The Sugar Quill
Sugar Quill Community
- S.P.E.W (SQ History)

Fan Fiction and Writing
- Ask Madam Pince
(Story Submissions)
- Floo Network (Links)

Forums

Administrative Links

Dumbledore's Army
Reviews for: Love and Blue Roses
Review(s): 8

Reviewer: DoomcarrotDate: 2009-03-09
Reviewid: 151412Chapter: 1
I really enjoyed reading the story. The detail was good, and I like your writing style as well. It was really cool that my first fanfic ever read was such an amazing one! I look forward to other good works by you!

Reviewer: shimotsukiDate: 2008-05-14
Reviewid: 150851Chapter: 1
It's sweet to see the pregnancy bringing out the best in Ron, and it's satisfying to see Hermione facing her childhood jealousies and realizing she likes what she has. I like this look at the relationship between Hermione and Ron and her parents; I do wish we'd seen more of the Grangers in canon. (Also, it's a nice touch to have Mr. Granger be called Hugo!)

Reviewer: stubefiedDate: 2008-04-15
Reviewid: 150784Chapter: 1
Hey! I've finally gotten a break so I could review this! Yay!

You've done a great job. This is full of your lovely details and goes very nicely with Utterly Useless. I like the paralells you draw and the realizations and the sense of contentment in the end. Keep up the good work!

Reviewer: AllyLovesHPDate: 2008-04-06
Reviewid: 150735Chapter: 1
"It was still hard to accept, even after all they’d been through, but Ron would eventually get used to a life of love and blue roses."

Nice ending line! I loved the blue rose motif throughout the whole thing, and that the whole point of the wedding was to realize how much they loved eachother. Beautiful write.

Reviewer: RiadhriDate: 2008-03-31
Reviewid: 150699Chapter: 1
This is a lovely story. Most stories I've read haven't touched the subject of Ron and Hermione being married. I love the fact that you keep on repeating how beautiful Ron's eyes are, it's something most people don't mention. All in all, lovely story. One of my favorites on the Sugar Quill.
~Riadhri

Reviewer: WhisperwordsDate: 2008-03-22
Reviewid: 150639Chapter: 1
I loved this story! It was so sweet! I'm a year too young to post any stories on this website, so I content myself with reading them, but I just LOVED this! You're a genius! I have nothimg bad to say about this and I give it 10/10.

Reviewer: vega blackDate: 2008-03-11
Reviewid: 150617Chapter: 1
You write Ron and Hermione so well. I like the way you portrayed the difficulties the family had explaining Hermione's disappearance into Hogwarts. Your idea of pregnant women experiencing the accidental magic of their babies was very clever.

Reviewer: Wolf's ScreamDate: 2008-03-10
Reviewid: 150615Chapter: 1
Heh -- well done & cute. I found the comment about the sapphire ring rather touching, as my mother has pointed out that my father never gave her a sapphire ring, but did give her 4 pairs of sapphires.... :-}

The Sugar Quill was created by Zsenya and Arabella. For questions, please send us an Owl!

-- Powered by SQ3 : Coded by David : Design by James --