The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: With Peals of Glee
Review(s): 10

Reviewer: prplhez8Date: 2008-01-22
Reviewid: 150438Chapter: 1
Awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww! I completely loved this! It's so...true. True to Harry. True to Ginny. True to any first-time mother and/or father. You so want to get it right and honestly, they ARE more interested in the boxes and papers and bows. This was wonderful! Great job, you!

Reviewer: fitzetteDate: 2007-12-25
Reviewid: 150206Chapter: 1
exactly the story I needed on this Christmas Eve. Beautiful.

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2007-12-23
Reviewid: 150194Chapter: 1
Very pleasant story, and in perfect timing for Christmas :)

Reviewer: pennilyn novusDate: 2007-12-19
Reviewid: 150175Chapter: 1
This was simply lovely. It filled me with a warm, happy feeling. It was quite well written, and I applaude you. Excellent story!

Reviewer: vega blackDate: 2007-12-14
Reviewid: 150150Chapter: 1
The story is very touching given Harry's childhood deprived of both love and special gifts and moments. I like the care Harry put into the mission. Ginny hangs back which is also a nice touch. The wadded up paper at the end which serves both as a perfect gift for James and a chance for Harry to dream of Quiddich glory was a nice twist.

I like the name of the toy store, Gambol and Japes -- very clever.

Reviewer: hossDate: 2007-12-13
Reviewid: 150148Chapter: 1
Tear's thought most of it and a huge smill at the end. Well done!. Thanks

Reviewer: ArnelDate: 2007-12-10
Reviewid: 150125Chapter: 1
This story brings back fond memories of my son's first Christmas when our relatives all sent boxes and boxes of toys to him and all he wanted was to play in a "boy-size" box and two shiny bows. I love how Harry takes so much time choosing James' gift and how he ultimately did listen to Ginny about what their son would really like.

Reviewer: HarmoniousDate: 2007-12-10
Reviewid: 150124Chapter: 1
This is delightful!

Reviewer: GufaDate: 2007-12-09
Reviewid: 150115Chapter: 1
I love this little story, dearest!

Reviewer: Poppy PDate: 2007-12-09
Reviewid: 150108Chapter: 1
Adorable! A perfect Christmas story and so true. My son was 3 months old on his first Christmas (now 13 years past!) and he totally loved the paper.

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --