The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 26

Reviewer: Gred And FeorgeDate: 2007-11-27
Reviewid: 150021Chapter: 6
i love the chapter about George but it seems so weird to have just george. It was sad when Percy said "I want you to meet my brother George" because He should be saying "I eant you to meet my brothers Fred and George, the twins" It's so sad to think of the way things could have been if Fred hadn't died at the age of 19, I mean he didn't even reach his 20s. I may cry know!

I also have an idea for a story that is so mean that I won't even write it but you might want to. In the storie a young woman contacts the weaslys and says she has Freds son. I know it would be sick, wrong and mean so I won't write it bu, like I said, one of you daring authors might want to.

(P.S.) If anyone does write a story like this after reading this try to credit me in some way.

Reviewer: FictionGoddessDate: 2007-11-25
Reviewid: 149995Chapter: 6
Oh, this made me smile. Absolutely lovely. Really, Really lovely.
Your Charlie is beautiful and I love the way to can show each of his brothers mannerisms in him. I wanna hug him so much! :)

Reviewer: TrueDate: 2007-11-21
Reviewid: 149966Chapter: 1
Love it! I feel bad for poor Percy though.

Reviewer: KarlyBugDate: 2007-11-10
Reviewid: 149884Chapter: 6
This is a great story!!!!!!! It's another of my favorites!!!

Reviewer: Coconutluver12Date: 2007-10-26
Reviewid: 149735Chapter: 6
PLEASE WRITE A CHRISTY SEQUAL! I WANT TO KNOW WHAT HAPPENS NEXT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Reviewer: kelseypotter721Date: 2007-10-15
Reviewid: 149641Chapter: 1
I LOVE this story! I think it is very well written. I really hope you're planning to continue this story because it's REALLY GOOD! It's probably one of my favorites on Sugarquill. I really hope you're considering to add more chapters.

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-10-14
Reviewid: 149629Chapter: 6
whoa..which Weasley is it going to be? This Charlie thing threw me for a loop. I was sure it was Percy. But then Charlie was all like....romance novel style. More chapters soon? Captivating story

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2007-10-12
Reviewid: 149617Chapter: 6
Your description of flying made me want to jump on a broomstick! I liked their conversation after the kiss! Perfect!

"Sometimes he reminded her of Ron, listening intently to Hermione while sneaking a hand under her shirt." Ew, really? In front of Christy? Even Ron doesn't seem this tactless.

Other than that, this was a beautiful chapter! I loved your characterization of Charlie, and your portrayal of him as having characteristics of all the Weasley men.

Is this the last chapter? It seemed like a conclusion. If so, excellent story!

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2007-10-12
Reviewid: 149616Chapter: 5
Seems that Christy is developing mini-crushes on each and every one of the Weasley boys. Not that I can blame her.

‘No, no. We want more than that. Does he make you call him Sir?’ Oh, George.

The bit about Fred was very good. They were quite something, indeed. I noted that Hermione now says "George and Fred"...no longer Fred and George. :(

On to the next chapter!

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-10-12
Reviewid: 149606Chapter: 6
girlyswot,My what a very enjoyable fic. A new lady
Christy gets met by every Weasley family member and
from what I just read, It sounds like Charlie would
like to make Christy his wife. What a totally great
story.This is for the whole story not just the last
chapter in the fic. Please keep up with the fic and
we'll continue to read the fic. Thanks and a very good
writing fic to continue.

Reviewer: Ardie BeaDate: 2007-10-12
Reviewid: 149600Chapter: 6
Hey GirlyswotI've been waiting till the end to let you know what I thought - and I'm glad I did.
Your writing is always pretty good, this story was no exception. I found it easy to accept Christy's point of view and I liked the way you gave us her backstory in the context of the break-up with Mike. That vignette contained everything you needed us to know.
I really appreciated the perusal of the Weasley men. Ron (the builder! Yay!) in his self-assured relationship with Hermione, Percy with his brilliance, Bill with his beautiful children, George (and yes, the Fred story made me cry too) and Charlie who represented so much of all the others.
I missed Arthur. I know hewas present, but I wish he'd been allowed more space - I think he's a great character.
Favourite lines: "My knickers are none of your business," and "Apparently she didn’t want to be independent anymore. Not if that meant being alone."
Well done.
RDB

Reviewer: Coconutluver12Date: 2007-10-09
Reviewid: 149567Chapter: 1
I love it! The story is so original. I can not wait for the other chapters, especially the one about George. :-)

Reviewer: TDUDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149561Chapter: 4
This is wonderful. I'm glad you decided to post this here. My favourite bits have to be Hermione's version of the Weasley clock nagging Ron and her nickname being "Bimbo" - sheer brilliance and spot-on (that is exactly the sort of nickname she would be given)!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149560Chapter: 4
I'm liking this story more and more with each chapter, girlyswot. Christy's a fun character that one can identify with, and it's refreshing to look at the Weasleys, with all we know about them, through the eyes of an "unsuspecting" stranger...Please keep up the good work!
=)

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149559Chapter: 4
You are so wicked! I was getting very worried about Bill/Fleur as I read this chapter. For a wild moment I thought you had made him a young widower or something. Then little Henri came in and I was slightly comforted because I didn't think you'd make Bill a single dad too. Anyway, it was an excellent build up, very tense. I can't wait for Christy's impression of Charlie and George.

BTW, speaking of George, I forgot to add this to my review of ch 3, it made me really sad when Percy said, "You should meet my brother George." It just seems so unnatural that there's only one of them now :(

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149558Chapter: 3
I think the title of this chapter was perfect. I'm 'Impressed by Percy' as well. He seems so much more light hearted, so relaxed. It's nice to see this side of him. I was a little surprised at the lax standards in Hermione's department. Really, bimbo? I agree with Chrisy, 'doll' is much better :)

Reviewer: peachpickerDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149554Chapter: 4
What an enjoyable and fascinating story you are writing! I especially loved the bit about nicknames. And seeing a more casual Hermione (Bimbo? Hilarious!) was delightful. It is so much fun to see what you do with all the differences between US and UK language and culture.

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149550Chapter: 4
Loved the description of the Burrow - fantastic to read it from an outsider's POV. Glad you included some shock at Bill's face...we sort of forget about that in DH. At first I was shocked and appalled that he and Fleur were divorced...glad to learn they're not :) Also, LOVED Henri.

Fave line: "Her eyes kept drifting shut and her mind swam with unbidden images of a tall, lean, suntanned man, who for some reason had ridiculously bright red hair, doing non-specific but certainly very daring things among the pyramids." Hehehe.

Update soon!

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149549Chapter: 3
Loved the Quidditch pool at the beginning, and the descriptions of Hermione's office and colleagues (although I'm a bit surprised that Hermione isn't running a tighter ship! Is she Head yet?) I'm really enjoying your style in this story - I'm seeing a bit more description in your writing, which I like!

I also like the chapter titles...a cute touch. Bravo, looking forward to the next chapter!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2007-10-08
Reviewid: 149546Chapter: 4
Another dabbler in things American... EXCELLENT!

I hope you aren't targeting one of the Weasley's for Christy, actually. That would be (IMHO) a bit Mary-Sue-ish. Everything I read, however, suggests you won't be falling prey to that. *LOVE* "The Pentagram"... I may steal that myself if you don't mind. I hope you worm in more details about your version of Wizarding America - I'm always fascinated to hear other people's takes.

Reviewer: FictionGoddessDate: 2007-10-07
Reviewid: 149536Chapter: 2
I adore this story. I read it somewhere else ages ago but I think I only got to the thrid chapter last time - I'm so glad you're putting it up here. I'm really looking forward to seeing where it goes. :)

Reviewer: Baron Von KroggDate: 2007-10-04
Reviewid: 149499Chapter: 2
Hello there, My what a start to hopefully a very
enjoyable read. I really think from just the first two
chapters that Christie will really find out just how
different the American witches and the British witches
are different from each other. Please continue.

Reviewer: Silver PhoenixDate: 2007-10-03
Reviewid: 149484Chapter: 2
I like it so far! Interesting depiction of adult Ron. A builder, hm? I wonder why he's no longer an Auror. I like Christy so far, but I'm hoping that she won't end up trying to be a...*gasp!* R/H homewrecker.

Also, loved the "Pentagram" - not sure if this is a word from the books, but if you did make it up, it's so clever that I thought it WAS from the books!

Reviewer: zsenyaDate: 2007-10-02
Reviewid: 149483Chapter: 2
I have to say, as someone who went through a big breakup within the last year, and who has been wondering if there exists such a man who will make me "stronger and more independent" (I do a pretty good job on my own), I am dying to find out what happens in this story!

Reviewer: Author by NightDate: 2007-10-02
Reviewid: 149478Chapter: 2
Interesting so far. Hopefully she won't stay disappointed for long...

(And Ron WAS an Auror? Huh. Looking forward to see why he stopped.)

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-10-02
Reviewid: 149473Chapter: 2
Interesting premise. I like the way you described Ron and Hermione's relationship. Poor Christy, it sounds like she's had some bad luck with love. Who can blame her for feeling jealous of R/H? I especially liked the way you described Ron's blush, adorable!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --