The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Double Justice
Review(s): 17

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2008-10-14
Reviewid: 151159Chapter: 9
It's great to see another chapter up, mary ellis!
Actually it's good there's so much time between updates because one has to re-read the last chapter and one like me can catch all the little details that escaped me the first time (like the mention of Astrid Prince's problems with her daughter 8-) ).
After this chapter I'm now more than curious how their life and studying at the WEEMI will be and I'm still keeping my fingers crossed for Hildy. Thanks again!
Yours, Sara

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2008-09-11
Reviewid: 151101Chapter: 8
Thanks for inventing such great subjects as Phlogistonics! And to meet so many old acquaintances I've to confess I didn't see the Grubbly-Plank connection ;-$ well, I recognised Kettleburn.
And Barty Crouch there's trouble ahead, I'd say.

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2008-09-11
Reviewid: 151100Chapter: 7
Puh, so finally the Mary Sue and Minerva met I think Ino might grow on me after a while although I (as non-Brit-non-American) am not sooo much interested in intercontinental differences, especially the focus on the accent. :-) To be honest I find it somewhat hard to read what Ino perceives of Minerva's speeches - so far it wasn't a problem and isn't Minerva perfectly able to speak "normal" English? I'll account for her being very tired Will Hildy make it to the institute?
But thank you so much for your great explanation how carpets came to be banned I couldn't help the fit of giggles while reading. :-)
By the way how'll Barty Crouch junior be born?

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2008-09-11
Reviewid: 151099Chapter: 6
Thank you, I'm looking forward to reading all about Minerva's teaching! And Ino's fate
(By the by, I wonder why this warlock guide should call Muggles Mundanes, do they come from the US?)

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2008-09-11
Reviewid: 151098Chapter: 5
Very interesting how you describe the institute and its history only one tiny bit of information keeps me wondering: Weren't the Pygmy-Puffs bred by the Weasley twins years later?

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2008-09-11
Reviewid: 151097Chapter: 4
I suspected something when those dreams began ... now I wonder whether Tom just wants to get back at Minerva or whether he acts out of jealousy maybe both? But that would make Dug a target once more

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2008-09-11
Reviewid: 151096Chapter: 3
hmmm, what do we have here? I was so curious to read about my favourite newly-weds and now complete change of scene I'll have to continue as curious as before no, a little bit more. At least I suspect where all those paths could cross :-)

Reviewer: SaraDate: 2008-09-11
Reviewid: 151095Chapter: 1
Whoa, what a start! I hope this last copy will reach our friends at last, preferably together with Hildy ...
Can't say more, now I'm so enthralled I've to go on.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2008-09-09
Reviewid: 151085Chapter: 8
Thanks for the update. I really like the difference between education in the UK and US. It will be interesting to see what kind of education Minerva receives.

Reviewer: DSmurfDate: 2008-09-07
Reviewid: 151082Chapter: 8
thank you for continuing! I love your stories. I like Inocybe's outrage- no one seems to be outraged by it in the books but if you think about it I would probably have her reaction as well.

Reviewer: dsmurfDate: 2008-05-31
Reviewid: 150875Chapter: 7
I love your Minerva stories, can't wait until you write more. Thank you for sharing these!

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2008-05-11
Reviewid: 150844Chapter: 7
Yeah, an update. Sharing a book seems just like something that Minerva would do. I hope that Ino's time at the school goes well. What is Riddle up to now?

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2008-03-10
Reviewid: 150612Chapter: 5
Ooh, have they discovered how she got there? I'm interested in your use of Deathly Hallows symbols, and I wonder what Inocybe will learn there. I loved her attitude, particularly her quip that everyone that seemed to be teaching her was dead. I'm looking forward to the next chapter.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2008-03-04
Reviewid: 150589Chapter: 4
Thanks for the update. I haven't checked recently because of being busy, but I'm glad that you are still continuing this story. I wonder if Minerva will link Tom Riddle and Voldemort, and I hope her and Dug will be happy.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2007-12-03
Reviewid: 150073Chapter: 3
Interesting. I look forward to how you link this with Minerva and Dug. Will she meet them? Thanks for the update.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2007-11-26
Reviewid: 150006Chapter: 2
I loved the wedding. Vows in Gaelic and traditional dances seem appropriate. Did Riddle send her the book? I can't think who else would, considering the creepy contents. I hope Minerva is all right, and it seems that she and Dug will have to talk about the book after all. Thanks for updating.

Reviewer: AmandaBDate: 2007-11-20
Reviewid: 149960Chapter: 1
Yea, the last story in the Minerva triology. I wonder if the full extent of Dumbledore's fascination with Grindelwald will come to light (probably not because no one would think he was more then friends). I look forward to seeing Dug and all of Minerva's other friends. Does Minerva start teaching right after finishing Hogwarts?

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --