The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Surface Tensions
Review(s): 13

Reviewer: NixNoxDate: 2008-12-31
Reviewid: 151306Chapter: 1
Possibly one of the funniest, most original fics I've ever read!

Reviewer: lau3rieDate: 2008-04-13
Reviewid: 150775Chapter: 1
I really liked this! Enough to spend the last week or so getting caught up on all your other fic - I've enjoyed all your stories and I hope there is more to come. :)

Reviewer: J ForiasDate: 2008-03-08
Reviewid: 150604Chapter: 1
Absolutely adored this. Funny and brilliant! And thanks for making Snape likeable without making him too nice and out of character. A difficult feat well done!

Reviewer: Eir de ScaniaDate: 2008-02-27
Reviewid: 150572Chapter: 1
Alkari told me about this fic when she beta-ed it and said it was really funny. she was right. She didn't tell me about the sadder part in Snape's past, but I think it makes a good balance to the fic.

Reviewer: CornedBeeDate: 2008-02-27
Reviewid: 150571Chapter: 1
Very amusing. And a bit endearing, although it will take more than that to make me like Snape.

Reviewer: Gred and FeorgeDate: 2008-02-26
Reviewid: 150569Chapter: 1
OMG! That was great!!! Why have I never heard of you before?!?

I loved that! It just seems like the kind of thing that would actually happen(well- in the HP world that is). I think Snape was exactly right too, in charecture, that is.
*sings* lllooovvveeeee iiittt!!!!!
~~~Jack(ie)

Reviewer: AlkariDate: 2008-02-26
Reviewid: 150568Chapter: 1
Great fun! I'm still chuckling, because it is just SO *Snape*.

Reviewer: Lorelei LynnDate: 2008-02-26
Reviewid: 150567Chapter: 1
Great story! The parts taking place in the present had me laughing out loud while the flashback had me cringing in sympathy. I especially liked how Snape managed to arrange it so that the girls were punished but Slytherin had no net loss of points. Well done.

Reviewer: Vega BlackDate: 2008-02-25
Reviewid: 150566Chapter: 1
I loved this story and I am no fan of Snape fiction. This was very funny and very sweet. I liked your use of flashback. It was clear and understandable. It did not disrupt the story and was introduced naturaly Hester is a very sympathetic and well-drawn character.

Reviewer: NunduDate: 2008-02-25
Reviewid: 150564Chapter: 1
What a delight! Snape's contemplations wrapped up in a fluffy, humorous tale. That's an accomplishment! I shall have to go read the rest of Hester's adventures now.

Reviewer: ladytalksalot17Date: 2008-02-24
Reviewid: 150559Chapter: 1
ooooh brilliant! I loved it. Snape has such a soft sideeee

Reviewer: bradamanteDate: 2008-02-24
Reviewid: 150558Chapter: 1
Oh, that was fun! I've grown fond of Hester Moon and her interactions with Professor Snape, and I like the glimpses you give us of a softer side to Snape. It makes sense that his lasting love for Lily would make it possible for him to feel some affection for the occasional student who shares her best qualities. I hope you'll keep writing about Hester!

Reviewer: moggieDate: 2008-02-24
Reviewid: 150555Chapter: 1
Thank you :)

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --