chapter: 1
I think it is an interesting idea putting ron and hermione together. Great story!! ;}

Reviewer: Lex The LovelyDate: 2003-08-09
Reviewid: 46351Chapter: 1
That was sooo cute...Honestly! He he he he... ok sad joke....Cute story!

Reviewer: LotusSriDate: 2003-08-01
Reviewid: 45001Chapter: 1
This story is too cute. I really enjoyed it.

One thing, though ... you may want to reconsider the reference to Shiva. Not only is *he* a *god* (oops!), I don't think many Hindu parents would find it appropriate for their children to dress as a god for a Halloween party, much less do it themselves.

Thanks so much for the awesome fic :)

Reviewer: ShikkariDate: 2003-07-28
Reviewid: 44258Chapter: 1
That was a simply lovely fan fic! ^.^ Short, but sweet! Well, it really wasn't that short for a one-short fic, but I loved it!

Reviewer: lineDate: 2003-07-07
Reviewid: 40576Chapter: 1
So sweet.....

I loved this story....

write more......

Reviewer: annekeDate: 2003-06-14
Reviewid: 36656Chapter: 1
that was the best, sappiest romance fic i've ever read! i'm such a sucker for ron and hermione, and this one was just so great! thanks!
~*anneke*~

Reviewer: *Ginny*Date: 2003-05-20
Reviewid: 32873Chapter: 1
*Dude, every time I get in my shower, I'm afraid that Jack will come and knife me or something, but thinking of Ron as Jack, just doesn't seem so freaky! It's rather amusing! I like Ur ideas 4 Harry & Ginny being the Miggses, I've always wanted 2 read that comic! ( :*

Reviewer: LaayyyllaaDate: 2003-05-19
Reviewid: 32626Chapter: 1
wow wow wow excellent really really super good wow COOL yea awesome

Reviewer: Mikau A. KaiouseiDate: 2003-04-26
Reviewid: 29601Chapter: 1
That was so...sweet! Easily, _easily_ the best romance I've read...ever. And I don't like romance! This is absolutely amazing, I didn't find a single error, not that I was looking, yes I know I sound like Hermione on a sugar rush, WOWTHAT'SSOGOOD! ^_^ *pantpant* Just thought you'd like to know. (Five points to the person who can name that reference!) (And one hundred points from the one who can't. ^_^)

~Cheers!

Reviewer: meganDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28956Chapter: 1
BEAUTIFUL! i absolutely love it. so much. i love the author too!

Reviewer: LaurenDate: 2003-04-21
Reviewid: 28784Chapter: 1
OMG! this is the best thing ever! I'm so happy I could cry right now! This was like the perfect story for them! Its like a fairy tale.......it should be one....

Reviewer: loonieDate: 2003-02-07
Reviewid: 19451Chapter: 1
Awsomness!!!! I esp. loved the 'after all, he was only a boy' part- it was excelent work!

Reviewer: GDate: 2003-01-30
Reviewid: 18379Chapter: 1
Loved it. Touching, sweet and funny. A great read. Thanks for sharing!

Reviewer: fool in loveDate: 2003-01-22
Reviewid: 17219Chapter: 1
i loved it it was the best story apart from the books them selves. i laughed i cried i was spun in a whrill whin of emotions . and the end was just fabulos you should really think of writing some day

Reviewer: Hryptrfn89Date: 2003-01-19
Reviewid: 16824Chapter: 1
OMG!!!!i LOVE THIS STORY!!!i READ IT AGES AGO!!!!I FPRGOT THE NAME AND THEN FOUND IT AGAIN!!!JUST WANTED TO SAY GREAT JOB!!!!FLUFFILICIOUS!!!!

Reviewer: Danny MuslinDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15880Chapter: 1
Cute but could use some action but the idea was nice i mean ron and hermione

Reviewer: simrunDate: 2003-01-11
Reviewid: 15868Chapter: 1
v.good but shiva isnt a goddess. HE is the destroyer. change perhap to parvati- goddess of beauty ( considered so by some) may be more accurate. always research prperly!

Reviewer: kayjalDate: 2002-12-09
Reviewid: 11944Chapter: 1
this is a really col story .. haha ya gonna continue?
btw. shive is a GOD < as in he is a guy> not a female.
just thought u might like to noe coz i am indian haha

Reviewer: kokoDate: 2002-12-04
Reviewid: 11157Chapter: 1
hahahahahah cooooollll

Reviewer: Antipodes PoeDate: 2002-11-30
Reviewid: 10703Chapter: 1
That was really sweet. I thought that you captured the most heart warming moments well with the use of "that smile" as a symbol of Hermione's feelings toward him. I liked it very much.

Reviewer: TrinaDate: 2002-11-24
Reviewid: 9973Chapter: 1
you dont know how much that story made me smile, and laugh. it would make a perfect movie! keep up the good work!

Reviewer: JulieDate: 2002-11-03
Reviewid: 8057Chapter: 1
oh so sweet! even though i've read it before, i couldent help reading it again. I really loved it. I espeically like that Harry and Ginny are together, they really are ment for each other. But, I like the Hermione and Ron couple better. if yah know whut i mean *wink*. lol, just kidding. well, peace out amigo. ~Julie

Reviewer: FarieDate: 2002-10-16
Reviewid: 6399Chapter: 1
I'm grinning right now. Thanxs!

Reviewer: tokyopixieDate: 2002-10-11
Reviewid: 5959Chapter: 1
um, just like to say that i LOVE this fic....halloween is my favorite holiday and Hermione & Ron are my favorite characters....the story made me so..giddy...just...eee! ^.^

Reviewer: JewelDate: 2002-10-06
Reviewid: 5513Chapter: 1
that was a sweet/nice story. It could have been more...er..oh nvm...well, goodjob! bubye.

Reviewer: ,,,Date: 2002-10-03
Reviewid: 5259Chapter: 1
This is an old story, ain't it? I haven't been on for like a month or more now..and I remember readin this..one of mah favorites ;)

Reviewer: CindyDate: 2002-08-27
Reviewid: 3322Chapter: 1
Great! I'd give it a 10/10. It was very cute and just the right length.

Reviewer: JenDate: 2002-08-13
Reviewid: 1905Chapter: 1
Thats was absolutley adorable and a pleasure to read. I can't wait to read something else by you. Perfect end to a great story.:)

Reviewer: DawnieDate: 2002-07-28
Reviewid: 92Chapter: 1
This story is so cute! I love it. Warm fuzzies all over :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --