The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Baby Names
Review(s): 21

Reviewer: elocindancerDate: 2009-07-11
Reviewid: 151428Chapter: 1
This is really good! It has all the heart of canon, with the added special touch of being new material. Excellent!

Reviewer: misabellaDate: 2008-10-31
Reviewid: 151201Chapter: 1
I've never been able to see the possibility of a R/Hr pairing quite so clearly.
Well done!

Reviewer: MagicdustDate: 2008-08-27
Reviewid: 151057Chapter: 1
Awwww.
Simply lovely.
So cute.
Bravo!
-MD

Reviewer: franlockDate: 2008-08-08
Reviewid: 150927Chapter: 1
This made my heart squee out loud! I loved it! Keep writing!

Reviewer: silverfeatherDate: 2008-01-26
Reviewid: 150466Chapter: 1
that was really good!

Reviewer: Vega BlackDate: 2008-01-06
Reviewid: 150336Chapter: 1
Very cute story. I like Ron and Hermiones relationship. I like the way you handled Rose's name. The name Molly would have named Ron if he'd been a girl was a fine idea. I like the ties you made with the Horcrux destruction scene.

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-12-23
Reviewid: 150197Chapter: 1
Wonderful story, I love reading stories that develop toward the future. I hope to read more fo your work!

Reviewer: Scrittore Di NovelleDate: 2007-12-13
Reviewid: 150141Chapter: 1
Aw, it was perfect. I had a big grin plastered on my face while I was reading. Ron's reason is so cute. Ah, I even got a bit misty around the eyes! It was a great fuzzy, little fic.

Great job!

Reviewer: FictionGoddessDate: 2007-12-03
Reviewid: 150074Chapter: 1
I have a giant grin on my face from that last line.

This is brilliant.

Reviewer: Gred And FeorgeDate: 2007-11-21
Reviewid: 149978Chapter: 1
So cute

Reviewer: KarlyBugDate: 2007-11-10
Reviewid: 149881Chapter: 1
I LUUUURRVVEEE this story!!! It's so sweet! And the details are great. Keep writing more!!

Reviewer: QueenravenDate: 2007-11-07
Reviewid: 149868Chapter: 1
Soooooooo sweet. *sigh* It's just perfect.

Reviewer: KateHC2Date: 2007-11-07
Reviewid: 149867Chapter: 1
Warm fuzzies all the way. Great read.

Reviewer: Darwin's ApprenticeDate: 2007-11-07
Reviewid: 149861Chapter: 1
That was wonderful! You developed this very well. You've taken a moment we know and given us a very believable moment. And the tension you have between Ron and Hermione is great! You can see that they each know what they want. And they think they know what the other wants. So it plays really well.
Technically, you transition between the present and the daydreams really well. I especially liked the way you kept the point of view strongly with Ron, but let us see into Hermione's head a bit. She daydreams over the name Rose, and while we can't see what she is thinking, you immediately have Ron daydream over the name Hugo. The paralellism is a great, and it gives you work polish.

But my favorite part is the ending:

>Ive got an idea, she whispered. <

I look forward to more of your work!

Reviewer: NeanaDate: 2007-11-07
Reviewid: 149859Chapter: 1
Another teary eyed person here. Bravo!

Reviewer: twirlingechoDate: 2007-11-06
Reviewid: 149848Chapter: 1
Very cute! I loved Ron's reason for liking the name, Rose, and it was so Ron that he couldn't admit that reason.

Reviewer: AshendenDate: 2007-11-06
Reviewid: 149847Chapter: 1
I love this conversation! It's beautiful and it's made me so teary! And I love the story behind the name 'Rose'.

Reviewer: HeadGirlInTrainingDate: 2007-11-06
Reviewid: 149845Chapter: 1
Fantastic, and adorable! I've wanted there to be more R/Hr stories on the Quill post DH, and this is a lovely addition. Congrats on making it; it's well-deserved! I look forward to seeing more of your stuff here!

Reviewer: LumosDate: 2007-11-06
Reviewid: 149841Chapter: 1
Ugh, how could I NOT squee at this? This was adorable, seriously. So sweet.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2007-11-06
Reviewid: 149840Chapter: 1
That was rather cute. D'ye suppose Ron has any room for anything else in his mouth, now that he's got at least one foot wedged firmly therein? :-}

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-11-06
Reviewid: 149838Chapter: 1
That was so sweet it hurt! In a good way. I got all teary eyed and everything. Thank you for sharing this; it was wonderful!

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --