The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: A Butterfly's Wings
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: Darkangel89Date: 2008-11-18
Reviewid: 151233Chapter: 5
I love the way that you use words to form a tapestry of inclusive words that make me feel oh so inadequate. anywho i still ove this story keep writing and update soon

Reviewer: EmelyeDate: 2008-05-27
Reviewid: 150865Chapter: 5
Yay! Excellent!! Can't wait to see Chapter 5 in my inbox. :D

Reviewer: hollow_now_goneDate: 2008-05-27
Reviewid: 150863Chapter: 5
You are going to keep it up right? I love it! This is a great story!

Reviewer: vega blackDate: 2008-05-25
Reviewid: 150862Chapter: 1
Chpater four was another very fine chapter. Thanks for the update. I really was looking forward to reading this piece so I watched the board for updates. I was thrilled to find this one. I hope to read another chapter soon. McGonagall was very in character. I enjoyed your presentation of the girl and her family. You set up an interesting mystery concerning the parents and their attitudes.

Reviewer: razingthruDate: 2008-04-09
Reviewid: 150764Chapter: 4
An update after such a long time! I was wondering whether this story was going to be continued..

Again great chapter. An adult rediscovering that he/she was a wizard.. never read a fanfiction like this before. :) Hope the next update doesn't take so long!

Reviewer: Vega BlackDate: 2008-03-26
Reviewid: 150669Chapter: 4
I love these chapters. I am hooked on the story. Percy is a little more assertive than I imagined him with Fudge. I look forward to reading the rest of this story.

Reviewer: Vega BlackDate: 2008-03-26
Reviewid: 150668Chapter: 1
Prologue: I am always interested in the Bones family. I liked the idea of the father counting the time till his kids would be safe at Hogwarts. It made the story more tragic and the Death Eaters more malignant that they would attack while the children are still home. I liked the brave, little girl and Edgar's dream of future grandchildren.

Reviewer: HossDate: 2007-12-13
Reviewid: 150147Chapter: 3
I had a hard time getting started. Some stories have a slow start,but what a Great end to this chapter. Looking forward to the next chapter.Thanks

Reviewer: nunduDate: 2007-11-29
Reviewid: 150042Chapter: 3
Oooo! Wonder what became of her letter?

This is captivating!

Reviewer: razingthruDate: 2007-11-29
Reviewid: 150040Chapter: 3
Just found your story today and man, I loved reading it!!

It's written really well. In fact I had no plans of reading this story for more than 5 min, but I ended up reading all the three chapters in no time!

Looking forward to a speedy update! :-)

Reviewer: emelyeDate: 2007-11-27
Reviewid: 150029Chapter: 1
"Should I sleep with my wand too?"

That's my favorite line. It's such a perfect encapsulation of all the emotions stirred up by the First War. Nice choice of names!

Reviewer: HelenHDate: 2007-11-27
Reviewid: 150023Chapter: 1
Beautifully written, Dancing-pony. I'd forgotten about Edgar Bones and his family dying in the first war, so, whilst I knew you were introducing us to the Boneses, I had no idea where this prologue was taking us until Phaedra called her husband's name. And the scene with his daughter - so tender, so touching and natural, his anxiety palpable, it makes the ending more heart wrenching: it's harder to feel for the loss of nameless, unknown children, but this little glimpse of family life makes their destruction real.
Excellent job. Looking forward to your next chapter.
x

Reviewer: nunduDate: 2007-11-27
Reviewid: 150009Chapter: 1
You've got me hooked! I'll be waiting anxiously for the next chapter.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --