The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: lilastarDate: 2007-10-26
Reviewid: 149732Chapter: 1
That woz fantastic!! Ever since finishing DH I wished there had been a moment where we saw the 3 of them together and with Harry saying those all important words. Your writing was beautiful-not cliched but not emotionless. I loved it!

Reviewer: B. NonymousDate: 2007-10-25
Reviewid: 149731Chapter: 1
I was half expecting Harry to turn into a zombie... oh wait... that's *28* seconds later. ;)

Reviewer: Aubade89Date: 2007-10-25
Reviewid: 149727Chapter: 1
megan,

I totally agree with you. I would have loved to see Harry's reunion with Ginny - what would they say to each other after all that time? Another story, another day.

Everyone else, thank you for your reviews :-) They truly brightened my day.

Reviewer: meganDate: 2007-10-25
Reviewid: 149726Chapter: 1
I love the title, a bit tongue-in-cheek. Yes, Ms Rowling fast-forwarded quite a bit, and didn't let Harry have some real dialogue with his friends, or with Ginny. "Thank you" does need to be said, even among close friends. So, thank you for this story. :-)

Reviewer: infabulaDate: 2007-10-25
Reviewid: 149724Chapter: 1
What a lovely missing moment! The idea that they can all dare to start living "normal" lives and the very fact that they have a future and that they are now so close, their past year together can be summed up and acknowledged by a tender hug and a simple "thank you". Loved it!

Reviewer: philotic_netDate: 2007-10-25
Reviewid: 149717Chapter: 1
I really liked it. I couldn't tell where the book writing stopped and yours started. Really well done. It's true that they were so consumed by their task they didn't have time for their normal lives. I am glad they get it now.

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2007-10-25
Reviewid: 149714Chapter: 1
Oh, lovely! At the end of DH (before the epilogue), I wanted there to be some sort of moment, I guess. Something about the three of them walking out, together. This is such a nice idea, and well expressed - Harry isn't really a "words" guy; so I think "Thank You" would be as much as he could ever manage.

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-10-25
Reviewid: 149712Chapter: 1
Oh that made me get all teary-eyed! Short, but sweet. It seems like exactly something that Harry would do. Very nice.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --